We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Minneapolis hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   405 South Eighth Street, Minneapolis, MN 55404 (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
84%
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Rod W Cupar
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    219
    55
    27
    22
See reviews for
148
144
53
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Both the Night Manager and security staff have little to do but to harass patrons coming back from a local sporting event. Do not engage the staff unless you plan on finding a new hotel location at 01:00 in the morning. I have never had an altercation in my adult life other than this situation and I have never been... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cupar
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived at this hotel after a long day travelling from the Wisconsin Dells. The two night stay was very welcome and pleasant. The room was comfy and clean with all the amenities coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Separate shower and bathroom and a detached make up area for my wife which was really helpful when getting ready for dinner.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our clean and comfortable guestrooms, well-appointed amenities, comfortable beds and welcoming Normandy Kitchen Café & Bar! We hope you have a chance to visit us again soon at The Normandy... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel in downtown Minneapolis at the beginning of September 2014. My Mother, my Step-Dad, my Sister and I. First off, the hotel is beautiful! We arrived and got to our room, the room was fabulous. I only have one complaint....the staff misunderstood when my mother explained who would be staying in the room (4 adults) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate the 5 star review and positive comments about our fabulous guestrooms, comfortable rollaway beds, great location, convenient parking, complimentary shuttle service, reasonable prices and friendly staff! We are glad to make your troubling trip easier for you and... More

Toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip. The hotel looks great, has its own charm however the smell in the lobby, ground floor area is quite bad. The reception staff was very nice. The room that I got on the 4th floor was nice and big. A bit disappointing though when I opened the sheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We are glad you enjoyed our old world charm, comfortable beds and friendly front desk staff however I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy the superior accommodations that I know we can provide. You brought up some... More

new york
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would love to give a better review but ultimately it comes down to the question of whether I would go back and in the case of the Normandy Inn, I would not. This is what was good. The location, guest services, and the room. The room had comfortable beds, and a good quality flat screen which had many channels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed our excellent location, friendly staff, comfortable beds and early check in. I agree with you that during football games we have a very different clientele and can assure you most of our guests enjoy a comfortable and quiet... More

Illinois
Top Contributor
537 reviews 537 reviews
98 hotel reviews
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

And that's everything we ask for. Parking rate of $8 is also a good deal. Our room rate for a Saturday night seemed very reasonable. We walked all over downtown Minneapolis from the hotel. Check-in was efficient. No complaints and we would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We are glad you took the time to review our property and appreciate your positive comments about our clean and quiet guestrooms, reasonable room rates and parking fees, excellent location and efficient check-in! It was a pleasure to be of... More

Dilworth, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is fairly old, but charming. The building can get a bit confusing. The walls were really thin and we were right by the pool, so we were woke up from children screaming. Also, whenever another door in the hallway closed it make our door rattle - so it seemed like someone was coming in our room. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor and thank you for the kind comments about our charming atmosphere, clean guestrooms and friendly staff! We welcome your feedback about the bed and the door as those... More

Akron, OH
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, one bed was broken down on one side and the carpeting was dirty. Like be-sure-to-wear-shoes-at-all-times dirty. It looks like the entire hotel needs to be rehabbed. The first night we were so tired that we didn't hear much of anything except at about 3 AM some men were yelling outside and the air-conditioner made a huge racket... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites has a long standing tradition, as shown in previous Tripadvisor reviews, of providing clean and comfortable guestrooms and a superior guest experience at a reasonable price. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding these expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be... More

Bismarck
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Clean. Friendly staff. Has all the facilities and amenities you need, and is very quiet. We like the downtown location... walking distance to restaurants and sporting events. We try to stay there every time we travel to Minneapolis.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our high cleanliness standards, friendly staff, multiple amenities, quiet guestrooms and centralized location! We are happy that you are repeat customers and look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have enjoyed two weekends at the Normandy Inn, with a friend, appreciating the clean accommodations and attention to details in providing an enjoyable stay. The $8 parking is reasonable and convenient for guest access to the elevators and room. The parking overhang was appreciated for loading and unloading luggage (and camping supplies) during heavy rainfall. We enjoyed the gym... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our clean guestrooms, reasonable parking, 24 hour fitness center, convenient location and friendly staff! It is a pleasure to hear you will be staying with us again in the near... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites

Address: 405 South Eighth Street, Minneapolis, MN 55404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Normandy Hotel Minneapolis
Best Western The Normandy Inn And Suites
Best Western Normandy Inn
Best Western Minneapolis
Minneapolis Best Western

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Minneapolis with
any amenities