We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paynesville Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
700 Diekmann Drive, Paynesville, MN 56362 (Formerly Country Inn - Paynesville)
Hotel amenities
Paynesville Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Paynesville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015
Jhill84
Add Photo

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    11
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
33
7
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

It was a very pleasant place to stay! All the front desk employees where very nice! Also has a great indoor pool and hot tub and a sauna. Would stay there anytime. Thank you Paynesville inn and suit!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy T, Guest Relations Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It sounds like you had an excellent time; we are so happy you were able to have fun and relax in our pool area. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We stayed here for our recent Hockey tournament and we had a great time. The rooms are well appointed and the pool area was great. Nice warm pool, hot tub, and a Sauna as well. The only thing that I would add would be a waffle machine for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy T, Guest Relations Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay during the hockey tournament. We are so happy that you and your family were able to enjoy the pool area. We thank you for your suggestion of a waffle maker for our breakfast. We are always looking for ways we can improve for our guests. More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We had a hockey tournament in Paynesville and stayed at the Inn & Suites. The front desk person let our boys stay in the pool an additional hour, and was very flexible with all of our requests. We tried to keep our noise to a minimum but with 15 boys that is a bit hard. They were accommodating and understood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy T, Guest Relations Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear about your stay! We try to remain as flexible as we can for our guests to help make you feel at home with us. We are so happy that you were able to use that extra hour in the pool area to really enjoy it. Please come again soon! More 

Grand Rapids
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We only spent one night there, but I would certainly stay there again. Very clean, great beds, friendly staff, and a good meal next door. Price was very competitive. Close to fuel, and fast food if you want them. Right off the main highway, for easy access.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy T, Guest Relations Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so proud of our housekeepers and all the of the work that they do, so we love when guests like you, take notice and appreciate their hard work too. We hope to have you visit with us again soon! More 

Laurel, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The staff could be NO better. Always a nice stay! Glad Paynesville is small, everyone treats you nice. There are a couple of places to eat not too far away. McDonalds is now right across the road too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy T, Guest Relations Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So happy this visit with us was just as good as your previous stays. We love seeing returning guests, like you, noticing all we do and all the nice things that Paynesville has to offer. Here's to an even better next stay! More 

Saint James, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We had car trouble and pulled into Casey’s in Paynesville. The cashier at Casey’s told us that Paynesville Inn and Suites was only about 3 blocks south, so we walked there and had a great stay. Our host, Peggy, invited us to stay beyond the normal check out time until our car (a Chevrolet) was repaired the next day at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy T, Guest Relations Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First, we are so happy to hear the community of Paynesville as a whole was good to you. We are excited as our small town grows and changes that we get to be a part of that growth and development. Second, we love that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help and accommodate you to your... More 

Mesa, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

When we were paying our bill, my sister asked for an AARP discount and she was told that it was policy to only accept discounts when booking. There are no signs at the hotel or on any website stating that fact. If that is their policy they should state it at booking. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peggy T, Guest Relations Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're incredibly sorry that you were disappointed with that particular policy. It is something that we are looking into and will try to make sure that it is more clearly stated and visible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. More 

Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We recently picked up a construction project in the Paynesville area and had about 15 people staying at the Paynesville Inn. Peggy and her staff did an awesome job in booking rooms and taking care of the little things that matter when you work on the road. And always with a smile. Heck, they even cook pizza for you!! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peggy T, Guest Relations Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We enjoyed having you and your crew here! We are so happy that the "little things" that we do made a big impact on you. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy the pizza we have and that you could enjoy a quiet night in. Hope to have you visit with us again... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel for months while working in the area and am very pleased with it! The rooms are nice and clean and the desk staff are always friendly. The pool area is extremely nice as well, and being able to use the fitness center across the street for free is another great perk of staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peggy T, Guest Relations Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you! We are so happy that we could make your stay with us feel like home. We are so happy that you enjoyed the fitness center and the pool area. Our location has made us feel extremely lucky that we are able to have that fitness center access for you. (Along with being close to some of the restaurants... More 

Yankton, South Dakota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I read the bad reviews on here from a few years ago, and frankly was a bit scared. Luckily, was pleasantly surprised when I stayed here with my family and had a great time. The room was clean - we had 2 queen beds, but the layout was great because there was room to move around. Had a fridge &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peggy T, Guest Relations Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are thrilled you chose to stay with us despite some of the past poor reviews. We have worked hard to make necessary changes/improvements so our guests can have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. It makes us incredibly happy to know that you noticed and appreciated our efforts. Thank you for such kind words. We are so glad you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay