We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Red Wing

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Red Wing
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Valerie Possehl N
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    47
    44
    17
    19
See reviews for
39
50
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Wabasha
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

staff was great for the set up of the rooms but upon arrival there was some confusion later resolved. the alarm clock in the room and the tv did not work but I was still able to get up in time to go fishing

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

The Super 8 was clean, quiet and the staff were very helpful. The pool and hot tub was very relaxing after a day at the convention.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

This Super 8 wasn't the worst I've stayed in, nor was it the best. For just one night, it was convenient and the price was fair. The manager was overly friendly; each time I went to ask her a simple question or make a very straightforward request, I learned that it would mean at least a 10-minute interaction. I heard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write your opinions of our hotel. Most people appreciate a friendly staff. Sorry that you felt that staff was overfriendly and consumed your time. The breakfast that is served is based on Super 8 standards that we are "allowed" to serve. There are other hotels that have different standards and offer hot food... More 

Langston, Ok
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Staff was friendly and helpful. This is the only Super 8 or Days Inn hotel that I have stayed in that had an outlet strip next to the television. I was able to charge laptop, iPad, and iPhone at the same time. Normally, I have to use outlet in bathroom to charge iPhone or I have to rotate my devices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make everyone's stay pleasant and train our staff members to be friendly and helpful for our guest. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Red Wing. Thanks again. More 

Chaska, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Spent 1 night at this hotel located conveniently along the main road. The rooms and furnishings were very dated and the bed was rock hard. The staff was helpful and courteous and what it boils down to is you get what you pay for. Probably would upgrade next time we visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value our guest opinions and are always making improvements including updating our rooms. Thank you for staying at our conveniently located hotel. More 

Waconia, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

My boyfriend and I were to say the least not impressed. The room we stayed in bed a lot of fixing! the lamp shades are dirty and dingy. The safety lock that can only be used from in the room was broken right off. The tub has rusty pins holding in the washcloth bar. The calk is pulling away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We take customers comments seriously and have taken care of all deficiencies that you have referred to. Thanks again. More 

Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This hotel was ok, and that's about all I can say about it. The rooms are dated but clean, the bathroom is designed so oddly, you have to practically straddle the toilet to shut the door behind you (would be a real challenge for a larger person). The plug for the bedside light would come loose every time I moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our hotel is an older hotel that we have and continue to renovate. We are sorry if you had any issues in your room. We do serve the breakfast that is required by our parent company. Thanks again for staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities