We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Moose Lake hotels

Days Inn Moose Lake

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Park Place Dr, Moose Lake, MN 55767 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Days Inn Moose Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Moose Lake to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moose Lake
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sonja W Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    7
    9
    12
See reviews for
27
24
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I overall was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. It was very comfortable and affordable; however, there were issues with the heating system in the room and the shower made a really high pitched sound the whole time no matter what I tried. Let the staff know but it seemed they were very disinterested.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlton, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay couldn't have been anymore perfect!! As soon as we arrived, we were professionally greeted by Sophie working the 3pm-11pm shift and thought the property looked really amazing! We couldn't find any hotel up in the Cloquet area where I live and the hotel/s where I work at but we were extremely happy we chose this hotel! Check-in was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kjersti S, General Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review

Hi Justin, Thank you so much for taking the time to answer the quick survey about your stay with us here at the Days Inn of Moose Lake. I'm so happy to hear that your stay with us was a good one. We as a family here at the Days Inn strive to meet all of our guest needs to... More 

Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room heater quit working in the middle of the night. Temperature outside was minus 15 below and dropping so it didn't take long for our room to be extremely cold. Calls to the front desk were handled well, they had no answer how to fix or what to do so we toughed it out. Next morning, wonderful man behind... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kjersti S, General Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for choosing Days Inn of Moose Lake! I do apologize for the issues that had with your heat. I have spoken with our Night person as to why she didn't offer you another room. I was happy to hear that our Morning person took care of things for you. Thank you for taking the time to fill... More 

Travelers are raving about these Moose Lake hotels

Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel and hotel staff were very nice. As far as the hotel goes I give it an 8. The staff working was overwhelmed with angry customers because of tripadvisor and expedia. Booking through tripadvisor was a HORRIBLE decision. We got to the hotel to find out they did not have any open rooms. Tripadvisor as well as other companies... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kjersti S, Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay here at the Days Inn of Moose Lake. I do apologize for any issues that you had when you stayed with us. I look at Trip Advisor daily to hear back from guests as to how we can improve our hotel and our staff so that we can better serve our guests so thank... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room smelt like bad body odor...no microwave. Room air was much too dry...easily heard guests in the next room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kjersti S, Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I greatly appreciate you letting us know about the issues that you experienced while you stayed here. I have asked my staff to make sure that our rooms smell clean and fresh after each person has checked out. I apologize for you experience with us. I hope that you... More 

Hartland, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Some how my reservation was made for a King Jacuzzi suite. I went back down and said I didn't need that. Sorry it would cost you more to switch out of that room. Toilet clogged on first use. Front desk couldn't find a plunger. "Sorry about that" "have a great day". And forget internet use. Many people I talked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We got into the room and had to bring down the clock since it was buzzing and the fridge nozzle just fell into my husbands hand when trying to adjust, the shower was awful and they don't offer dvd players! They charged us $150 for a king suite and there was nothing special about it at all and quite frankly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allegan, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We arrived at the hotel about 12:30 pm on Sept. 27 and were told we could not check in. The clerk, Roxanne, was not helpful at all. She told us there was no way we could check in until 3 p.m. We called about 1 hour later to see if the room was clean & could we check in--again no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alanca B, General Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review

I am sorry for th confusing upon your arrival. Yes we do have an early check in fee. However. Ther is some flexibality to the policy. The girl that checked you in is brand neww and was a little overzealous in appying the policies. Again I am sorry. And it is true that even with the Fee , We can... More 

Minneapolis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a large group of people staying here for a destination wedding in the area. The wedding started at 3:00 but the hotel would not let anyone into their room until 2:00 without charging them $20!! The WORST customer service I've ever experienced! I've traveled all over and have stayed in many Americinns and have never had to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alanca B, General Manager at Days Inn Moose Lake, responded to this review

Have you ever made reservations at a resteraunt? Or a doctors appoitment? Have you ever shown up 2 to 3 hours early and gotten right in? I am sorry that the wedding was not planned for the guests convience. We did have several of the guests that were more than willing to pay the fee. And they contacted the hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Moose Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Moose Lake

Address: 400 Park Place Dr, Moose Lake, MN 55767 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Moose Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Moose Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Moose Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Moose Lake
Americinn Lodge & Suites Moose Lake Hotel Moose Lake
Americinn Hotel Moose Lake

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay