We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Red Wing

Hotel website
Hotel deals
232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Red Wing
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    57
    48
    20
    22
See reviews for
46
59
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's clean and nice. Beds are comfortable and service is wonderful. What more do u need in a hotel? Very nice and we will be back! The bar and grill across the street is handy as well. Great place great staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glenville, MN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice Super 8. I could see that improvements had been made - painting, new counters in the bathroom. Only comment - we had a no smoking room but you could still smell smoke from the smoking rooms in the same corridor. Nice starter breakfast though!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you notice the improvements in our hotel. We strive to continue to make our guest experience the best possible. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to possibly seeing you again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Red Wing hotels

Old Bridge, NJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 7/31-8/1/15 for a wedding in town. I was very apprehensive since I never stay at Super 8. The room itself was okay, very damp, even with the AC on. The rest of the place gives a very poor appearance. Hallways, carpet, public couches, all dirty and stained. Side door entry was so dirty, I could not even touch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review our hotel. Sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It is unfortunate that the humidity levels were high when you visited us. We are continually making improvements to our hotel and strive to make our guests the best possible. We encourage guests to let us know if we can do anything while they... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is fairly well appointed and appeared clean and maintained. This was our second time here. It's great that pets are welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for your sharing your thoughts on our hotel. It is always nice to hear when we have met the needs of our guests. We look forward to seeing you and your pet again. Thanks again for sharing. More 

Gilson, IL USA
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I have stayed in numerous Super 8 motels over the past 15 years and this one is not only the worst Super 8 but one of the top three worst rooms I have rented in 50 years! They have a posted no smoking policy in the lobby, on every door and in every room, and they require a no smoking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is unfortunate that you didn't enjoy your stay. The room you stayed in is a nonsmoking room. In fact the entire floor you stayed on is nonsmoking, however there are smoking rooms downstairs. We have installed ionizers in the hallways to help alleviate the smoke that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#4 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
15.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay