We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Red Wing hotels

BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   752 Withers Harbor Drive, Red Wing, MN 55066-2089
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
76%
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Red Wing
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
viking226 Minnesota
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (87)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
24
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a nice stay in August, in town for the craft fair and to see the local attractions, there are many. The property is adjacent to a perkins, you drive thru their parking lot, and is very nice. The desk staff was quite cordial and got us our rooms in an efficient manner, even though we bookied two rooms months... More

Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Happy that you liked your stay! Our rooms do vary in style and decor. We are always happy to give tours when rooms are available to show. Thank you for your kind words regarding our cordial staff. Hope to see you next the you come to Red Wing! More

Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were impressed with this hotel. Our double queen room was very spacious and had a sleeper sofa and two easy chairs. The beds were comfortable. The air conditioning and fan worked great and did not wake us up at night. Will definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments!! Our double queen rooms are designed to accommodate two are more travelers comfortably. Lots of space to spread out and enjoy your stay! Please do stay with us again the next time that you are in Red Wing! More

Salem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every thing about this motel is great. Room had sofa opposite TV so did have to watch from bed. Room also had a lounge chair with hassock. Very clean and nice lighting in the room. Lots of variety at breakfast. It included eggs, really good sausage, fruit, hot and cold cereal, various breads, make it yourself waffles, juices even green... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Sherlockanne, Owner at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Best Western Rivertown Inn and Suites! Our rooms are more spacious than most hotel rooms. We just upgraded all the lamps in most of the guest rooms. Always striving to make breakfast more appealing and keep it interesting. Happy that you enjoyed it! Please come again! More

Zimmerman, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First ime stay at this hotel. We had the King size suite and it was clean and fresh. Nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast items were fresh and hot. Had dinner at the Smokin Oak . Both places were top notch.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Sherlockanne, Owner at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad that you enjoyed our hotel!! Great choice choosing a king suite! The suites are larger rooms with nice sitting area. Thanks for staying with us. Look forward to seeing you on your future visits to Red Wing. More

St. Paul, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the first time after trying two other hotels in Red Wing on previous visits. The hotel was very pleasant both from a facilities and staff perspective. Everything was clean, we had no problems with the room (other than a cheap toilet seat that was constantly on the move) and a breakfast that was basic fare, but... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Sherlockanne, Owner at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review. New owners are always open to fresh ideas for breakfast. Working on upgrading all the toilet seats. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Red Wing! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got to see several of the Room themes.. Too Cool!!! Slept so good. Night time manager very very helpful, nice, friendly. There is no elevator so he offered to carry our luggage up for us.The daytime manager older man kinda bald very very rude looks and acts like a drill seargent cold and he couldn't even crack a smile. He... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Sherlockanne, Owner at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous compliments to our night desk attendant!!! I am glad to hear that he gave you excellent customer service. We love giving tours of our rooms. Unfortunately, we do not have have an elevator. Please request a first floor room when making reservations. Please stay with us again next time you are in town. More

Peterson
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hair in the jacuuzi tub and they did not give us the room we booked. Management was not on hand to handle our issue, and never returned our call. I have never been to a hotel without a manager on duty - and he wasn't there at check in our check out. They could at least return our phone call!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Sherlockanne, Owner at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry that you were disappointed. The room that you had requested on-line was unavailable. The reason for the delay in response time was due to our GM having a family medical issue. Please accept our sincerest apology. You should be receiving a travel card to be used at any worldwide Best Western. More

Menomonee Falls, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were very happy with our recent stay at this Inn. The new owners really care. Breakfast was good. Rooms and common areas were neat and clean. Friendly, helpful staff. We've stayed there every July for 14 years. This was one of the best years. And we have reservations for next July.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! Loved having you here! Can't wait to see you next year! We are continuing to enhance your stay here with many updates planned yet this year. More

Osceola, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have been coming to this hotel for about 5 years. It gets better and better. Very friendly and helpful staff. I make my reservation a year ahead and never have a problem. They have lots of literature telling about the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review!! We look forward to seeing you next year! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Red Wing does have a lot of things to see and do this time of year. More

New Hope, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Bed/mattress too firm. If you enjoy a bed that's very firm with no give whatsoever, this is the place for you. No elevator. Breakfast ends too early at 9am on the weekend. No cover to unload luggage in the pouring rain. Hope it's not pouring rain for you. Otherwise it's a nice place to stay with large clean rooms and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Sherlockanne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please feel free to request a first floor room when making your reservation. We have changed our breakfast hours to 6:00-10:00am on weekends. Come back and stay with us on your next visit to Red Wing! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites

Address: 752 Withers Harbor Drive, Red Wing, MN 55066-2089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Wing
Red Wing Best Western

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Red Wing with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are less than a mile from the Mississippi River and Historic Downtown Main Street. We are located just across the highway from the Historic Pottery Place District and next door to Perkins Restaurant and Bakery. We offer executive and deluxe leisure rooms, elegant luxury suites with whirlpool or specialty theme rooms. All rooms have refrigerator, microwave and coffee pots. With easy access off Hwy 61 we are close to a variety multi-use outdoor trails, a variety of water activities at the numerous local lakes and rivers and Treasure Island Casino. We offer high-speed Internet access, a daily enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, exercise facility, and an indoor/outdoor swim thru swimming pool. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

See which rooms travelers prefer