We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1805 East Highway 7, Montevideo, MN 56265
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    10
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
20
6
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Leaks above the tub in or room, Leaks above the hot tub in the pool room, air conditioner not working, rude and unaccommodating front desk lady. I was also charged $1100 for having a 4lb poodle in our room when the hotel is ( Pet Friendly).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luanne G, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo, responded to this review

I apologize for the issue of maintainence in your room during your stay here. Yes, we are a pet friendly hotel and have specific pet friendly rooms. Your pet was not declared and in a non pet friendly room. You were charged an $100 for additional cleaning charges. More 

Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here two nights for a business trip. Decent room, quiet enough, had a good night's sleep, clean, OK breakfast in the morning (we hit the buffet early). No real complaints, standard hotel, comfortable sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bathroom could have been cleaner, there was hair still on the floor and in the tub, beds were fine. The running air conditioner kept out any outside noise which was nice. Check in was quick and easy, she was very nice. Breakfast was skimpy so we had to eat elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looked for a place to spend the night and to shorten a long day of driving. Found the Crossings on my smartphone. Did not have a reservation. Desk clerk was very nice and she found us a room at a great price. The carpet in the room was very old and warn from traffic. The breakfast left a bit to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a large family reunion and all from out of town stayed here. We were all disappointed on the room rates as they were posted as one price and then they charged us more when we got there $150 w/ a AAA disount yet???? Now the breakfast nook was another disappointing adventure... Ran out of coffee by 8am.. noone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Montevideo hotels

Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

improvement required, pool should be checked on occasion. Change type of coffee. A/C unit in room not very effective. Breakfast items should be checked more frequently, some items (Juice) might be empty

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoreview, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Beautiful sitting area and nice green space behind the pool. We enjoy visiting with family there. Nice rooms, friendly staff. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Montevideo area. Nice to have extra pillows, too

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spirit Lake, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

If you dont want to sleep, it might be nice. Please understand I know you cannot control who books your rooms- but you can control the noise level once there is a complaint. You can also build in insulation in the walls. Also- be sure to book on line- they do not like to discuss rates with you on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I stay at this location every time I "come home." It is easily accessible from Highway 7 and is convenient to all areas of town. I am always very pleased with the service and the room is exceptionally clean! The room was very quiet - no hall noise of next door noise. Checkout was streamlined. The pillows are magnificent. I'll... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

This was a very enjoyable stay being that the hotel is a pet friendly facility and our dog was accepted with no issues. The room and halls were clean and well kept and the bedding was excellent with the mattress and pillows being perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top