We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
220 South Broadway Ave., Rochester, MN 55904 (Formerly Rochester City Centre Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
32
17
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is located along the skyway, so using the skyway and subway you don't need to go outside for anything. There was a little communication issue with our reservation prior to arrival, but Makaela at the front desk sorted everything out quickly. She was kind and helpful. There were some issues with our room. The inch space on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over the course of a week my father and I have stayed at this hotel. Many facility related problems have occurred. Someone had puked in the pool earlier in the week. When we came back to this same hotel the pool was still closed. Second of all the vending machine was not working. I had to go across the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel room: very nice, clean, modern, cozy, renovated bathrom, clean carpet, nice desk and offce chair in the room, micrvawe, refridge, coffe maker, nice bed, etc. All fo your comfy stay. Few minor things, but can't compain in general. Also free wi-fi in room and nice office center downstais. Resaurant, bar & food: i was amazed by sweet service, attention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kariina, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am happy that you liked the room and the bathroom. I am also glad that you have noticed the cleanliness of it. On the other hand, I apologize that you were not satisfied with some of the hotel facilities. I assure you... More 

Cresco, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

My first room was not cleaned when I went inside. They moved me to another room and it didn't look very clean either. I asked the housekeeping to wipe it down again and from then on it was very clean. I am thinking my opening impressions of the housecleaning were a fluke. Good breakfast meal choices. Plenty of hot items... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirksville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The Holiday Inn downtown is just another cookie cutter style branded lodging experience, which is ok because you always know what to expect... clean rooms, friendly staff, nice amenities, and a comfortable experience. But, what makes this place stand out from the rest of the places we've stayed before are the small rooms. When we first checked-in, we were given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeForest, WI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We stayed 4 nights at this property while my wife was having tests done at the Mayo Clinic. It started with Lee at the Front Desk (we were given a huge room), to Joe the bartender (good manhattans) and with Samantha the waitness in Thyme Restaurant (very attentive). . Usually hotel food isn't the most tasteful but on this evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sauk City, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I recently stayed here with my parents, as my dad was having surgery at MAYO. It worked well for us. We took a shuttle to MAYO one day, which worked great; however, we didn't want to wait for it when it was time to return to the hotel, so I walked back to the hotel and got our car -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at the hotel multiple times this past year, all with wonderful results. I wanted to take this opportunity to tell about one particular time when after 2 days of testing at the Mayo Clinic we went home only to notice we had left a file bag with personal documents somewhere on our trip. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jes G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn - Downtown during your visit to Rochester. I am so pleased that my staff was able to assist with the recovery of your lost paperwork. I understand your described anxiety and relief, and I will will pass your appreciation along to our housekeeping staff. Should your future plans bring you back to the... More 

Indio, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

distance to Mayo is a lengthy walk if your not up for 15 min of walking. Staff is very friendly and interactive and informative. Parking is sometimes crowed but handy, but at an extra 13.00 a night it should be. For a single room it is expensive, Service at restaurant is always lacking for lack of people. Bartender serves as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jes G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn - Downtown during your recent visit to Rochester. I am pleased that you found our staff interactive and informative! Should your future plans bring you back to the Rochester area, I hope you'll choose to stay with us again. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future. More 

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Rooms were relatively quiet. At check-in was told garage fee would be minimal because of the hours we would be there but were charged 13 at the gate. Restaurant was not expecting as many people as showed up but single waitress worked quickly and had some kitchen staff help. Food was ok. I booked two rooms at separate times but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jes G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn - Downtown during your recent visit to Rochester. I am pleased that the staff was able to foresee the need for your adjoining rooms. Should you future plans bring you back to the Rochester Area, I hope you'll choose to stay with us again. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question