We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Perham

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
106 Jake St. SE, Perham, MN 56573
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Perham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Perham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
PhillyGramma Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    29
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
43
18
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would liked to have seen more hot breakfast items. There wasn't even any ice water available. The only items available were waffles, brown and white bread for toast, two kinds of little muffins, store-bought danish rolls, basket of apples, and the tiniest little oranges, two cereals, just plain "milk." I don't know what percent of milk it was; some... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

We appreciated hearing from you regarding your stay at our Super 8. We always try to accomodate all of our guests. And, yes, if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable we will try our best to do that. We do offer extra blankets, etc if you so wish to have them. All the guests... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love when people get on here and complain about the most petty things. If you are on a tight budget and are in the area, stay here! This is a very clean, decent place. Are the sheets thin? Ask for a blanket from the front desk, they are more than accommodating. No, your not going to get a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

We appreciated hearing from you regarding your stay at our Super 8. We always try to accomodate all of our guests. And, yes, if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable we will try our best to do that. We do offer extra blankets, etc if you so wish to have them. All the guests... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 1 nite. Thin sheet, no extra blanket, would think it would have been quiet nite considering we were in small rural town, but, loud noises from bathroom light/fan, loud toilet when flushed. Sounded like a small engine. Was clean and staff that checked us in was courteous. Bed should have been on other side of room as too close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to correspond regarding your stay at our Super 8 Motel.. We are always so happy to hear of our guests stay whether it is positive or negative. This gives us the opportunity to take a look at the problems our guests had and to fix it immediately. We were able to repair... More 

Cudahy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The entire facility was neat, clean and well maintained. The entire staff, from houskeeping to the front desk were courteous, friendly and professional. The facility is conviently located near US Highway 10, and close to historic sites. Excellent choices were available at the complimentary breakfast. When you travel thru Perham, be sure to stay the the Super 8, it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

I was very happy to see your very excellent review for our Super 8. It just made our very good day just that much more special. We thank you very much for taking the time to let us know of your stay. We do try to accommodate each and every one of our guests to the best of our ability.... More 

Caribou, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

These people were the greatest, 12 days there very accommodating, very clean, Quiet location, Great Breakfast, Wi-Fi was fast they even helped getting some printing done. Probably the best super 8 we have stayed at yet. Thanks management and especially staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay here in Perham at our Super 8. It is always so good to hear when our guests are pleased with their stay. We try very hard to accomodate all of our guests requests. Please stop in again if you are ever in the area. More 

Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Very clean, friendly service. The wireless was in and out but mostly in. Very busy in the summer tourist season and during the winter? Not much. Prices keep rising year after year and approaching $90 a night. Breakfast rank? 30 out of 100. Very limited and only hot thing is waffle maker. Believe it or not still best in town.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Great to hear from you regarding your stay with us. Sorry everything did not meet your expectations. If you are ever in the area again I hope you will come and stay with us again. Thank you again for letting us know of your concerns. More 

Rogers, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I have to sympathize with motel operators when non-smoking rooms have been occupied by smokers as evidenced by the burn marks on the bathroom sink. There was a slight smoke smell and/odor from the ozone machine used to camouflage the odor.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks to us regarding your room. Yes, that is a problem when guests smoke in our non-smoking rooms. It takes a lot of extra work to try and get these back to where they should be. We try our best to get the smoke smell out of the rooms. We appreciate you taking the time to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perham
0.2 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Perham
10.7 mi away
Thumper Pond Resort
Thumper Pond Resort
#1 of 3 in Ottertail
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
23.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#5 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
18.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Lodge on Lake Detroit
18.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Detroit Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay