We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
220 South Broadway Ave., Rochester, MN 55904 (Formerly Rochester City Centre Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Add Photo

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    30
    38
    27
    8
    10
See reviews for
34
17
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The good, and the ONLY reason(s) this place got 3 stars: We got in at 3 am to have my child seen at Mercy and were no longer able to book for that night using points. The gal at the desk let us book for the next night, and shuffled us into a room. We were utterly exhausted and fell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for business. I spend 200 nights a year in hotels. Someone scrapped the bathtub tactile surface off and it was slicker than a banana peel. I slip and broke three ribs. I reported it to the hotel manager and IHG and they haven't done a single thing. When I asked if the surface was repaired, they don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, I felt that the layout was confusing. Parking ramp had signs that it was closed, but no signs to tell you where to park instead. Check in was fine. We got out of the elevator on our floor and the whole floor as well as our room smelled bad.. A bit like soiled baby diapers. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton, Bermuda
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Holiday Inn downtown during my recent visit to mayo clinic for 6nights. Overall, my stay was less than enjoyable. The positive...The hotel is close to Mayo clinic (all downtown hotels are close to the clinic). The room was tiny, the shower jet has low pressure. The rooms have razor thin walls and my room was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was entered with a digital card, security camera issues, owner unable to review video, cant remember password, called police filed report, missing prescription drugs, necklace, and other items. It has been 3 weeks now, called back to check on video, no video yet, left message with owners, to no avale. Never again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Darin S, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable that your overall experience with us is unfortunate. We treat this matter seriously as it will definitely be looked into. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information... More 

Ramsey, Minnesota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

I was down in Rochester for a youth law enforcement conference. The hotel was full of kids but they were well behaved. The rooms were quiet, well appointed. I really like having an easy chair in the room. The fridge and microwave were also helpful. The skyway made getting around easy. My only negative was the hotel resteraunt was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

This hotel is located along the skyway, so using the skyway and subway you don't need to go outside for anything. There was a little communication issue with our reservation prior to arrival, but Makaela at the front desk sorted everything out quickly. She was kind and helpful. There were some issues with our room. The inch space on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Over the course of a week my father and I have stayed at this hotel. Many facility related problems have occurred. Someone had puked in the pool earlier in the week. When we came back to this same hotel the pool was still closed. Second of all the vending machine was not working. I had to go across the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Hotel room: very nice, clean, modern, cozy, renovated bathrom, clean carpet, nice desk and offce chair in the room, micrvawe, refridge, coffe maker, nice bed, etc. All fo your comfy stay. Few minor things, but can't compain in general. Also free wi-fi in room and nice office center downstais. Resaurant, bar & food: i was amazed by sweet service, attention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kariina, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am happy that you liked the room and the bathroom. I am also glad that you have noticed the cleanliness of it. On the other hand, I apologize that you were not satisfied with some of the hotel facilities. I assure you... More 

Cresco, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

My first room was not cleaned when I went inside. They moved me to another room and it didn't look very clean either. I asked the housekeeping to wipe it down again and from then on it was very clean. I am thinking my opening impressions of the housecleaning were a fluke. Good breakfast meal choices. Plenty of hot items... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay