We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2901 Chicago Ave. South, Minneapolis, MN 55407
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    54
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
51
26
18
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Mankato
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The shuttle is a convenient way to avoid all the parking and craziness of downtown. Be sure to give yourself plenty of time because the shuttle was very popular and had several pick ups along the way. It is a modern hotel with lots of nice amenities. The hotel staff was so accomodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mitzi R, Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the shuttle service and especially the great staff at the hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Matt More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were sure we had arrived at the wrong hotel after reading all the favourable reviews! The area is sketchy at best - do not arrive at night. We were 3 women traveling together and were afraid to get out of the car. I don't know where the security guards were that so many reviews mentioned but they were no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Winnipeg LK, Thank you for your feedback on your experience during your recent visit. Please accept my personal apology for your disappointment during your visit. Your comments about your room issues have been reviewed and shared with the appropriate managers to ensure these issues do not affect a future guest. Regards, Matt More 

Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose the Sheraton Midtown because it's only a few blocks from relatives we were visiting. Should have chosen the Westin downtown and the extra ten minute drive. This hotel is very tired and worn. The carpeting in the hallways is extremely dirty and frayed in multiple areas. Carpet in the room was stained although the room was generally clean...but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adam 12WI, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. The feedback you have provided regarding your room and the issues you experienced is disappointing to hear, but again appreciated. This information has been shared with our team to ensure it does not happen to a future guest. Regards, Matt More 

Rock City, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We, (husband, 2 dogs & I) have stayed here 3+ times. What a great place! They offer free shuttle within 5 miles. You can visit downtown Mpls and the surrounding area without losing your parking spot. If you have someone hospitalized @ the Abbott facility, this is most convenient. If you are ambulatory, you can access the hospital via a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Wendy, Thank you for the positive review on your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the shuttle service and being on club lounge as well. We are very fortunate to have such an amazing staff. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Matt More 

Phoenix, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose this hotel as it was closest to hospital/clinic. The staff were fantabulous!! From ensuring we got the greatest rate to ensuring that the shuttle would take and pick us up from the clinic appt. I was recovering from a debilitating illness and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I was originally planning to wait the 3-5 hours for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dreamhiker, Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay with us! We are truly fortunate to have such an amazing staff. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire team. We look forward to your next visit! Regards, Matt More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I am a platinum preferred guest with Sheraton, and Keith recently made me feel like I was staying at the St. Regis. Keith was kind, professional, understanding, and all about service. I highly recommend this hotel because of the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello James W, Thank you for the wonderful review! I will be sure to pass it on to the team. We are very fortunate to have such passionate associates, especially Keith. As a Platinum guest, we appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Matt More 

Watford City, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Stayed here while seeing my niece in the children's hospital. Very short commute so that was nice. Although it is kind of in a rough part of town, right by the bus stop, it wasn't bad. You do have to pay for parking but we did get a parking pass and got it for free. We stayed on 4th floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mjwali, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the club lounge, restaurant and the cleanliness of our rooms. Stayed here while seeing my niece in the children's hospital. Very short commute so that was nice. We look forward to your next visit Regards, Matt More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This hotel is in a working-class neighborhood next to a city bus terminal, but do not let the location deter you. It also sits next to the Midtown Global Marketplace, with lots of excellent ethnic restaurants, so there are a number of terrific food choices a few steps away. The hotel itself is welcoming, with a comfortable lobby and friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dr. Jill, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us! We are very fortunate to have such a great staff and I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Matt More 

Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

In town to visit Abbot Hospital. This hotel sits a block or so from hospital so very conveinient. Connected via skyway. A smooth and pleasant check in. Upon arrival on exec floor, we were met by a gymnastics team and some of their parents. Thought it was going to be a long night, but pleasantly suprised. All well behaved and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Terry D, Thank you for the positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very fortunate to have such a wonderful staff. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Matt More 

West Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

The hotel is in a great location right next to Midtown Global Market and lots of restaurants and little shops. Very close to bike paths and Lake Calhoun. The bus line is also in the parking lot. We had a graduation a little over a mile away which went from 6:30 to 10:30 pm. They dropped us off and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tuckerwestfargo, Thank you for the valuable feedback. I am glad you had a positive experience while staying with us and were able to take advantage of our great shuttle service. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Matt More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question