We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Minneapolis hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 4th Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55404
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Downtown Parking Savings
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com BookIt.com GardenInn.com
and 6 more sites!
90%
Ranked #1 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2013
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Timothy S Minneapolis, United States
Write a Review

471 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    309
    116
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
80
84
46
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a hotel that is close to a lot of fun places downtown this hotel is for you. Nice rooms, very nice pool and work out center. Wish I would have had more time to try out the restraunt and bar but maybe next time. A++++

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give the Hilton Garden Inn hotel your great 5 star review! Everyone at the hotel thrives on positive feedback from our guests. It is very rewarding to hear about a job well done. Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us out many options downtown. We hope we have... More

New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located close to convention center though not linked to it via the skywalks. Free internet, refrigerator, and microwave were a plus. About a half mile to the blue line light rail connection to the airport and so it's cheap and quick to get to and from the airport if you don't have much baggage and don't mind walking (and it's... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments and review about our hotel. We offer transportation to and from the light rail station, so in the future, you can call us to arrange that wonderful feature instead of having to walk. Although the weather continues to get better and better so the 5 blocks will be a perfect walk moving... More

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

TV channels were fuzzy and there is no continental breakfast. They even charge you for the cold bar breakfast items. If I had to choose between this hotel and one that has free continental breakfast I would choose the one with the breakfast, but everything else was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Emily M, Thank you for your review. We love to hear from our guest's, excellent, good or bad, so we can address the items and learn from our mistakes. There are only a few hotels in downtown that don't charge for breakfast but I certainly understand your thoughts regarding this feature. We hope that our service and accommodations make up... More

Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location on edge of downtown, with easy access to other restaurants and convenient to conference center. Clean, comfortable hotel rooms at a great price that hold up to what I expected at a Hilton Garden Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your thoughtful comments regarding your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn in Minneapolis! We value your business and appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad that the team and the accommodations suited you perfectly. We can't wait to see you again in the future! More

Moorhead, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first thing I noticed when I went into the bathroom is that there was long brown hair (mind you I have blonde hair and was with two guys with short short hair) all over the bathroom floor and in the tub. I also noticed crusted toothpaste on the sink faucet and it was in more than one spot. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

It is very disheartening to receive your review. Although you had great comments about our staff and service, all the other errors you encountered are unacceptable and certainly not typical of this hotel. We usually have an outstanding cleanliness history and have flawless free WIFI in all of the rooms. I wish you could have experienced the type of experience... More

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The adjustible firmness controls for this brand are aging and no longer work. Regardless of adjustment, one side of the bed was firm while the other side was like sleeping in a crater. It is unfortunate that this Brand does not have other bed choice options and it is an issue at many hotels in this brand.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Sleep quality is sometimes overlooked but you spend as much or more of your time in the bed during your stay than anywhere else in the hotel. You have to get a good night's rest and it is awful that you did not. I will look in... More

Twin Cities, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed there for two nights because our daughter danced at a competition at the Convention Center. I called 5 hotels in the vicinity and chose the Hilton Garden Inn because of its close proximity to the Convention Center and because of the great price. Little did I know that I would be receiving such excellent service also! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Wow! What a rewarding review to read for myself and my entire staff. I couldn't be prouder of my team from my managers to my employees, all leading by example and showing our guests the true meaning of sincere and fun hospitality. This is truly why we are in this industry, to make wonderful connections with our guests and to... More

Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in April during a convention. The hotel is just 2mins from the Convention Center and offers a spa, gym, restaurant and a small business center to print your boarding pass. For a frequent traveler like me the Garden Inns hit the spot. 3 elevators despite being a smaller sized hotel, creative cuisine in the restaurant and very convenient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for joining the Garden Inn family. I love the brand and certainly feel much of what you said distinguishes us from all your other choices. Thanks for giving others a good picture of what to expect. We pride ourselves on the little things that make all the difference. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thanks... More

Rogers, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a pleasant stay. The pool was small and the pool room was very humid and full of chlorine. We had to pay the valet parking $12 extra dollars (in addition to the normall overnight parking rate) for 1 additional hour of parking.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Jodi D, Thank you for telling us about your experience. I am sorry that your stay with us was not perfect. We will definitely look at the quality of our pool experience. We want people to enjoy the area and feel uncomfortable during the process. We should not have charged you an extra $12 for only an hour of parking.... More

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent Service at the Hotel. Special kudos to Ms. Kayla Adams, Guest Service Supervisor who really stepped up and assisted our convention group! She smiled the entire time and worked with her team to make sure everything was handled and 100%! If you're flying to Minn... this is the place to stay at a great price!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments about Kayla and the hotel. She is a great employee and it is truly rewarding when our fantastic associates get fantastic recognition. Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to give our hotel a review. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you! More

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis
Address: 1101 4th Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join us in the heart of downtown Minneapolis’ corporations and entertainment districts at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown. You’ll be within walking distance to the exciting Nicollet Mall shopping and just one block from Minneapolis Convention Center. Visit the Walker Art Center or see a show at the Orchestra Hall. Stay in a spacious guest room at this downtown Minneapolis hotel, all of which feature contemporary decor and include complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay energized with the hotel's indoor swimming pool and keep up with your routine with the modern cardiovascular machines and weights in our fitness center. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® restaurant, or pick up supplies at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown to your Saves list