We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
970 Helena Avenue North, Oakdale, MN 55128-5388
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    55
    17
    13
    6
See reviews for
46
35
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice room comfortable furniture. Bed could have had a firmer mattress, but it was ok. Breakfast included good waffles. Preformed egg and sausage patties which were pretty bad. Everything in room worked and it was nice and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nevada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Comfortable room, but constant noise from bath vent sounded like water loudly dripping. Found same problem in 2 separate rooms. Asked staff for some form of renumeration, which I was told required mgmt approval. Was promised a phone call but never received any kind of follow-up from property mgmt. Poor customer relations!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 6 nights here while visiting family and friends in the area. Our room was well maintained/ cleaned during the whole week. Hot breakfast items rotated daily. Quite an assortment of cold breakfast options as well. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. This hotel was a pleasant place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Falls
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was terrible. Unfriendly person acted like she hated being there. Rooms were clean but the service was so bad that I would not ever go there again. Overnight check out so the person didn't have to stand up or get off the phone when I left.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. I am very sorry to hear you stay was less then welcoming. We strive everyday to provide superior customer service to all our guest at all times. I'm sorry we did not do that for you on... More 

Kaukauna, WI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was our 47th wedding anniversary and we wanted to do something special, so that is why we went to Minnesota. We will make our next stay at a Best Western. The clerk was very friendly and informative. We had booked in advance so he handled everything just great

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. Happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that our staff was friendly informative. We hope to see again soon. All the Best, BW Staff More 

Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice place and clean and priced well and close to everything. Many choice in the area but for the money and quality of service we were very pleased with our stay ate the Oakdale BW. Very close- walking distance to two different eating and drinking establishments. Staff is very friendly and breakfast was not bad at all - even... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the service and accommodations at our property. We hope to see you again on your return visit to... More 

Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, reasonable rate, no extra fees for parking, etc. Adjacent restaurants. Near freeway so easy to get to other places. I have stayed here before and always have been satisfied with accommodations, complimentary breakfast, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. So pleased to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. All the best, BW Staff More 

Cresskill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We spent a couple of days on businedd in the area and we decided to go with this hotel after a couple of negative reviews of onother hotel. Like the title says, the room was more spacious than most hotels - nice, clean and comfortable. Clean bathroom overall - except for a couple of long hairs in the sink and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area. All the best, BW Staff More 

Chicago, Iceland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The toilet seat was broken and was not repaired during our 2 nights, every time you sat on it you were lucky you did not fall. As for the breakfast, brown and serve sausages and powdered eggs, yuk! Partially booked on the reviews about breakfast, I needed to go out to eat. Another expense.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Clean, Polite and Helpful staff. Comfortable stay. Check in was quick and the girl at the front desk was very helpful with suggestions for places to eat. There is a Bar n Grill directly across the parking lot. Just a short walk, didn't have to drive. Food n Drink were good and the local people were very friendly. The beds... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwoakdale, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your time and input in greatly appreciated. So pleased to hear that yo enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to get a good nights sleep and a nice meal across the parking lot at the local bar and grill. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Near BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay