We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
970 Helena Avenue North, Oakdale, MN 55128-5388
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    70
    60
    18
    14
    7
See reviews for
48
39
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
La Crescent, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are wonderful! Lori is always very welcoming and offers a smile as soon as you walk through the door. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The location is perfect for my business trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brainerd, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good quality hotel, easy on off freeway, close to everthing 10 minutes to downtown St Paul, 2 restaurants and movie theater in walking distance, great value for location. Helpful staff, big lobby and quiet nights.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear you have a great stay and that we were easy to locate off the highway. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. All the best BW... More 

Akron
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone was very pleasant. Will stay here again. Breakfast was very good and good choices. Everyone was very helpful with all questions I asked them. The price was very affordable and I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. We are happy to here that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our Deluxe Hot Breakfast and that we were able to answer any questions you had. We hope... More 

Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 days here this time and this hotel is awesome. It is quiet, the staff are professional and it's conveniently located for where we needed to be. We will stay here again when traveling to the twin cities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, BW Staff More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here for a wedding and the hotel and staff were great. Pointed out places to eat and helped with directions. Breakfast was good and Rooms were big. TV system was very cool - just like my DirectTV at home. Overall great stay, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. We are very pleased to hear you found your stay enjoyable and that you are able to enjoy our Deluxe Hot Continental Breakfast and our Direct Tv in the room. We hope to see you again soon.... More 

Sun City West, AZ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very good value for the price. The room was comfortable, but has the old fashioned under-the-window AC which went on and off all night. The room is furnished and decorated nicely, but there was mold on the shower grout. Still, we were glad we stayed there and will likely return. The front desk was staffed by just... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your return visit to the area. All the Best, BW Staff More 

Edgerton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very damp and smelled like mildew. People at front desk were not very friendly and lobby looked dirty. Sheets and blankets were old and worn out. Breakfast area was very messy. Would not stay at this hotel again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We want to make sure all our guest to leave having a enjoyable stay with us. We will use your input... More 

Moores Hill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I had never been to Minnesota before and was a bit apprehensive about that area. However, it was an excellent choice I made for accommodations. Nearby restaurants include the IHOP and a Sgt. Peppers. I did not care much for Miro's pizza, the cheese wasn't good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Minnesota. We hope to see you in the future. All the best, BW Staff More 

Superior, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Front desk help was rude and unfriendly. oder in room. damp carpet. air con. loud, broken head board. holes in carpet, dry cat food on floor. Black mold in both ice machines. drove to a gas station to get clean ice. talked with the hotel manager and was told half off the bill was the best they could do. NEVER... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

The hotel was very nice, clean, and quiet. The bathroom was clean and towels were nice. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. We had breakfast all 3 mornings and the food was hot and fresh. We also ate at both on site restaurants and they were very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. We are so pleased to hear you have a wonderful stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our Deluxe Hot Breakfast and dine at the two restaurants in the shared parking lot. We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
1.6 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Paul-I94-East (3M Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay