We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown

3.0 of 5 225 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    104
    42
    9
    7
See reviews for
75
47
47
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Saint Martin, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

We had excellent service from everyone especially Cindy. We were coming in at different times and helped us out by keeping our rooms together especially helpful with our daughter's family and their small children. Everyone was super friendly and cleaning staff. Customer service is what draws me to this hotel and they have it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lori D: Thank you for taking the time to write such a great post. I have passed it along to Cindy so that she can see your compliments. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Brandon at the front desk was amazing help to us during our visit here. Go to him to solve your biggest delema! He rocks!He was very nice and helpful. We will come back just for him! And he is cute!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Laurie G: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your time in Rochester. We are glad that Brandon was able to assist you. I will pass along your comments to his supervisor so that they both may see it. We hope to have you stay with us again. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Harper, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Rochester for appointments at Mayo clinic on two different occasions. We were very pleased with Hilton Garden and the convenience of being so close, never having to go outside in the cold. We were able to walk to eating places, appointments and shopping. The rooms were comfortable, quiet and meet all our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Curtis H: Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are very glad that our hotel met your needs while you were at the Mayo Clinic. Should you need to return to Rochester, we hope that you will stay with us again. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very convenient hotel for downtown Rochester and Mayo at a reasonable price. The rooms are clean with a comfortable bed and nice linens. Each has a fridge and a microwave. There are many convenient restaurants nearby and the Garden Inn has a bar and there is a restaurant in the lobby that serves breakfast. I think the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia S: Thank you very much for staying with us during your time in Rochester. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest again soon. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

St Joseph, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and nice looking. There were no doormen to carry bags to rooms and the parking is not close. The nearest parking is 1 1/2 blocks away and in cold weather that is not good. The breakfast was really good. We have stayed in this hotel 2 times and would stay here again. It is pretty noisy on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Roy F: Thank you very much for staying with us again during your time in Rochester. I am sorry that our Hilton Garden Inn doesn't have all of the amenities that may have made your stay better. I would recommend that if you would like valet and/or closer parking, that you also look at our DoubleTree by Hilton. We... More 

Roanoke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn was just what we needed and more. The service was exceptional and we were very pleased with the accommodations. The breakfasts were very good with a lot of variety every morning. Everyone was so helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear James P: Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we meet and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Scranton, North Dakota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here to visit Mayo Clinic. Hotel was conveniently located near the Clinic and very easy to find. Hotel did great job taking care of me. Valet parking in a busy downtown was helpful. Connection to skywalk/subway a plus especially with Minnesota winters. Great access to numerous shops and restaurants. Bar and restaurant in the hotel were very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Phil49982: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your time in Rochester. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that should you return to Rochester, you will stay with us again. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed several places in Rochester over the last 3 years. We usually stay here because it's conveniently attached to the hospital and is always clean. We Tried a different hotel this last time and walked in, walked out, got a Refund and came back to Hilton. We will never wander from this hotel again. It's the best in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Aimerz04: Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so glad that you have now found your first choice of lodging when you come back to the Mayo Clinic. We look forward to having you as a guest again and again. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Winter Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Ins while visiting the Mayo Clinic. I selected the HGI because of its proximity to the Clinic. I was thoroughly pleased with hotel and its staff, and I was delighted with the ease of access to the Mayo Clinic and to a wide variety of restaurants and shops (via sky ways and sub ways).... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Thomas E B: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel while in Rochester visiting the Mayo Clinic. We are very glad that our hotel worked great for you and we look forward to having you as a guest again. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The employees were all very helpful and went above and beyond. Kelly at the bar was very helpful with places to dine and see! I will definitely stay there on my next trip. The room was very clean and up to date and the hotel is located in downtown and accessible to everything. I would recommend parking valet due to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Helen E F: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your return. Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown

Address: 225 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Rochester Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay