We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2200 Freeway Blvd., Minneapolis, MN 55430 (Formerly The Minneapolis Boulevard Hotel)
Special Offer
Newly Renovated, $99/nt
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    12
    11
    12
See reviews for
12
3
1
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Typically we are very happy with DoubleTree hotels. However, this was by far the worst DoubleTree we have ever stayed at. The front desk individuals were very nice upon check-in. We chatted briefly and got our cookies and all was well. The elevators are extremely slow. We typically just took the stairs to our 3rd floor room. Everyone was complaining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

One of the worst layouts I've ever seen for a room. The door cannot be opened when the bathroom door was open because they both open to the entryway for the room. My kids went to the pool three different times and there were never clean pool towels. The bathroom itself had a broken sink and wasn't as kept up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I wish I noted the names of the guy and gal working Tuesday, June 23rd, just before 3 pm. They helped me with a billing issue when I had to check out early due to a family matter. I appreciate their flexibility because they really helped relieve a stressful situation that was going on (I didn't tell them the details)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the decor of the hotel. This was my first time staying at a Double Tree. The cookie at check-in was delicious. The layout of the hotel was a bit strange. I think it was also missing directional placards once you are off the elevator, but luckily I chose the correct direction to go in. I would suggest you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The weekend housekeeping services where poor during this visit. I was in the hotel three nights before the room was finally cleaned. The management staff was accommodating and tried to resolve the issue.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonManager1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Latonya R, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff... More 

Kaukauna, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place was a great stay. Easy highway access, rooms were clean, employees were very kind. Fast check in and out process. The only down fall was they didn't have a hot tub in the pool area..could've really used it. Other than that the stay was great.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They stopped having a complimentary breakfast which is something I look for when I travel. People were friendly. Beds were only doubles, comfortable if sleeping alone. There is a nice walking trail behind the hotel. I wish the hotel would have had a map of the trail handy to plan a route.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is by far the worst Hilton hotel I've ever been too. I travel a lot for work, approximately 30 weeks out of the year. I booked 4 weeks here... The first week I found hair all over my pillow and my bathtub. I confronted the front desk and they said it would be cleaned and a new pillow.... Never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonManager1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Kylee J, We are very sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing and the staff did not follow through on your request. We have shared your comments with the departments involved so that they may make the necessary improvements in both product and services. We do hope you give us another chance to make it right and deliver... More 

Rush Point, MN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times before. It was easy to make a reservation, and I have always felt"at home" there. So happy with the staff and service. I had the option of staying other places, but I chose to return here. I know that I will be treated well and will have a clean and trouble free... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dalton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay! The hotel was beautiful, comfortable, and quiet. The beds were like sleeping on a cloud. It was very convenient for the conference that I attended at the Earle Brown Heritage Center. Would definately stay again if the need arose.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay