We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3131 Campus Drive, Plymouth, MN 55441 (Formerly Radisson Hotel and Conference Center)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
SFCook Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    132
    71
    23
    16
    10
See reviews for
63
33
13
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I screwed up! I made my reservation 1 week in advance of our travel dates. Fortunately, the front desk staff got us a room on a busy night and accommodated our small dog as well. They were great and didn't make me feel like the idiot that I truly was. It's a nice hotel with a very friendly staff in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Traveling for pleasure (family visit). Arrived late, greeted warmly be evening staff and valet. Very much appreciated after a long day. Pros: Large room, nice desk, large TV, comfie chair, firm mattress, feather pillows, lots of lighting, good water pressure, nice toiletries, coffee maker, room service available, bartender very friendly, front desk staff friendly, amazing fitness center, several onsite dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saltillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Serveral Times arrived to this Hotel, constant quality of service, good benefit the Gym in house very complete a lot of potential activities, good restaurant in general always a satisfactory experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Hello ROC_1111, Thank you for sharing this great review on Trip Advisor! I'm glad to hear that you found everything to be in order for your stay. Our athletic club is unmatched and beats the typical hotel gym and pool experience. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services More 

Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room smelled musty, the pool was over chlorinated - our eyes stung just sitting there watching the boys swim. The breakfast buffet was meh - have had much, MUCH better at other hotels in the area for the same cost. The check in process was horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Helllo Cdpmom, I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than enjoyable stay with us. I'm going to check into the issue with the pool that you mentioned- we do appreciate the feedback and we hope that we have a chance to impress you on a future stay. Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services More 

Bedford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, clean modern rooms. Indoor pool, bars, restaurant, free wifi, great beds and a very cool atrium interior. Conference facilities are plenty as well as free parking. Located in a business office area, so it is very quiet....and amazing for the price of just $99 with tax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Dear withkids63, Thank you so much for sharing this excellent review of the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West on Trip Advisor! Please come back and see us again soon for a longer stay so that you can experience everything that we have to offer! Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services More 

Creighton, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Keurig's in the room are handy. However, when there is a customer that does drink both pods , the same should be replaced, unless otherwise asked. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The landscaping around the facility was very nice and colorful. Nice to see things in bloom, especially when the particular plants that are in your yard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Hello DonnaG, Thank you for sharing this excellent review of the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West on Trip Advisor! Our hotel is incredibly beautiful this time of year with our new flower arrangements outside. It really creates a unique ambiance. I'll be sure to follow up with housekeeping to make sure that coffee is being replaced daily. We look forward to... More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

This review is for the hotel only, NOT the lounge. My stay was for business. What do most business travelers need? Good WiFi. What does the property offer? Very poor WiFi. When I could get connected speed was brutally slow. Ended up just using my data on my phone. Room was ok, average. Issue with the shower. Nice moldy shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Hello MarkHai, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. I'm sorry to hear that this stay wasn't as great as the times you've stayed before. I can assure you that we are not okay with moldy shower curtains, and I have seen to it personally that the one that was in your room got replaced.... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel. We were in town for a soccer tournament. We had 4 of us in the room together. The rooms are a bit small for a whole family, but they are a good value for the price. The rooms are clean. They had a great buffet every morning, included in the price. The Sunday breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Hello Kim N, I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the soccer tournament! We loved hosting all of the families, and I'm glad to hear that you and your family had a great time. I've discussed your comments with the manager of the Plymouth Creek Athletic Club so that we can make sure that... More 

Cambridge, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

My husband and I have enjoyed a few stay-cations at this hotel and absolutely love it! It's only about an hour from our home but you feel like you're on a big vacation some place exotic. The food is excellent. Especially the prime rib! The decor is very modern and the rooms are really clean and quiet. We already have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Hello Janet D, Thank you for sharing this great review of the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West on Trip Advisor! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our Saturday night prime rib dinner. It is a favorite of our guests and locals (as well as mine!) We love reading positive reviews from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

This was an excellent place to stay for business or for holiday. The staff is the best, and helped with every request. Definitely recommend if staying in the Minneapolis area. The food at the restaurant was definitely very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Hello Itravelveryoften, Thanks for sharing this 5-star review of the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West on Trip Advisor! I'm glad that our staff was able to take care of you and that you enjoyed our restaurants- our staff works hard both on and behind the scenes to make sure that our guests are taken care of and leave our hotel thrilled.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

540 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (515)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (104)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (160)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (86)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plymouth Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay