We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Plymouth hotels

Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 Campus Drive, Plymouth, MN 55441 (Formerly Radisson Hotel and Conference Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
pqueneau Golden, Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (180)
  • Photos (72)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    49
    16
    13
    8
See reviews for
43
24
9
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Super friendly; Great room (top floor facing marsh near far end); Wonderful hotel layout; Excellent dining experiences; Coming in from airport, arrive by 3:30 pm (much traffic when driving north); Excellent price, especially if you are in a group; Can obtain 2nd paper on front desk (local one), in addition to U.S. Today at your door; Real nice exercise and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Hello Pqueneau! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and accommodate your requests to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our goal is to provide personalized, attentive service to every guest and to enable our guests to have the comforts of home and... More

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late in the rain, friendly greetings, great front desk personality, 7 hours in the room and checked out on a wet pavement. Hotel was very clean, room super clean, comfortable bed, big TV! Very quiet although facing industrial side of hotel. Will for sure stay again. Only not 5 stars as I didn't use any services, so can't comment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Hello Farmerwithdlrs2spend! Thank you so much for sharing your great review with everyone on Trip Advisor! I'm glad that we were able to provide you with everything you needed for your stay with us- I'm sorry it couldn't have been longer! I hope that you have a chance to stay with us again soon and take advantage of our wonderful... More

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently spent two nights at this hotel. It is the best ever! From the moment I registered I was treated like a special guest. The check in staff were superb. All employees I came in contact with were very friendly. The accommodations were excellent. The facility is beautiful and very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

JerryD304, Thank you so much for writing this excellent review! It sounds like we have met our goal in creating a home away from home for you. I'm glad that we were able to take care of you with a friendly staff and a clean and comfortable room; the little things often make the biggest difference! I hope to have... More

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked on Priceline. Made bid for $68. Got here at 1:00 am after driving in. Called ahead since we would be late. Non smoking room Queen bed. No worries they said. When I checked in no mentioned made if smoking room. Just said I got the last room because they were 100% full. Got to room and it wreaks of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Ebrundo, I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. I can assure you that no matter how much someone pays to stay with us or how they book with us, all of our guests deserve and should receive exceptional service. Unfortunately, there are nights when we are sold out and the only... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I experience panic when I book any hotel room. Will it be clean? Will it smell? Will I find mold in the bathroom? Is the bed clean? Are the rugs clean?.... I have immediately checked out of so many hotels that I checked into because of conditions that I find to be deal breakers. I had a last minute, poorly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Hello Patti M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor! I'm glad that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of every experience that you had with us. Being able to read and share these reviews with our staff is extremely rewarding; we love to hear feedback on how we... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Hotel is decent and could easily be a 4 star but I just too many issues. 1. When I checked in and got my room key I couldn't get into my room. I called the front desk and I had to wait 5 minutes for a maintenance guy to come. He eventually got in and told me that some of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Dear AZ Traveler, I am so sorry to hear that your stay was less than remarkable. It sounds like our recent momentary loss of power caused quite a few issues for you and for that I do apologize. When things happen that are out of our control, it is our job to make things right and to take care of... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I attended a 2-day class at this hotel, and was thrilled to find that it is on the bike trails that take you to the surrounding suburbs, and into Minneapolis. Elise, at the front desk provided me with a map of the local trails, and guided me in the right direction which was just great. I was impressed by her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Antonia B, Wow- thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and acknowledge Elisa! We love receiving these reviews as much as we love giving our guests these personalized experiences. We are very lucky to be surrounded by such a nice area for outdoor recreation, but we are even luckier to have staff like Elisa who... More

Minnesota
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I've stayed here several times for conferences and and wedding reception, and I've always been pleased with my stay. Their conference facilities are excellent and the staff keeps the place well-run. I rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean. Even though the property is just off a main highway, many of the views of the property create the feeling of staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Tara J, Thank you so much for writing this excellent review of us on Trip Advisor! I'm so happy to hear that you had an excellent experience with us. I'm glad that you appreciated our setting on protected wetlands- this time of year is perfect for our guests to enjoy a nice walk, jog or bonfire. More importantly, I'm thrilled... More

Noida, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

i stayed @ this place for 4 days in June..and my experience has been reallly bad. If you are on a business trip and need internet in your room..this surely isnt the place to be . The internet speeds in my room were terrible...never seen such horrible speeds in US. the bed wasnt comfortable either...and the shower was the tiniest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Venu0205, I am so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on being a hotel that is perfect for business travelers, and I'm apologize that we fell short of your expectations. We do have 24 hour wireless internet support available to our guests and we are always happy to accommodate our guests who... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

My Memorial Day Weekend was so much more enjoyable with great pricing and the very friendly attitudes we experienced. Politeness is expected but when Staff is friendly, that makes for a fantastic trip. Yes, we would recommend this Crown Plaza.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Carol-Dan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write these kind words about our hotel! I'm very glad we were able to provide you a great deal for a Memorial Day Weekend getaway with a polite and friendly staff. We pride ourselves on providing genuine, friendly service to all of our guests; we know that this is why... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West

Address: 3131 Campus Drive, Plymouth, MN 55441 (Formerly Radisson Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West Hotel Plymouth
Radisson Hotel Plymouth
Radisson Plymouth
Plymouth Radisson

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a prime location in Plymouth just minutes from downtown Minneapolis, the Crowne Plaza has won many awards for its guest satisfaction scores as well as meeting facilities. The Crowne Plaza has undergone a major renovation of guest rooms, restaurants, Athletic Club and Meeting Facilities with major capital improvements to come in 2012. This location is an ideal suburban location with guest rooms overlooking woods and wetlands for a true Minnesota experience. This location offers complimentary shuttle service to the areas shopping and business locales. The Plymouth Creek Athletic Club is a 21,000 square foot facility attached to the guest room wing of the hotel and is free to all registered hotel guests. Complimentary wi-fi is available throughout the facility. Be sure to check out one of the area's best Sunday Brunch in the newly remodeled Europa Room. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
243

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer