We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
220 South Broadway Ave., Rochester, MN 55904 (Formerly Rochester City Centre Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown to your Saves list

At a glance

55%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Room Service
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      31
      40
      36
      10
      13
    See reviews for
    37
    20
    15
    32
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Japanese first
    • Turkish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (130)
    • Mar-May only
      (41)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (46)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (31)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (12)
    All months
    San Jose, Costa Rica
    Level Contributor
    10 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

    Our stay at this hotel was a disaster! we stayed for 5 nights and for the first 3 days we almost did not get the room made up. Since we went there for a medical visit we had to leave the room early in the first morning and come back late in the afternoon and by the time we got... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
    Level Contributor
    9 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Average hotel, easy to find, alot to do around the area within walking distance. I was on the pool level and my room looked out to the pool, was unable to have my curtain open which resulted in a dark room for my stay. Skywalk to the Civic Center was nice, easy to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    New Jersey
    Level Contributor
    25 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed for three nights for a convention. Rooms were clean and staff was generally friendly. My Mom broke her foot the day before we were to attend the convention and needed a wheelchair. We did not have one to bring. The Hotel was kind enough to lend us one for the whole three days we were there. Only had a... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Eau Claire, Wisconsin
    Level Contributor
    16 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    An absolutely awful experience. I checked in and left 45 minutes later for a different hotel! The manager was very rude. Unapologetic. Don't stay here! I killed two bugs in the time I was there. Dirty and stained carpet, upholstery, lampshades, chairs. The trim was coming off the wall. The worst part was how filthy the bathrooms were.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

    Dear Christina S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for issues you had experienced during check in and with the cleanliness of the room. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We... More 

    Santa Ana, California
    Level Contributor
    12 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Decent hotel for the price. Nothing fancy. Staff was helpful when needed. However, would recommend that they keep ink cartridges stocked for their printer. Kind of ridiculous that I couldn't print my boarding pass in the business center because the printer was out of ink. Food in restaurant Thyme was not very good. Had 4 meals there but only finished... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

    Dear GranimalNancy, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the business center. We will address this concern. I understand the discomfort this caused you. We hope you give us... More 

    Level Contributor
    26 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This is an average Holliday inn. Nothing too special, some areas seem like they could use an update. The rooms are clean, the pool was nice I didn't like how there is slippery tile around it though. The restaurant was decent, had two house salads, One beer, an order of thick fried, a bowl of cottage cheese, and 4 bacon... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

    Dear Cody K, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. It is nice to know that the cleanliness of the room and the food served are well to your liking. However,... More 

    Chicago, Illinois
    Level Contributor
    6 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    I travel for work and spend over 200 nights a year in hotels. The bath tub in this location did not have a tactile surface and was extremely slippery. It looked like they scrapped it off at some point. That's about all it took. One step into the tub and I slipped and fell against the side of the tub.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

    Dear Even I, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am deeply bothered to hear about your experience at the hotel. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a superior accommodations. Your feedback about the slippery bathroom floor... More 

    1 review
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

    I came to see my dad in the hospital. I left my company cases in the room. They had taken one down and put it back upside down! They handled my things while i was out! I would never put the case on the latches and handle! I use the rubber feet

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

    Dear Pissedoffandwillsue, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are disappointed to learn about your experience on your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the difficulties you had experienced. Your comments are valuable to us and we have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. Thank you for staying with... More 

    Cabery, Illinois
    Level Contributor
    10 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

    We only stayed there for one night but there needs some things that maintenance needs to attend to. There was some white stuff under refrigerator I have no idea what it was and it was very dusty...I personally think that it could have been cleaned better. There were also very little piece of door wood missing. I'm sure it wasn't... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

    Dear blacklightn, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I appreciate and wish to thank you for commending the staff. I am also happy that you liked the food being served in the restaurant. However, I am sorry that the cleanliness fell below your expectations. Rest assured that this will... More 

    Broomfield, Colorado, United States
    Level Contributor
    18 reviews
    8 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

    I made reservations for my husband and I prior to leaving home as we knew exactly when we would be in Rochester. We have a small motorhome and I quizzed them extensively about parking as the motorhome is 10 ft high and 23 ft long so doesn't fit in a parking garage. I talked to the hotel directly about this... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

    Dear Diane O, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is truly regrettable to hear that your stay was negatively affected due to the parking situation and unsatisfactory front office services. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    192 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (19)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (7)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (2)
    Viewed
    Other (10)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (173)
    Viewed
    Dining (32)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (11)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (13)
    Viewed
    View from room (4)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (47)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (3)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (21)
    Viewed
    Other (42)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
    0.2 mi away
    Kahler Grand Hotel
    Kahler Grand Hotel
    #30 of 57 in Rochester
    3.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
    0.3 mi away
    Kahler Inn and Suites
    Kahler Inn and Suites
    #23 of 57 in Rochester
    4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
    0.0 mi away
    Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.1 mi away
    DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
    0.4 mi away
    Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area
    0.2 mi away
    Days Inn Rochester-Downtown
    Days Inn Rochester-Downtown
    #40 of 57 in Rochester
    3.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay