We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
970 Helena Avenue North, Oakdale, MN 55128-5388
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    58
    18
    13
    7
See reviews for
46
37
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Moores Hill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had never been to Minnesota before and was a bit apprehensive about that area. However, it was an excellent choice I made for accommodations. Nearby restaurants include the IHOP and a Sgt. Peppers. I did not care much for Miro's pizza, the cheese wasn't good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Minnesota. We hope to see you in the future. All the best, BW Staff More 

Superior, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Front desk help was rude and unfriendly. oder in room. damp carpet. air con. loud, broken head board. holes in carpet, dry cat food on floor. Black mold in both ice machines. drove to a gas station to get clean ice. talked with the hotel manager and was told half off the bill was the best they could do. NEVER... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice, clean, and quiet. The bathroom was clean and towels were nice. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. We had breakfast all 3 mornings and the food was hot and fresh. We also ate at both on site restaurants and they were very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. We are so pleased to hear you have a wonderful stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our Deluxe Hot Breakfast and dine at the two restaurants in the shared parking lot. We look... More 

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there for one night and didn't spend the whole entire time there so based on my experience, with our room on the first floor - you could hear people walking back and forth. This is probably typical for older hotels. Wish we had asked for a room on the highest floor. Be advised, not sure if its with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. We hope you enjoyed you stay with us. I will also have our maintenance staff take a look at those bathroom fans to make sure everything is working properly. We hope to see you again in the... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely first class, accommodating, friendly front desk service. Best I've seen anywhere, anytime. Recommend it without reservation. I arrived very tired and sleepy and was in bed, asleep within fifteen minutes of walking up to the counter to register.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. We are so glad to hear that your stay with us was very welcoming and also very relaxing. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area. All the best, BW Staff More 

Oakdale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice place, staff is friendly and close to 2 bars/restaurants. Easy access from interstate. This has a Jacuzzi Tub and no pool so not real child-friendly for swimming. The breakfast was scrambled eggs and sausage - so a nice hot breakfast. You will not go wrong staying here!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. So glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and also happy to hear you were able to enjoy our Deluxe hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room comfortable furniture. Bed could have had a firmer mattress, but it was ok. Breakfast included good waffles. Preformed egg and sausage patties which were pretty bad. Everything in room worked and it was nice and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your return visit to the area. All the best, BW Staff More 

Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable room, but constant noise from bath vent sounded like water loudly dripping. Found same problem in 2 separate rooms. Asked staff for some form of renumeration, which I was told required mgmt approval. Was promised a phone call but never received any kind of follow-up from property mgmt. Poor customer relations!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. I'm very sorry that we did not meet you exceptions on your past stay. We strive everyday to provide superior customer service to all our guest. I will have our maintenance take a look at the fans... More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 6 nights here while visiting family and friends in the area. Our room was well maintained/ cleaned during the whole week. Hot breakfast items rotated daily. Quite an assortment of cold breakfast options as well. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. This hotel was a pleasant place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our Deluxe hot breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next visit. All the best,... More 

Cedar Falls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Check in was terrible. Unfriendly person acted like she hated being there. Rooms were clean but the service was so bad that I would not ever go there again. Overnight check out so the person didn't have to stand up or get off the phone when I left.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. I am very sorry to hear you stay was less then welcoming. We strive everyday to provide superior customer service to all our guest at all times. I'm sorry we did not do that for you on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury
1.6 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay