We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge & Suites Fargo/Moorhead

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3027 S Frontage Rd, Hwy 10 East, Moorhead, MN 56560
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge & Suites Fargo/Moorhead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge & Suites Fargo/Moorhead
Travelodge & Suites Fargo/Moorhead
Travelodge & Suites Fargo/Moorhead
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    82
    44
    13
    9
See reviews for
124
42
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Hinckley, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival the desk was very upbeat and full of knowledge about the area.pool area is clean,breakfast is very good and the rooms excellent.stay here if you can

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge & Suites Fargo/Moorhead, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our staff and hotel. I will definitely share your review with our front desk staff. They do an excellent job and I am happy to have them as part of our team. I am glad you were able to enjoy many of the complimentary amenities we offer. Thank you again for choosing Travelodge... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean room and extremely spacious with 4 of us there! Breakfast staff was super! Front desk was very friendly!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge & Suites Fargo/Moorhead, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our staff and facility. I will definitely share your review with the staff as it is always great motivation for them to hear when they have done a good job. We try hard to provide clean comfortable rooms with courteous and friendly service to all our guest. I am happy to hear that... More 

North Dakota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years and enjoyed our stays! Unfortunately there were some issues this time that were disappointing including desk help, bed was extremely uncomfortable, long black hair in the tub/shower, pool area out of towels and when my husband went to get some he waited 15 min for desk to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge & Suites Fargo/Moorhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your last visit. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. As you may not know, we do allow outside guests to use our pool. We try to limit it to weekdays, so the area does not get overcrowded during the weekends. We also... More 

Grand Forks ND
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Travelodge is excellent place to stay the staff is very friendly and always ready to make you stay as comfortable as they can!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge & Suites Fargo/Moorhead, responded to this review

Richard, thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. I will definitely share your review with them as it is always nice to hear when you are doing a good job. Thank you for choosing Travelodge and we look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Fargo/Moorhead area. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This was an average hotel. Too close to train tracks. Breakfast was mostly carbs. Coffee was terrible. Room was clean. Mattress needs replacing. Good location except by train tracks. Staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge & Suites Fargo/Moorhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am sorry that we were not able to meet all your expectations. We try hard to please all our guests and try to provide items for all our guests to enjoy on our breakfast area. Although we do not have Scrambled eggs and a hot meat... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
60 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Travelodges are a mixed bag in my experience, especially in central locations near the city , but this is a very nice hotel. Pleasantly greeted, nice clean lobby and corridors and a large clean spacious room with nice amenities. 24 hour coffee in lobby and breakfast is included. The hotel has a heated pool and a good hot tub. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge & Suites Fargo/Moorhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review our your experience at our Travelodge in Fargo/Moorhead. I am sure that our future guests will appreciate the details you provided to help them choose their hotel while in the area. We are not your typical Travelodge and have received many awards including Property of the Year for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities