We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Marshall

2.0 of 5 1106 E Main Street, Jct Hwys 59 & 23, Marshall, MN 56258
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Marshall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Marshall
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    21
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
22
5
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked two rooms there the week of December 5th (for a short hunting trip in SW MN). We had originally reserved rooms at another local hotel and when we arrived at 1130 pm their system was down and they couldn't put us in a room! So I called the Super 8 and Shae the owner said to come on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gleason, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Service was OK and the place was generally kept clean. What I didn't like was there were hard floors rather than carpet throughout. This caused easier sound travel and echoing in halls. Parts of it were updated and others things needed updating. They're probably doing it gradually rather than all at once. The chair in my room was dirty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rapid City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I have stayed there a number of times because of the price and the location. What the building needs is a complete renovation. It is simply worn out.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We came from Seattle Washington area for a family reunion and had stayed in some less than pleasant places along our road trip. This motel was nicely updated. It was a pleasant surprise for the price we paid. The windowsill needed some repair but overall it was centrally located and offered above average continental breakfast. My husbands grandma lives in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cold Spring, MN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here and was pleased to see that the bedspreads and flooring were new. Laminate flooring instead of carpet was rather nice. Beds were very comfortable and I usually don't sleep well the first night in a hotel, but I had no problems sleeping. Bathroom could have used updating but it was clean. Manager was polite. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
Escanaba, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at this motel for work. My room was not a clean room, asked to be moved they refused to move me. I left a bag under sink with my dirty clothes in it, over night the sink leaked black nasty waste onto my bag which had my work white shirts inside. That morning i asked for the manager.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Shay P, Manager at Super 8 Marshall, responded to this review

I would like to Thank Ms Smith, for her obvious Lies. If I was so Scary, why was it that I had to call the Local Police Dept. Why did The Local Police officer ask us if we wanted issue a Notice of Trespass against you. though we decided against it. The officer said if you returned just call again.... More 

Atwater, Minnesota
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. We did not hear any noise even though there was someone in the room next to ours. We did not have breakfast although it was available. The room was warmer than I liked and the air conditioner was not working only the fan side. Only I was uncomfortable with that,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marshall

Address: 1106 E Main Street, Jct Hwys 59 & 23, Marshall, MN 56258
Location: United States > Minnesota > Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Marshall
Marshall Super Eight
Marshall Super 8

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay