We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1805 East Highway 7, Montevideo, MN 56265
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to get the room card re-swiped after EVERY entry. Up and down the stairs at least ten times in 5 hours. Not even a "sorry" or discount on the room. Then we got yelled at for going to breakfast in our socks-had to go back up to the room to put shoes on-and there was only one other person... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
Luanne G, Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had issues with your keys. Are you the guests that when confronted about being barefoot in our café you used profanity at the guest that asked you to please put shoes on per our signage on the café doors and per state rules? More 

Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a small town this hotel is the best place to stay in Montevideo, MN. We stayed here while my husband was working in town. The rooms were good sized and the bathroom was bigger than in most of the hotels we have been to. The mattresses were good but not as soft as I like. They have a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank tobejo
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We always have a good experience staying at the Crossings. They accommodate our 2 little dogs which is great. I would not want to stay anywhere else in the area. Our recent stay, December'15, was especially pleasant. During both check in and check out, the 2 young female staff offered to assist with heavy luggage--much appreciated! All the staff are... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank X6340BRcatherinem
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Daugher and her family moved into the area recently. This was our first trip up and we chose GrandStay simply because it was a recognized chain hotel, with whom we've had good experiences. We were not disappointed on this short stay. Resevations with Gwen were easy and efficient. Check in with (shoot - forgot her name - blond hair with... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tim w
Pequot Lakes, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

We have stayed here before and it seems as though the service has only gotten better! The hotel pool and hot tub were very warm and extremely clean. It's great to know when we visit family in Monte there is a nice place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeff O
Montevideo, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Hotel needs renovating, hole in the wall in room behind headboard, peeling wallpaper. I previously stayed here and have slowly seen this hotel deteriorate. I'll be looking for alternative accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank adolfos735
Luanne G, Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a trip advisor response. I would like more information from you, your room number, name, so I could address the issues you brought up. As for the maintenence of the hotel, we have painted, have new top of bed linens, added 50" TV's in all rooms, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, replaced carpet, have DirecTV... More 

Travelers are raving about these Montevideo hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Thanks for asking. We return each year for a short visit. Very accommodating and clean. We plan to return and recommend always. The over sized room is perfect for 3 guests. I like the online presence and reminders of special offers. Also the AAA discount is preferred.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jameslR3320AE
Groveland, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

The accommodations were spacious, beautifully decorated, and the staff were very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. We would heartedly recommend The Crossings to anyone! The building sits back from the road and this is nice for light sleepers.

Helpful?
Thank Dotty and Dick D
Luanne G, Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Crossings Inn & Suites in Montevideo! We strive to make every guests stay excellent and are very happy when we hear we are doing so! Thank you again and hope to see you in the future! More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

We were in the area for a family event. Thought the price $139 was a bit high for the age and exterior upkeep needs, but the great hot breakfast, awesome warm pool, clean rooms, and friendly staff made it worth while. And the fact that nothing else in town comes close to this. We look forward to staying here again!

Helpful?
Thank Tunaannn
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Leaks above the tub in or room, Leaks above the hot tub in the pool room, air conditioner not working, rude and unaccommodating front desk lady. I was also charged $1100 for having a 4lb poodle in our room when the hotel is ( Pet Friendly).

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Luanne G, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo, responded to this review

I apologize for the issue of maintainence in your room during your stay here. Yes, we are a pet friendly hotel and have specific pet friendly rooms. Your pet was not declared and in a non pet friendly room. You were charged an $100 for additional cleaning charges. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevideo
12.6 mi away
Granite Falls Super Motel
Granite Falls Super Motel
#2 of 2 in Granite Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fiesta City Motel Montevideo
Fiesta City Motel Montevideo
#3 of 3 in Montevideo
3.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay