We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Moorhead

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3621 South 8th St, Moorhead, MN 56560
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Moorhead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    24
    34
    46
    40
See reviews for
66
28
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Albertville, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

the rooms were dark, had a smell of smoke in the non-smoking room, and very damp and musty. The sheets felt damp. They tried to cover up the smell with overpowering air freshener which only made it worse. Yuck!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chidester, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not enough towels for 4 people, Did not vacuum room, were there for 4 days. Beds not made a couple of days.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Moorhead hotels

Waterman, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on July 6,2015 while on or way home to Illinois. I have stayed in several Super 8 Motels over my 29 years of life and I know they are not 5 stars but they normally are clean and comfortable which is just what you need when just stopping through. I wish I could say I had the clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Super 8 Moorhead, responded to this review

Hello Sarah, First of all my apologies for unpleasant experience at our property. The housekeeping staff keep windows open while they are cleaning so that the fresh air could circulate. Housekeepers are supposed to close those before closing the door. This was a housekeeping staff's mistake and they were issued a warning for this. As par power outlets are concerned... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I aren't picky when it comes to hotels. Often if on a road trip we'll stay at a Super 8 because its reliable. We got a smoking room so that was nice. But the tv didn't work. The desk clerk assured us he'd give us a new tv but it didn't happen over the 2 days we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Super 8 Moorhead, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the inconvenience because of TV not working. There are not very many smoking rooms on our property otherwise front desk staff could have changed the room for you. The reason new TV would not have helped was that the issue was with cable TV and there was nothing wrong with TV. I am glad that you... More 

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like all Super 8 hotels, they offer the usual complimentary coffee. The place looks like it is under staff. Arrived and no one was at the counter. In terms of breakfast among the Super 8, this is basic of the basic. We had to ask for yogurt, coffee. As another reviewer said, you get what you pay for. This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A decidedly average motel, reeking of low-cost and barely passable services. No elevator, tired looking furniture and slightly tacky cleaning (a piece of dog poop was on the landing above the breakfast area, and was not picked up during our stay). A few positives were that the room was clean, if not aired out, and the sheets looked to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Super 8 Moorhead, responded to this review

Hello Bill, Thank you for the review. I apologize for the inconvenience. There is no elevator in the building as this is not a new property and we only have a ground and first floor. Thank you for acknowledging that the room was clean. I cannot believe that there was dog poop in breakfast area because we do not allow... More 

Wayne, Nebraska
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

if you're looking for low cost lodging convenient to the interstate, this is an average choice. Low price came with worn carpet, a broken window curtain and non-functioning coffee maker.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Super 8 Moorhead, responded to this review

Hi Wayne, I apologize for inconvenience on your stay at our property. I you wanted to let you know that we are improving the property, we just got our hallway carpet replaced. As par curtain are concerned we have new curtains in 50 rooms out of 60. I an sorry for the coffee pot not working. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moorhead
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Moorhead Fargo Area
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Moorhead
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#40 of 48 in Fargo
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fargo
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#28 of 48 in Fargo
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay