We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Perham hotels

Super 8 Perham

106 Jake St. SE, Perham, MN 56573
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Perham to your Saves list
Super 8 Perham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
72%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Perham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Pam682 Tacoma, Washington
  • Reviews (71)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    23
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
33
12
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk lady was SO nice, but the room was old, sheets were stained and there was a bottle if Windsor under are mattress when we checked in- so gross - I'm so grossed out right now, I don't even want to stay here. Overnight foreigner guy was kind of a jerk, but whatever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at our motel this past weekend. We are very sorry that it did not meet your expectations. We are thankful that you corresponded with us so that we could again go over the rules with our housekeeping staff as to what needs to be checked... More

Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was traveling to MI and try to stay at Super 8's because price is usually good for less than 12 hour stay. The manager was very friendly at check-in. The room was clean and quiet. Room had obviously had two beds in it at one time. The carpet was damaged or frayed where that bed had been. Could use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at our motel. I also want to thank you for bringing up your concern of the carpet. We always appreciate when our guests let us know of their concerns. We are happy that you found the wide open areas comfortable for taking your pet out for a walk.... More

Illinois City, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group has stayed a week or longer for several years. This year due to health problem, the general manager and efficient front desk assistant made sure room was comfortable. New mattress, new bedspread, and pillows. We had plenty of lamps giving us lots of light. The bathroom was very clean. Housekeeping cleaned daily always asking if we needed anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay here at our motel. We always strive to accommodate all of our guest to the best of our ability. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and glad that we could meet your requirements with a room that worked well for you. We look forward to your... More

Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Room was nice and clean. What really impressed me was the staff that consistently went out of their way to make my week there more enjoyable. They even shared an ethnic meal with me. Location was good, right off the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly to your response to your stay here at our motel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to prepare an ethnic meal for you. Glad you enjoyed it. If you are ever in the area again we would be so happy to have you stay with us again. Thank you More

Cloquet, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have many allergies & its hard to find a room to stay. I called ahead to have a room without smoking or pet smell or perfume. the room was great. No smell of anything. This is a very rare find. The bed was great! The manager and the rest of the people were great! Very friendly! They went out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind words. We do appreciate hearing from you that you were very satisfied with your stay here at Perham Super 8. We do strive to accommodate all of our guests to our best ability. When guests have certain requests such as you did regarding allergies it is always... More

Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The room was very clean. Staff wa nice and helpful. Location was great on the way to many lakes just south of town. Breakfast was simple but good. I stayed her before 9 years ago and will go back it I am ever in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you found your stay to your expectations. We will look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Thank you More

Perham
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Carpet need replacing. Outside motel need weeding and cleaning. This made the property look below average.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for bringing to our attention the concerns you had with the carpet and the outside landscaping. We are in the process of doing a lot of landscaping in the near future. We are sorry that it was not done at the time you visited our motel. Hopefully you will return to our motel again when this... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Perham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Perham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Perham

Address: 106 Jake St. SE, Perham, MN 56573
Location: United States > Minnesota > Perham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Perham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Perham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer