We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Rochester South

3595 Commercial Drive SW, Hwy 63 & US 52, Rochester, MN 55904 (Formerly Value Place Rochester)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
8
6
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Alma, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place and price but the maid service is terrible my room was never vacuum in the week I was here and toilet was never scrubbed and the sheets were never changed in week just bed was made but you get what you can for the excellent mayo price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the housekeeping service. We do not enter rooms with the "Do Not Disturb" sign up. We never know if a guest is sleeping or not. We also are on a green system, so if you want your sheets changed, you just need to put the sign... More 

Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
17 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a trip to Mayo. The nice thing is our room had an electric cook top, microwave and refrigerator. And it was inexpensive! But we did not enjoy staying here. I hated the entrance. You feel like you are entering a minimum security prison and need to get buzzed through to the cells. A lot of workers evidently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you for your input of our hotel. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We are still doing many improvements since becoming a Days Inn. We will be doing construction really soon to build out our lobby area, breakfast/dining area and an exercise room. I hope that we can add more items to our breakfast once we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rochester hotels

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone there had a good said that you were paid was clean good customer service a lot of fun enjoyed myself staying there would recommend standards other friends

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in Rochester. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We not only value you as a guest but your opinions as well. We hope that you choose us again if you come back to Rochester. More 

Stillwater, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Honestly booked the place because I was looking for a cheep place to stay while in town or work. Trusted this brand to be safe and secure meeting the basic needs of warmth, secure sleeping, and a bathroom. Upon arrival around 8pm the front desk was closed with a metal roll down door slid down, with instructions to dial 0... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

After making my phone reservation, I could not get an email confirmation that CONFIRMED what I had discussed on the phone with the front desk, which was my request for two queen beds. The confirmation showed as two double beds, and the front desk kept insisting that it was "ok" because the request was "in their notes". The girl, Amber,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities