We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
420 Inwood Avenue, Oakdale, MN 55128
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    47
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
55
33
19
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Kentucky, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is my fourth business visit and though I didn't get to select my stay I have never been disappointed. Amenities are not lacking and an in hotel bistro is very convenient as well. If coming in from MSP>TIP: take the Super Shuttle, $25, taxi rate is $78

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After coming back from a trip to Atlantic City I was very pleased to be staying in the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel was spotless - the beds are comfortable - and the staff was very welcoming and helpful. They even offered to bring Keys up when mine didn't work if it happened again. First Class all the way!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

It is such an honor to hear you enjoyed your time with us in Oakdale. We truly hope to see you back soon! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Sylwia Oak Assistant General Manager More 

Houston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From checking in to quality of room to excellent location and breakfast, everything was great. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Even though I had a corporate rate, I would have paid the regular AAA rate and felt the same way. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that your experience was enjoyable from the time of arrival to the time of departure. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and hope to see you back again soon! Sylwia Oak Assistant General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was great. We came there because we had a basketball tournament in the area. Your staff made us feel right at home even put up a sign in the window for our team. What a nice thing to do, great personal touch!! They let us adults enjoy the lobby area late into the night which was nice plus... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Micah C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

First of all, on behalf of the hotel, let me congratulate your team on winning the championship! I want to thank your group for being such a pleasure to have at the hotel. It sounds like how great you were as guests, however, can only be rivaled by how great you were on the court! Thank you also for taking... More 

Barclay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a very difficult customer to please when it comes to hotels, but I will definitely go back to the Hilton Garden Inn in St. Paul Oakdale. I have stayed at this hotel a few times and cannot fault the service or facilities. Had some problems in the past getting a room booking - so you need to book early.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Micah C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our property. I am glad we were able to accommodate you during your time in town. We love seeing familiar faces! We look forward to seeing you again next time! Micah Coburn Guest Experience Manager More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this property for work in January 2014. Truly enjoyed the ease of the check in process, along with accommodating my need for a first floor room. The staff is exceptional from the front desk, to the breakfast staff in the morning. It is refreshing to see employees who truly value and understand service with a smile! The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Micah C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for all the kind words for our staff - I know that they have been working very to show our guests just how much we value them! I am glad to see you also... More 

Mosinee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The hotel was nice. We were able to check in at noon. Location is close to the twin cities which was convenient for us because we were there for weekend shopping. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. All of this for a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Micah C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel! I am glad to hear that our staff was pleasant and we were able to accommodate an early check-in for you. I hope we get the opportunity to see you again the next time you need to do some weekend shopping! You Can Count On Us! Micah... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The stay was great and especially my shout out goes to the hospitality provided by Necara B. was extra ordinary. She went above and beyond to help me by arranging a cab, giving directions and such. Hilton should be very proud to have people like Necara working for them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor and for your kind words about Neacara's hospitality. We are thrilled that she provided you with a wonderful experience and will be sure to share your comments with her. We hope to see you back again soon! Sylwia Oak Assistant General Manager More 

plover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Very courteous staff and easy check in. Clean rooms and comfy bed. Would definately stay there again if we are visiting the cities. We prechecked in online and it was so nice to walk up to the counter and have the key handed to us. No hassle.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear that you were able to utilize our eCheck-In option and enjoyed our rooms and our staff! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Twin Cities! Micah Coburn Guest Experience Manager More 

Indianapolis area, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

The staff was friendly and professional. The hotel was comfortable and the breakfast is a great value. The location of the hotel is convenient to nearby highway, shopping, and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed our staff and you were able to take advantage of our wonderful breakfast! I am also very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and we earned your recommendation. I look forward to the opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question