We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Red Wing hotels

Super 8 Red Wing

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Red Wing to your Saves list
Super 8 Red Wing
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Red Wing
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014
Terry J Russellville, Arkansas, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (119)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    36
    9
    16
See reviews for
33
35
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was not happy with this stay..I have stayed at many super 8s but this one just threw me off. The bathroom had many problems toilet wasn't in good working order water overflowed from out of the tank shut off velve didn't work properly.. Tried to shut off the water and it too was squirting water every where..the tile on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and concerns. It is unfortunate that you didn't have the best experience at our hotel. All hotels can have maintenance issues that can occur at anytime. Our staff member fixed the issue as soon as they were aware of the issue and even offered to move you to a different room. Our beds are Super... More

Russellville, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was clean enough and located in a good enough location but just good enough. We had constant problems with the key cards which was very frustration as the distance to the front desk building from the building we were is was great. The breakfast coffee was good but the food was standard continental cold food.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Super 8. We are sorry that you experienced difficulty with your keys, unfortunately many different things can occur to make a key stop working. Magnets will wipe keys out as will cell phones. Our breakfast is the standard breakfast required by Super 8 and we do serve eggo waffles and instant oatmeal. Sorry... More

Whitewater
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The bathroom needs work. Slanted toilet-chalk around toilet bad and loose; popcorn ceiling half gone and coming off in bathroom. A dead bug on bathroom floor remained there our entire stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Red Wing. We are sorry that you didn't feel the room met your needs. We strive to meet the needs and comfort of our guest and noted that you needed a lower level room. Thanks again. More

Red Wing
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The Super 8 overall was ok. However, you need to update your furniture. The pullout couch was gross. I would never want to sleep on it it looked almost too gross to sit on it. I think that an update of the place would make everything look better. I would rather pay a few more dollars and not feel like... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate when a guest lets us know what we need to improve upon and continue to make the necessary upgrades to our hotel. Thanks for staying. More

Red Wing
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were returning home after a week with friends in Wisconsin. We like the Red Wing area, so we decided to stop at a Super 8. We did a little shopping in the area. We were treated kindly at check in and were helped in making a room selection. There was a very friendly lady at check in. The motel... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Super 8 Red Wing. We are pleased that you enjoyed your staff and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Owatonna
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The room was very amazing in size and cleanliness! there was even a loveseat and desk area!! very comfy bed and the front desk were very friendly and helpful!! would definitely recommend this place to stay! we have been coming here for 6 years and will continue to book at this hotel!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your Memorial Weekend with us in Red Wing Super 8. We appreciate you taking your time to review the property. We are happy that we were able to meet your needs and look forward to seeing you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Red Wing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Red Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Wing

Address: 232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Wing 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Wing
Red Wing Super 8
Red Wing Super Eight

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Wing Super 8 is located within the historical Pottery Place area. Shopping and restaurants all within walking distance! Short drive to the casino! 60 Rooms + Meetings Rooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer