We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1101 4th Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55404
Special Offer
Family Fun Savings
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Y3506SXscottj
Share an Experience

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    176
    47
    13
    3
See reviews for
125
111
59
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (656)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (188)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (173)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place to stay in downtown Minneapolis. Only draw back was price of breakfast was a bit high for the options. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall the facility was nice and it was located ideally for accessing downtown attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis, Downtown for two nights in March. The best aspect of this hotel is the staff, they have impeccable customer service in every way! My room was clean and updated, exactly what you would expect from the Hilton brand. My only recommendation would be to reevaluate the parking. At 24 dollars a night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice, although very difficult to get to unless you know the city. The room was comfortable and clean. The pool was a bit chilly for my old bones, but it was also clean. Valet parking only, $24 each day. Expensive. Service from the front desk, restaurant, maid service, and valet. I would stay here again (now that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

All of the staff here are always so friendly, helpful and smiling. The rooms are very clean and comfortable (especially the beds!). And the free coffee is always welcome! Every time I visit Minneapolis, this is the hotel I choose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Starting with the negative: be aware that if you want to park near the hotel, you must pay a daily $25 valet fee. Otherwise you can park in a lot across the street which isn't all that close. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and the room clean. Not too noisy. Room service only goes til 10pm, so it would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear orchestra_angel, On behalf of the team here at Hilton Garden Inn, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and I'm sorry that our parking offerings did not meet your expectations. We have definitely done our research to ensure that we are providing... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel - accomodations very clean and beautiful. Staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. Hotel has a great breakfast - either complimentary usual hotel offerings or sit down breakfast an additional fee. The location is also very convenient in downtown area and only blocks to restaurants and night life.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I would like to offer my personal thanks for your 5 star review of your experience! We strive every day to provide the best service possible, and I'm so glad to see that you had an enjoyable time with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. If there's anything we can do to ensure your... More 

Lakeland, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really great service from the front desk to the valet. This is not your normal HGI layout, but it works. The work our room is small but filled with equipment. The location is ok, easy to get on 35 or 94, and you can walk to several great restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ellsworth, I would like to personally thank you for your thoughtful review of your experience with us. We truly appreciate your business, and I'm so glad to see that you experienced the type of service that we are known for! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a great day, and take care! Elizabeth Wittstock | Guest... More 

Spanish Fort, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location, the breakfast is cook to order, quick and delicious, the rooms are clean and not to expensive. What will bring you back is the staff. They go out of their way to make your stay the best possible. From help within the hotel to spot on recommendations for restaurants, they will make your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your lovely review of your experience. It was a pleasure getting to meet you and I look forward to welcoming you back for some new restaurant recommendations! Take care and safe travels! Elizabeth Wittstock | Guest Experience Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was wonderful in every respect. Service impeccable. Restaurant food and service terrific. This was a special occasion for husband and me. Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis made it extra special! ! Highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ddmacdo, I would like to offer my sincere thanks for your lovely review of your experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments, and I'm so glad to see that our team made your stay a great one! Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Elizabeth Wittstock | Guest Experience Manager More 

Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were modern with very comfortable sleep number beds. Lobby is cozy with a fireplace. Staff was friendly. Location was great. Our only complaint is that the hotel has a town car for transportation and the guy didn't show back up to pick us up at the end of the night and wouldn't answer the phone number he gave us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and I'm so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience while you were here. I'm very sorry about the snafu with the town cars, but I'm glad our team made sure you knew... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

334 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Queen Evolution Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Queen Evolution Room (61)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question