We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1101 4th Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55404
Special Offer
Family Fun Savings
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    180
    47
    14
    4
See reviews for
128
114
59
303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (676)
  • Mar-May only
    (185)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (188)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (173)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Westbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, great service!! Location is the best...right across the conference center. Service is excellent. Walking distance from most restaurants and other places of interest. Food in the restaurant ok

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sergio, I'm so glad to see your lovely review of your experience with us. We are always trying our best every day to ensure we're providing the best service in the city, and I'm so glad that our team made your experience a great one. Thank you again for your review, and have a great day! Elizabeth Wittstock |... More 

Omaha, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Place seemed newly remodeled and was CLEAN. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. They were at each customers beck and call all the time. The rooms were super clean. Appearance was up to scale and would stay there again. Close enough to Nicollet Mall(in terms of eatery's).

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I would like to thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We try our best each and every day to provide the absolute best in service, and if there is anything you feel we can do better, please don't hesitate to let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Elizabeth Wittstock | Guest... More 

Kansas City, Mo., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once our vehicle was valet parked we didn't need it again till we checked out. Everything we needed was within walking distance and we were able to travel on the light-rail for a trip to Target Field to take in a ball game and of course a trip to the famous Mall of America. The staff was very helpful with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, On behalf of the team here at Hilton Garden Inn, we thank you for your stellar review of your experience! I'm so happy to see that our team made you feel welcome, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a great day and take care! Elizabeth Wittstock | Guest Services Manager More 

Prairie Village, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall good hotel. The bar at night was the only problem. One bartender and very poor service that took too long. Bartender kept talking and didn't focus on serving his customers. We were in a hurry for breakfast and it wasn't ready promptly at 6:00. Overall the service was good and the hotel was clean and good quality.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, On behalf of the entire staff here, I would like to apologize that you did not have a great experience with us, and that you describe your stay as simply 'good.' We are in this business to be the best, and I am sorry that we fell short of that. If you have any further comments on how... More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Isn'it lovely-- when you enter the hotel, you already feel the love and warmth from the staff? That's how they made me feel...so next time I'm in town - I will definitely use HGI (1101 4th St. S Minneapolis, MN) - across from the convention center. I remember Paige - she was very helpful! Thank you so much for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am so ecstatic to see your lovely review of our hotel! I'm also very pleased to see that Paige took such great care of you, and I have shared your comments with our team. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Elizabeth Wittstock | Guest Services Manager More 

Detroit, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there for a conference at the Minneapolis Convention Center. This hotel was located just a short walk from the center. The room was great, and the room service food was good. The hotel was quiet and clean, and I really liked the treats and beverages they would set out in the lobby to greet you. I would stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to identify areas where we can improve. I'm so happy to see that you had an enjoyable experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for staying with us, and have a great day! Elizabeth Wittstock... More 

Ankeny, Iowa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed hear for a one night business trip. Property was clean and had all the services I needed. Location is a few blocks from plenty of restaurants and shops. Looks like it will be close to the new football stadium as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and I'm so happy to see that you had a great time while you were with us! Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a great... More 

Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just want to say cheers to the staff at this location! The service was above and beyond my expectations, I had a lovely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I was pleased with the cleanliness, comfort, and amenities of this hotel. Did I mention the staff was friendly & helpful; it was clear to me they take pride and demonstrate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Maria B, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel.We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations, which is always our goal. Our entire team enjoyed having all of the writers in town for the recent conference. You are such a fun... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When I arrived there was a notice that they replaced the mattress that day. Excellent! The room was clean the hotel was welcoming. Only complaint which is a common complaint is noise. My room was near the road so I did hear some outside car noise but overall would stay here on my next trip in Minneapolis

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Patty N, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and welcoming and that you found our brand-new beds to be excellent. This is just the beginning of many exciting upgrades we are making to the hotel this year. We hope... More 

Stillwater
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about our stay was excellent, but the staff was the bright spot. Every single staff member we encountered was helpful and friendly, and I mean every single one. We purchased the bed and breakfast package and appreciated having a hot breakfast before a long day at the conference.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jessica F, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvsior and for choosing our hotel during your recent conference. We are so glad that you had an excellent stay and that you were able to take advantage of our "Stay for Breakfast" package. We appreciate your comments about our staff and service and are so glad that they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

334 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Queen Evolution Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Queen Evolution Room (61)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question