We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Red Wing hotels

BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   752 Withers Harbor Drive, Red Wing, MN 55066-2089
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Red Wing
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (87)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
22
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Got to see several of the Room themes.. Too Cool!!! Slept so good. Night time manager very very helpful, nice, friendly. There is no elevator so he offered to carry our luggage up for us.The daytime manager older man kinda bald very very rude looks and acts like a drill seargent cold and he couldn't even crack a smile. He... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherlockanne, Owner at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous compliments to our night desk attendant!!! I am glad to hear that he gave you excellent customer service. We love giving tours of our rooms. Unfortunately, we do not have have an elevator. Please request a first floor room when making reservations. Please stay with us again next time you are in town. More

Peterson
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hair in the jacuuzi tub and they did not give us the room we booked. Management was not on hand to handle our issue, and never returned our call. I have never been to a hotel without a manager on duty - and he wasn't there at check in our check out. They could at least return our phone call!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherlockanne, Owner at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry that you were disappointed. The room that you had requested on-line was unavailable. The reason for the delay in response time was due to our GM having a family medical issue. Please accept our sincerest apology. You should be receiving a travel card to be used at any worldwide Best Western. More

Menomonee Falls, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy with our recent stay at this Inn. The new owners really care. Breakfast was good. Rooms and common areas were neat and clean. Friendly, helpful staff. We've stayed there every July for 14 years. This was one of the best years. And we have reservations for next July.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! Loved having you here! Can't wait to see you next year! We are continuing to enhance your stay here with many updates planned yet this year. More

Osceola, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been coming to this hotel for about 5 years. It gets better and better. Very friendly and helpful staff. I make my reservation a year ahead and never have a problem. They have lots of literature telling about the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review!! We look forward to seeing you next year! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Red Wing does have a lot of things to see and do this time of year. More

New Hope, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Bed/mattress too firm. If you enjoy a bed that's very firm with no give whatsoever, this is the place for you. No elevator. Breakfast ends too early at 9am on the weekend. No cover to unload luggage in the pouring rain. Hope it's not pouring rain for you. Otherwise it's a nice place to stay with large clean rooms and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please feel free to request a first floor room when making your reservation. We have changed our breakfast hours to 6:00-10:00am on weekends. Come back and stay with us on your next visit to Red Wing! More

Red Wing, MN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The room was very clean, in excellent repair, very comfortable bed and pillows! It was the best sleep I've ever had in a hotel. Also was very quiet and the bathroom was impeccable! I loved the shampoo, soap dispensers!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our whole team I would like to say,'Thank you!' Thrilled to read your comments. Soap dispensers is just one way we try to go green. New owner has instilled a passion for cleanliness and excellent guest service. More

Madison WI
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Room was very comfortable and beds were great. Quiet and restful night. Breakfast had lots to offer including hot items like eggs and sausage. Great place to stay when visiting Red Wing. Easy access to main highway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanking you for choosing us during your visit to Red Wing! Being nestled next to the bluff gives us the quietness. Conveniently located right off the main highway. More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our stay in Red Wing at the Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites was wonderful! We were greeted by a friendly front desk attendant who was very helpful. The owner was there and at our request, suggested some points of interest that we might enjoy. The lobby was warm and had an inviting seating area facing the fireplace. How lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our double bedded suites are a great room when traveling with family. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for the privilege to provide you and your family with quality service. More

West Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Rivertown in Red Wing MN over this past weekend. We had taken our two grandkids for an overnight and enjoyed the hotel so much. The rooms were super clean,the beds were comfortable and the sheets were really nice and all rooms have a flat screen TV's. The kids so enjoyed the pool that you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your quality time with the grand kids! I so enjoyed giving them the tour of the hotel<3. Loved their comments about which rooms were their favorites! Truly delightful to hear the laughter from the children while playing in the pool. Can't wait to see you and your hubby on a return trip. Vintage... More

Lakeland, Minnesota
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
98 hotel reviews
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed one night recently while in town for a performance at the Sheldon Theater of Performing Arts. What a great find. While truly a bit hard to find if your'e coming from Wisconsin as it's not well marked from 61 South, I enjoyed a very quiet stay. The property is located adjacent to a Perkin's on the west side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Red Wing. We appreciate your kind words! Look forward to seeing you on a return trip to Red Wing! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
Suites, Free in...
Show More
1.2 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Free Parking, I...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
15.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites

Address: 752 Withers Harbor Drive, Red Wing, MN 55066-2089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Wing
Red Wing Best Western

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are less than a mile from the Mississippi River and Historic Downtown Main Street. We are located just across the highway from the Historic Pottery Place District and next door to Perkins Restaurant and Bakery. We offer executive and deluxe leisure rooms, elegant luxury suites with whirlpool or specialty theme rooms. All rooms have refrigerator, microwave and coffee pots. With easy access off Hwy 61 we are close to a variety multi-use outdoor trails, a variety of water activities at the numerous local lakes and rivers and Treasure Island Casino. We offer high-speed Internet access, a daily enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, exercise facility, and an indoor/outdoor swim thru swimming pool. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer