We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Keswick hotels

Inn on the Lake

You added Inn on the Lake to your Saves list
15 Lake Drive, Keswick, Georgina, Ontario L4P 1A1, Canada
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keswick
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is absolutely gross the room i had was full of mold fridge was noisy as can be heat only works on one setting very hot) tv was an old tube tv with no remote half the appliances didn't work bathroom was gross and room rarely got cleaned. On top of all this the owners refused the fix anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna K, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

There was no guest by the name ‘Anthony G.’ registered at our Inn in November 2014 nor a guest staying for a longer time (the statement ‘room rarely got cleaned’ suggests extended, not overnight stay), so this review looks more like someone’s attempt to defame us rather than a true review of a guest who didn’t like our Inn. Nobody... More

Barrie, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was awful. So disappointed when we arrived. The location is wonderful but the rest leaves something to be desired. Room smelled smoky, was quite noticeably dirty and was not even ready when I arrived. There seems to be some people who make this their long term home, who were a little strange at best. Not sure if the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna K, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate any comments or concerns regarding our Inn, however they work best when brought to our attention right on the spot, not posted months after. Although all our rooms are non-smoking, it could have happened that the previous guest ignored smoking restrictions and left room smelling smoky. It takes time to get rid of the smell and in... More

Travelers are raving about these Keswick hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Note sure where some negative comments are coming from…Stayed at the Inn on couple of occasions and have quite a positive impression - clean and spacious rooms, the service pleasant and responsive to all concerns. Did not notice any ‘drug users’ or ‘weird people’(?) around… A nice, quiet and safe place to stay. With its reasonable prices I would comfortably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This "hotel" it DISGUSTING! Don't ever stay here! The room was FILTHY I have never seen a place quite like it in my life. They are large rooms, but offer no shortage on dirty carpets, old questionable furnishings, beds we did not even feel comfortable sleeping in due to their stains and odour. Also, dirty dishes awaited US ( on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna K, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Although we try our best to please our guests – we know there is no way to have 100% of them satisfied. That’s why we always greatly appreciate all concerns and issues being brought to our attention as it’s the best way to improve our service and meet customers’ expectations. What we don’t understand is that problems or issues are... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I'm not sure what room's the others had taken, but we had a double queen bed given to us because our room was booked before we can make it there (we called on the day of about an hour earlier and where promised a room). This huge room had a shower, full kitchen (stove, fridge etc), and tube tv. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

The building is totally rundown. The rooms smelly, dirty and ugly. The people there are weird. I had a horrible night, because there were 2 doors in our room that we could not lock safely. So everyone could have come to our room at night and there were enough strange men around. Horrible!!! There are not a lot of accommodation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

This is a really bad place to stay. The website is very misleading. The room was horribly smelly, smoke imbedded in all the greasy furnishings including the beds. The yard lights shine directly into the room through filthy, flimsy blinds, so the room is bathed in light until 6 a.m. when they then shut off! I know this because I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Inn on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Lake

Address: 15 Lake Drive, Keswick, Georgina, Ontario L4P 1A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Georgina > Keswick
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keswick
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.