We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Red Wing hotels

Super 8 Red Wing

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Red Wing
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Red Wing to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ComradeCamper Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    43
    44
    16
    19
See reviews for
37
50
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Super 8 wasn't the worst I've stayed in, nor was it the best. For just one night, it was convenient and the price was fair. The manager was overly friendly; each time I went to ask her a simple question or make a very straightforward request, I learned that it would mean at least a 10-minute interaction. I heard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write your opinions of our hotel. Most people appreciate a friendly staff. Sorry that you felt that staff was overfriendly and consumed your time. The breakfast that is served is based on Super 8 standards that we are "allowed" to serve. There are other hotels that have different standards and offer hot food... More 

Langston, Ok
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was friendly and helpful. This is the only Super 8 or Days Inn hotel that I have stayed in that had an outlet strip next to the television. I was able to charge laptop, iPad, and iPhone at the same time. Normally, I have to use outlet in bathroom to charge iPhone or I have to rotate my devices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make everyone's stay pleasant and train our staff members to be friendly and helpful for our guest. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Red Wing. Thanks again. More 

Chaska, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 1 night at this hotel located conveniently along the main road. The rooms and furnishings were very dated and the bed was rock hard. The staff was helpful and courteous and what it boils down to is you get what you pay for. Probably would upgrade next time we visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value our guest opinions and are always making improvements including updating our rooms. Thank you for staying at our conveniently located hotel. More 

Waconia, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

My boyfriend and I were to say the least not impressed. The room we stayed in bed a lot of fixing! the lamp shades are dirty and dingy. The safety lock that can only be used from in the room was broken right off. The tub has rusty pins holding in the washcloth bar. The calk is pulling away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We take customers comments seriously and have taken care of all deficiencies that you have referred to. Thanks again. More 

Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This hotel was ok, and that's about all I can say about it. The rooms are dated but clean, the bathroom is designed so oddly, you have to practically straddle the toilet to shut the door behind you (would be a real challenge for a larger person). The plug for the bedside light would come loose every time I moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our hotel is an older hotel that we have and continue to renovate. We are sorry if you had any issues in your room. We do serve the breakfast that is required by our parent company. Thanks again for staying with us. More 

Andover, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We were traveling with a large group of young hockey players. We were treated very well by the entire staff. Starting with the greeting we received from the front desk. She was very helpful in trying to get us settled in when we realized we booked a king room instead of two doubles. Then there was the manager Neil...he went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that we met your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We always look forward to hockey season. More 

Andover, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We had two young hockey teams traveling to Red Wing for a tournament and your hotel was the only one that would allow the boys to play knee hockey in the hallway (not by any guests rooms) and also set up the conference room with a TV and opened it early for us. Friendliest staff I've encountered. The rooms and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business and always look forward to hockey teams joining us. We always offer the conference area facility to our hockey teams for a nominal fee and find this helps parents to contain their children in an area away from the sleeping rooms. Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you... More 

Zimmerman, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The hotel smelled like smoke in the hallway and the room had stains on the carpet and spots on the comforter. the bathroom was ok but could have been more appealing with the grout and seals on the sink and shower.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We do still offer smoking rooms at our hotel. It is unfortunate that sometimes the smoke will drift into the halls. We are working on a solution to this. We strive to make everyone's stay the best that it can be and pride ourselves on clean rooms. Thanks again for... More 

Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The room was freezing when we arrived in the afternoon. We did turn the heat on low. We went out and when we returned, it was like a sauna. So we had to turn on the air conditioning. Also, if I had known there was no elevator, I would have requested a first floor room. The key cards did not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Red Wing. With the freezing temperatures it is hard to maintain the perfect temps in our rooms. We tend to set the heats on 60 degrees to take the chill off the room. Key cards can accidently stop working by many different situations, one of those being having it with a persons cell... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Red Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Wing

Address: 232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Wing 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Wing
Red Wing Super 8
Red Wing Super Eight

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay