We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Oakdale hotels

BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   970 Helena Avenue North, Oakdale, MN 55128-5388
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
laura s Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (106)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    39
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
20
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean and very helpful courteous staff. My husband and I enjoyed our room. It is a very convenient location. I would stay here again. Breakfast was good for the type of hotel we were staying at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Dear Laura S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Regency Plaza. You time and input are greatly appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your short stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Twin Cities area.... More

Anaheim
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Based on other reviews, I am guessing some of the problems occurred because it was the All Star week, but really from beginning to end it was not great. The beds were noisy and so uncomfortable. Perhaps some of the worst I have experienced in a long, long time. The staff was helpful without being friendly, again maybe too much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Dear NorthOCTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. You time and input are greatly appreciated. So sorry to hear that your stay was underwhelming. It is certainly our goal to provide all of our guests with excellent accommodations and exceptional customer service, regardless of the business levels. We will certainly... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, it was MLB all star weekend, so way over priced, but as was every other place in the area. Nice, quick, helpful staff. Clean rooms, with very comfy beds. Tv was great with guide and many options (as I was kept up in bed for the 2 day stay). Location was great, quick to St Paul & Woodbury... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Dear CheewyBrooke, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at out Best Western Regency Plaza. Your time and input are greatly appreciated! Glad to hear you enjoyed most of your experience with us. We will have maintenance look into the plumbing issues you encountered in your room. Hope we will see... More

Cottage Grove, Mn, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very average place. Breakfast did not cater for anyone who didn't eat bacon. Bathroom door was hard to close and was also squeaky. It was reported but the problem was not fixed. Also there are no blankets that come in the room. You have to request it at the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Dear Ahsan K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Your time and input is greatly appreciated. We are sorry that our breakfast did not provide you with options that you prefer. We do rotate our hot items on a daily basis to provide variety. We are always looking... More

Omaha
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't stay here with a group. They assume everyone is out to cause trouble. The staff was rude to parents and kids. Our kids were very well behaved. Parents got yelled at as soon as they got off the elevator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Dear Rhosis, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Your time and input is greatly appreciated. So sorry to hear your group's experience was less than welcoming. It is certainly not our intent to provide less than exceptional customer service to any of our guests and we will certainly... More

Bemidji
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at a lot of Best Western hotels on our travels because we are always treated well, our rooms are clean and comfortable, and the rewards program has been outstanding. This hotel has become our place to stay in St. Paul, MN when we are there on business which is about one or two times a month. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Dear oldsorb, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with is. You tome is greatly appreciated! So glad to hear that we have become your accommodation of choice when you are staying in the St. Paul, MN area. We are continually working to improve our hotel and guest experiences and... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just okay. It seems tired, and in need of some help, which it might be getting. There was a section of the parking lot blocked off that looked like it may be construction materials. Our room had a very noisy air conditioning unit; so noisy it kept me awake. The safety latch on the door was broken;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Dear msbien, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, regarding you stay with us back in May. We appreciate your time and input! So sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. We will try and track the room down that you stayed in and make sure our maintenance team addresses those issues... More

Bemidji, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I travel a lot for business and generally stay at the Best Western chain because of their great rewards program. This is one of the nicer BW I have stayed at. Clean, updated rooms, nice complimentary breakfast, fitness room that is not closed off from everything. No pool, but large hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Dear Karla D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, regarding your most recent stay with is. Your time and input is greatly appreciated! We are glad to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay with us. Glad to hear you were able to take advantage of some... More

WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I were traveling on our motorcycle for the weekend. We had very good service, an excellent room, comfy bed, utilized the whirlpool, and enjoyed the breakfast. We had a AAA discount. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Dear Denise K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Regency Plaza. Your time and input are greatly appreciated! So glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff was helpful during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in... More

Harrisburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Beautiful accommodations for wonderful weekend with pet and lots of grassy areas. Huge very clean room with refrigerator / microwave. Very quiet and restful. Definitely will stay here again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Dear Carol D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your time and input are greatly appreciated! So glad we were able to make you and your dog fell welcome during your stay. We look forward to your next visit. All the best, BW Staff More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East

Address: 970 Helena Avenue North, Oakdale, MN 55128-5388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oakdale

40 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel – St. Paul East is ideally located just minutes east of St. Paul and the Xcel Energy Center. The service is impeccable and the accommodations are both comfortable and affordable. Guests staying at this Oakdale hotel will enjoy well-appointed spacious guest rooms featuring satellite television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served to hotel guests every morning. Dining is made easy at the Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel with two Bar & Grills conveniently located in the hotel parking lot. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer