We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Marshall hotels

Traveler's Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 E College Dr., Marshall, MN 56258
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Traveler's Lodge to your Saves list
Traveler's Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Marshall
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lindasxxx50 Florence, Mississippi, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (15)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have traveled all over the world with his job for over 40 years now. We came to Marshall about a year ago and stayed at a local motel. After being there for about 4 months, we decided we needed to find a new place to stay mainly because of the racket during the night time when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLmgrMarshall, Manager at Traveler's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your review. I appreciate being able to excede guest's expectations. I also appreciate if there is something that needs to be addressed, that is brought to my attention because being on site, I can normally take care of an issue immediately. Thank You again and it has been a pleasure having you stay here Bruce... More

Corning, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel advertised internet so I booked. I work while traveling & require internet. Internet did not work...response I got was "Sorry, when there are a lot of people staying it doesn't always work". REALLY???

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLmgrMarshall, Manager at Traveler's Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry if someone ever has an issue with the internet. There can always be the possibility of an issue with the internet company, but I don't think so that night. We were full that night and had no other internet complaints that night. I actually reset the system to try to enhance the signal strength, so her concerns... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow. I came to Marshall while in transit to my duty station. I decided that I would stay here and I realized it was a terrible mistake. The hotel is nice itself however the people that are staying here are rediculous. So loud and acting like criminals. I couldn't even park my vehicle near my room because these hooligans parked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My cousin and I visited the area to attend the Little House on the Prairie Reunion/Pageant weekend. We stayed 2 nights. The reviews we read weren't great but they certainly weren't awful enough to deter us. Our other choices came at a 2 or 3 times higher price tag. Remember - many times, the cheapest option is your worst choice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TLmgrMarshall, Manager at Traveler's Lodge, responded to this review

I am always sorry for any issues that come up with guests. I also apologized to this guest if I was a little defensive at checkout because I am protective of both my Motel and my housekeepers. We have been putting a lot of time and money into improving the motel. I did offer to move this guest the night... More

Stillwater, MN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm writing this review as a very disappointed customer. I had read the reviews on hotels in this area, having never been here before, and booked this hotel based on the reviews. I didn't have super high expectations, knowing this was an older motel-style property, but ugh. First, I had reserved my room over a month ago, NON SMOKING, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TLmgrMarshall, Manager at Traveler's Lodge, responded to this review

I will do whatever it takes to help make a guest's stay pleasant and hopefully more than they expected. This review is unfair because it is based on having a smoking room and that is exactly what they reserved ONLINE. I still would have changed it if I could but we were booked that weekend and that is why they... More

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Well, This is another could be really cool old school motor lodge. It is not. I asked for nonsmoking room and was put in a room that smells of stale smoke and weed. Fairly certain they are smoking a bit next door. There was partying in the lot from 10 till about 1. The room over all was mostly clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TLmgrMarshall, Manager at Traveler's Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry if there where issues with this guest's stay but I do believe this was a situation of looking for an upgrade. These comments came from 2 seperate rooms that were more upset about not having room in the newer motel in town where there buddy's were staying. The guest that these comments actually did come from, did... More

Waconia, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed her blast year and we're pleased but this year we pleasantly surprised to see several improvements. New vanity, new sinks and painted accent wall. Very clean & a great mattress. We slept great. Staff was friendly and accommodating . Highly recommend this motel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at the Traveler's Lodge this past weekend while in town for a college visit. Conveniently located right across the street from campus. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a very spacious suite which had a separate living room with leather sofa, comfy chair and a dining table. Separate kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
163 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

For some reason I thought I was looking for a Travelodge … guess my eyes (or my mind) is going. I can use my corp pricing here, not a bad price but I paid the same price last night for a 1st class motel in another town. I know that prices vary greatly from town to town. Tonight in this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HAM LAKE
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was a very busy weekend in the SW Minn. area and we felt we were fortunate to find a place to stay even a month ahead. We selected Traveler's Lodge only because it was available. The location worked very well and we were pleased with the pleasant assistance from the front desk. Supplies were weak (no soap & little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Traveler's Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Traveler's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Lodge

Address: 1425 E College Dr., Marshall, MN 56258
Location: United States > Minnesota > Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler's Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Traveler's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler`s Hotel Marshall
Travelers Hotel Marshall
Traveler Lodge

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Marshall with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Traveler’s Lodge in Marshall, Minnesota where we provide complimentary continental breakfast and free wireless internet for you to enjoy while staying at our Marshall inn. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
89

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Traveler's Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer