We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown

3.0 of 5 225 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Mayo Patient Rate
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    96
    41
    9
    7
See reviews for
71
42
42
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Rochester, Mn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Enjoyed my stay! The service was excellent, the room was clean and had everything I needed. The hotel was packed and a lot of the guess were kids but I couldn't hear them in my room and was able to get a great night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blooomington, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Typical Hilton Garden Inn although we thought the comforter looked well worn & needed replaced. Even though check in is stated as 3 PM when we arrived at 4 pm our room was not ready. So we were moved to another room so we wouldn't have to wait and appreciated the accommodation. But room 713 has an obnoxious order that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lori D: Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry about the smell in your guestroom. I have alerted the General Manager and Executive Housekeeper to the issue and I know when we start the refresh of the guestrooms soon into 2015, we will address this issue. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is indeed a great place to stay. We were not there long enough to use all of the services available. A full service restaurant would really be nice. However there are several in the immediate area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Milan J: Thank you very much for staying with us while in town. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you will stay with us again should you return to Rochester. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Upon arriving home from a trip to Rochester this week, I realized my iPhone charger was missing. I called the Hilton Garden Inn and they connected me to Linda the Housekeeping Manger. She was kind and went the extra mile to seek out the cord and found it! Thank you Linda and thank you Hilton Garden Inn for going the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Renee W: Thank you very much for staying with us and for the great post. I have sent your post over to our General Manager so that she may pass it along to Linda. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize Linda for her efforts and we look forward to having you as a guest again soon. Deb... More 

Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn previously but this stay was poor. The hotel is very busy and receives a lot wear. Several years ago the hotel had these crazy bed mattress' that were inflatted. The new mattress's need replacement. The bed is not comfortable and is well worn. A hotel that does that much bussiness why don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ScotiaProfessor: Thank you for staying with us again. I am very sorry that your stay this time did not meet the expectations. Yes, our hotel is very busy. We did replace the mattresses in 2014 with new Serta mattresses. We are also starting a guestroom refresh in 2015. Again, I apologize for your stay, but I do hope that... More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a typical Garden Inn and it is connected to the walkway system so is very convenient to the Mayo Clinic and nearby restaurants and shops. Rooms on the backside of the hotel are quiet. Sontes is a wonderful restaurant located just across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tom W: Thank you very much for staying with us while you were in Rochester. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Sontes! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very close to mayo clinic buildings. The Chester restaurant close by is a must and the Wallaye fish is awesome. Also if you are taking a shuttle to St Paul MInneapolis airport, you can take it from the Kahler hotel (5 blocks) and can walk through the connected skyway.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Raghavendra P: Thank you very much for staying with us while you were in Rochester. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to visit Chesters while you were here. Just for future, if you book the shuttle to MSP, it will pick you up at the front door of the hotel. We hope to... More 

Canton
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once again Hilton has shown how customer oriented they are. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was exceptional! This Hilton is not quite as updated as others I have stayed in but the friendliness of the staff was the best I have ever had. Brandon at the front desk was a breath of fresh air and so polite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tammy V: Thank you very much for staying with us and for the great post! I will make sure that Brandon gets a copy. We will starting our hotel refresh early 2015, so hopefully when you stay with us again you can see the updates. We look forward to seeing you again in a few months. Deb Knox, Revenue... More 

Hebron, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located close to Mayo & connected by skyway, but since it's right downtown, it was noisy all night! Traffic, ambulances, cop sirens. I'm not a light sleeper, but it bothered me all night & never told me about construction across the street that starts at 7am, but the hotel is nice & clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Robin Y: Thank you very much for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear that noise was a problem during your stay. We do hope that should you return to Rochester that you will continue to stay within the Hilton Family of Brands. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Rochester, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff and service where so poor the overall trip experience was diminished! The front desk personnel where missing in action for the most part. once they came out of hiding they did not show any interest in helping. No Hilton Honors or mention of it. After 3 days we asked to have our sheets changed as they advertised and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mark F: I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. This is definitely not the impression that we want to leave with our guests. I have sent your post to our General Manager so that she is aware of your experience with our staff. Thank you for letting us know. We do hope that should... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown

Address: 225 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Rochester Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay