We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Perham

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
106 Jake St. SE, Perham, MN 56573
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Perham
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    31
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
47
18
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family was pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and the service was on point. The hotel staff helped us out tremendously and were very friendly. Would definitely stay again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

So good to hear from you. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard to accommodate all of our guests and we do pride ourselves on keeping our rooms clean. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again. Thank you More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good. I am a rewards member but forgot to ask to have the rewards documented to our account when we checked out.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to your stay. Your trip reward points can still be added to your account. Just give us a call and let us know of the date of your stay etc. We would be happy to accommodate you in this matter. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I would liked to have seen more hot breakfast items. There wasn't even any ice water available. The only items available were waffles, brown and white bread for toast, two kinds of little muffins, store-bought danish rolls, basket of apples, and the tiniest little oranges, two cereals, just plain "milk." I don't know what percent of milk it was; some... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

We appreciated hearing from you regarding your stay at our Super 8. We always try to accomodate all of our guests. And, yes, if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable we will try our best to do that. We do offer extra blankets, etc if you so wish to have them. All the guests... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I love when people get on here and complain about the most petty things. If you are on a tight budget and are in the area, stay here! This is a very clean, decent place. Are the sheets thin? Ask for a blanket from the front desk, they are more than accommodating. No, your not going to get a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

We appreciated hearing from you regarding your stay at our Super 8. We always try to accomodate all of our guests. And, yes, if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable we will try our best to do that. We do offer extra blankets, etc if you so wish to have them. All the guests... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Stayed 1 nite. Thin sheet, no extra blanket, would think it would have been quiet nite considering we were in small rural town, but, loud noises from bathroom light/fan, loud toilet when flushed. Sounded like a small engine. Was clean and staff that checked us in was courteous. Bed should have been on other side of room as too close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to correspond regarding your stay at our Super 8 Motel.. We are always so happy to hear of our guests stay whether it is positive or negative. This gives us the opportunity to take a look at the problems our guests had and to fix it immediately. We were able to repair... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perham
0.2 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Perham
10.7 mi away
Thumper Pond Resort
Thumper Pond Resort
#1 of 3 in Ottertail
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
19.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#5 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Detroit Lakes
23.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena
19.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay