We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Moose Lake hotels

Days Inn Moose Lake

400 Park Place Dr, Moose Lake, MN 55767 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Moose Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Moose Lake to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moose Lake
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014
Missy L Silver Bay
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    6
    8
    11
See reviews for
25
23
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Hartland, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Some how my reservation was made for a King Jacuzzi suite. I went back down and said I didn't need that. Sorry it would cost you more to switch out of that room. Toilet clogged on first use. Front desk couldn't find a plunger. "Sorry about that" "have a great day". And forget internet use. Many people I talked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Moose Lake hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We got into the room and had to bring down the clock since it was buzzing and the fridge nozzle just fell into my husbands hand when trying to adjust, the shower was awful and they don't offer dvd players! They charged us $150 for a king suite and there was nothing special about it at all and quite frankly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allegan, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We arrived at the hotel about 12:30 pm on Sept. 27 and were told we could not check in. The clerk, Roxanne, was not helpful at all. She told us there was no way we could check in until 3 p.m. We called about 1 hour later to see if the room was clean & could we check in--again no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alanca B, General Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review

I am sorry for th confusing upon your arrival. Yes we do have an early check in fee. However. Ther is some flexibality to the policy. The girl that checked you in is brand neww and was a little overzealous in appying the policies. Again I am sorry. And it is true that even with the Fee , We can... More 

Minneapolis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a large group of people staying here for a destination wedding in the area. The wedding started at 3:00 but the hotel would not let anyone into their room until 2:00 without charging them $20!! The WORST customer service I've ever experienced! I've traveled all over and have stayed in many Americinns and have never had to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alanca B, General Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review

Have you ever made reservations at a resteraunt? Or a doctors appoitment? Have you ever shown up 2 to 3 hours early and gotten right in? I am sorry that the wedding was not planned for the guests convience. We did have several of the guests that were more than willing to pay the fee. And they contacted the hotel... More 

Silver Bay
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

My sister and I always stay at the Americinn when we go to Moose Lake to visit family. The staff is exceptional and the hotel is clean and cozy. Our every need is immediately attended to with a friendly smile! We look forward to our next visit!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alanca B, General Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again soon. More 

Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I stayed here over the past weekend as it was one of the only big hotels around (and smaller motels kinda creep me out). This place was $140/night, so I was expecting a rather nice hotel. While it's decent, it is not even close to worth the price. This is a regular run of the mill hotel stay w/ nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alanca B, General Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review

While I am sorry that you received over drafts on your card, I would hope that you realize that when you present your card at check in, it is authorized for your complete stay as well as a security deposit. The security deposit is to cover any long distance calls, food charges to the room and/ or any damages or... More 

Winsted, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This Inn is very clean, the staff was very friendly. They will go out of their way to help you. I will be back to stay there again. Especially since I know I can park my ATV trailer in the parking lot. And the new McDonald's next door. Hot tub could have been hotter but otherwise great place to stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alanca B, General Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review

What a great review. Thank you so very much. I am so very happy that your stay was pleasent. And we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Kent, Washington
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I was making a long drive back down from Canada and stopped here for the night - the best I can say is "adequate". I was tired, and it was available. The front lobby is tastefully decorated, but given that I was the only one in line, it took an inordinately long time to check in. They cold not find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alanca B, General Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review

You are so right. This construction is a mess. Hopefully it will be complete by October. I am sorry for the inconvience durning your stay. And I am happy that the morning staff got your E,R card straightened out. I do hope you visit us on your next trip down 35. Until then I wish you Health and Happiness. More 

Chesepeak
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Unreliable internet. Jacuzzi tub water was green! The sink water was cloudy abd the shower head was clogged with no water pressure. I definitely was not impressed and the stay was not worth the price. I will say my only real positive note is that the beds were very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alanca B, General Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While I have no way to look up your exact stay, I believe you must have been here durning our water shut off for the new road construction. We did have issues in a couple of rooms when they turned it back on. I am sorry that it caused water problems in your room. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Moose Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Moose Lake

Address: 400 Park Place Dr, Moose Lake, MN 55767 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Moose Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Moose Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Moose Lake
Americinn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake Hotel Moose Lake
Americinn Hotel Moose Lake

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay