We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Red Wing hotels

Super 8 Red Wing

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Red Wing
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Red Wing to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Leanne D Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    42
    43
    15
    19
See reviews for
37
49
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Waconia, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I were to say the least not impressed. The room we stayed in bed a lot of fixing! the lamp shades are dirty and dingy. The safety lock that can only be used from in the room was broken right off. The tub has rusty pins holding in the washcloth bar. The calk is pulling away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We take customers comments seriously and have taken care of all deficiencies that you have referred to. Thanks again. More 

Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was ok, and that's about all I can say about it. The rooms are dated but clean, the bathroom is designed so oddly, you have to practically straddle the toilet to shut the door behind you (would be a real challenge for a larger person). The plug for the bedside light would come loose every time I moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our hotel is an older hotel that we have and continue to renovate. We are sorry if you had any issues in your room. We do serve the breakfast that is required by our parent company. Thanks again for staying with us. More 

Andover, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling with a large group of young hockey players. We were treated very well by the entire staff. Starting with the greeting we received from the front desk. She was very helpful in trying to get us settled in when we realized we booked a king room instead of two doubles. Then there was the manager Neil...he went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that we met your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We always look forward to hockey season. More 

Andover, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had two young hockey teams traveling to Red Wing for a tournament and your hotel was the only one that would allow the boys to play knee hockey in the hallway (not by any guests rooms) and also set up the conference room with a TV and opened it early for us. Friendliest staff I've encountered. The rooms and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business and always look forward to hockey teams joining us. We always offer the conference area facility to our hockey teams for a nominal fee and find this helps parents to contain their children in an area away from the sleeping rooms. Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you... More 

Zimmerman, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel smelled like smoke in the hallway and the room had stains on the carpet and spots on the comforter. the bathroom was ok but could have been more appealing with the grout and seals on the sink and shower.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We do still offer smoking rooms at our hotel. It is unfortunate that sometimes the smoke will drift into the halls. We are working on a solution to this. We strive to make everyone's stay the best that it can be and pride ourselves on clean rooms. Thanks again for... More 

Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was freezing when we arrived in the afternoon. We did turn the heat on low. We went out and when we returned, it was like a sauna. So we had to turn on the air conditioning. Also, if I had known there was no elevator, I would have requested a first floor room. The key cards did not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Red Wing. With the freezing temperatures it is hard to maintain the perfect temps in our rooms. We tend to set the heats on 60 degrees to take the chill off the room. Key cards can accidently stop working by many different situations, one of those being having it with a persons cell... More 

Owatonna
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our time at Super 8 was absolutely wonderful! the staff were excellent and our room was great, we stayed there at least 5 time over this past summer, and we will continue to keep staying there Sara and her crew are wonderful fun people and it is always fun going to Super 8 where you feel comfortable and at home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words of appreciation. We are always happy to have you and your dog with us at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon this year. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Bed is hard. Bed and tv are Not in correct spot. Mirror Is bother us. Bathroom is way too crowded cuz too small for corner bathroom :( all things are out date and old big time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Unfortunately we did not make the layout for the bathrooms when the hotel was built. We appreciate your comments and continue to make improvements to our rooms. Thanks again for staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Red Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Wing

Address: 232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Wing 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Wing
Red Wing Super 8
Red Wing Super Eight

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay