We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Plymouth hotels

Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Carlson Parkway North, Plymouth, MN 55447-4444 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Plymouth)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
12
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good value. Hotel is renovating and offered a discount. Very strong chlorine odor in pool area. Clean room. Comfy bed .Warm cookies. Breakfast provided in am. Coffee available, what more is needed?? Convenient location to 494, 394--- plymouth/ Minnetonka area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in 2 different rooms over the weekend for a wedding. The first room smelled like a mixture of stale smoke and body odor. One of our rooms had pubic hair on the bed and a manager came and just dropped off new sheets for us to put on their dirty beds. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone - so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our property. We apologize fore the problems you encountered while staying with us. We do our best to have clean rooms ready for our guests and do everything we can to correct any issue while the guest is still here. We regret knowing that we did not succeed... More

ILL and WI we move alot
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was 2 pools. It's little things below that I can overlook, but a musty(like former smoking room but smell still lingers a little) humid room is kinda icky, but I either got used to it or the air conditioning helped. Wall paper rolling away at corners, elevators missing paint on parts of the walls in the corner, sticky table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are certainly excited to be able to renovate and update the entire look and feel of the hotel. The exterior renovations will be complete soon and we look forward to remodeling all guest rooms and bathrooms. The renovations will include expanding the breakfast area to make it more comfortable... More

Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 nights while in Minneapolis. Hotel was convenient to get around. Staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. Breakfast was very good also. The are redecorating the outside, but it didn't present any issues for us besides a loss if some parking spaces.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to read the renovations were not a bother and the rest of the hotel and staff met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Drew Lynch General Manager More

Hibbing, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed here twice for shopping trips to Minneapolis. The hotel is quite, clean and comfortable and reasonably priced for the area. It is also situated in commercial office area that is very quiet on the weekends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your quiet stay here with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back again on your next shopping trip to Minneapolis. Sincerely, Drew Lynch General Manager More

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had a four day stay there and were treated to freeway noise, tattered towels, cigarette smoke billowing out of the bathroom vent (this is offered as a smoke-free hotel), an elevator in dire need of repair yet still in service, and a hotel security guard dashing down the hall after someone as we returned one evening. While the amenities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am truly sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us. I assure you we are a non smoking hotel. Our hotel does not have security guards so I am not sure what this is in reference to, or who may have been running down the hall. I am glad that you... More

Roseau
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

i have spent 7 nights at this hotel in the past 2 months and have been very satisfied. Rooms are very comfortable, great beds, nice shower, towels, etc. Last time I was there, regular rooms were sold out so I got a suite. The bedroom had some previous damage to the ceiling but it looks like it had been repaired.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drew L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found the rooms to be comfortable and you were able to enjoy your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks Drew Lynch General Manager More

Ankeny, Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel. Once again, we had a great time and will be sure to return in the future. The hotel is very nice: lobby, breakfast room, pool area(s), etc. I enjoyed the variety they had at breakfast, not only make your own waffles, but french toast, pancakes, sausage, bacon and more. Fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drew L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you found our breakfast and cookies enjoyable. Those stuffed animals get to go on such great adventures. We should all be so lucky. I'm glad we could go above and beyond for your son. We look forward to welcoming you, your family and the stuffed animals back... More

Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night. The hotel was sold out due to hockey tournaments, weddings, baby showers, and so on. The hotel was jammed with kids of all ages running around. There were two pool areas, so the kids were having a ton of fun. Thank goodness we had a corner room on the 3rd floor. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to enter a review for our hotel. I appreciate your feedback about all aspects of the stay including the attached restaurant. We do our best when we have large groups in to make sure single rooms such as yours are placed in an area that will be quiet and away from the... More

Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here during my cousins wedding. Was really worried as the hotel was booked solid. Turned out great as there were two pools n hot tubs to avoid overcrowding of all the kids... in the morning the continental breakfast was stacked high and was constantly replenished. I was impressed, Keep up the good work. Only downfall, our request of away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that having the second pool area is a huge benefit especially when the hotel starts to fill up. This truly sets us apart from the other hotels in the area during those high occupancy times. Thank... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West

Address: 210 Carlson Parkway North, Plymouth, MN 55447-4444 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Plymouth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Minneapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Country Inn And Suites Plymouth
Country Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Country Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
135

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer