We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
220 South Broadway Ave., Rochester, MN 55904 (Formerly Rochester City Centre Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    39
    34
    9
    11
See reviews for
37
18
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an average Holliday inn. Nothing too special, some areas seem like they could use an update. The rooms are clean, the pool was nice I didn't like how there is slippery tile around it though. The restaurant was decent, had two house salads, One beer, an order of thick fried, a bowl of cottage cheese, and 4 bacon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I travel for work and spend over 200 nights a year in hotels. The bath tub in this location did not have a tactile surface and was extremely slippery. It looked like they scrapped it off at some point. That's about all it took. One step into the tub and I slipped and fell against the side of the tub.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came to see my dad in the hospital. I left my company cases in the room. They had taken one down and put it back upside down! They handled my things while i was out! I would never put the case on the latches and handle! I use the rubber feet

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cabery, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed there for one night but there needs some things that maintenance needs to attend to. There was some white stuff under refrigerator I have no idea what it was and it was very dusty...I personally think that it could have been cleaned better. There were also very little piece of door wood missing. I'm sure it wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made reservations for my husband and I prior to leaving home as we knew exactly when we would be in Rochester. We have a small motorhome and I quizzed them extensively about parking as the motorhome is 10 ft high and 23 ft long so doesn't fit in a parking garage. I talked to the hotel directly about this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Diane O, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is truly regrettable to hear that your stay was negatively affected due to the parking situation and unsatisfactory front office services. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience... More 

Cortland, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the first hotel that I've stayed at in a while that the room wasn't dirty and gross when I arrived. It's a little tricky navigating the skyway and figuring out where the lobby is if you are coming from the parking garage. Best to park on the second level because you can walk into the hotel directly instead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an appointment at Mayo clinic and I booked our room for a 3 day stay. My biggest complaint was the bathroom was too small and the bathroom sink was stopped up. Also the shuttle ran 30 minutes behind every day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, Thank your for writing a comment about your stay. It is regrettable that we failed to meet your standards regarding our bathrooms. We would also like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with our shuttle service. We have forwarded your review to our management and will be considered for future enhancements. Again, thank you for your... More 

Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn was OK, the rooms were clean. There was nothing fancy about the place. I never at their restaurant but talked to 3 different people that did and they all said never again. It was expensive for what you got and what you got to eat wasn't very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Wesley T , We appreciate your willingness to share us your feedback following your stay at our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are glad to hear you found the rooms clean. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. Though we would... More 

Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Holiday Inn is conveniently located down town. The price is a little steep, but if you book early you can save a few bucks. You have to pay to park, about 13.50 if you pay the ramp directly, the aame plus tax if you charge to your room. Rooms are updated with standard decor and amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Burns57777, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. Providing excellent customer service and comfortable stay are some of the things we pride ourselves in, it is pleasing to read that you found the hotel location convenient to downtown, the rooms and its amenities up to your par. On the other hand,... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel a bit tired in some areas but rooms were very clean and large The breakfast let us down badly we had to go to reception and ask them to find the breakfast staff as nobody was around people were actually leaving without eating and wishing us luck in getting served , once we did get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Barbara_C187, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are delighted our location suited your travel well and you have regarded our rooms very clean and large. However, please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had with the breakfast charges and found some areas to be a bit tired. Your feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay