We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12970 63rd Ave N, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014
Dogfish1961
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    7
    9
    19
See reviews for
12
6
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Whitefish, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything else was booked in the area since I decided to stay very last minute. The hallways were dirty, the shower didn't drain, and the room wasn't very clean. I tried to touch a minimal amount of things in the room.... It's not the worst place I've ever stayed, but it's probably top 5 worst. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I've stayed at other Extended Stays and they weren't too bad, so I gave this one a shot. Big mistake. Place is dirty, smells awful, and you don't feel safe. To top it off they decided they wanted a little spending money so they charged my card an additional $300. Avoid this place at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not feel safe during your stay and that you had a negative experience. In response to your feedback, I am available to discuss any charges that you feel were incorrectly charged to you. Your... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

After driving for 3 day's we finally get here, first off the price I was given at the time of Making our reservation wasn't what I was told at check in, over $100 difference, once I showed the front desk clerk my reservation confirmation she gave it to me for the price I was originally told, so anyways this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that there was a discrepancy in your rate quote. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will make every effort to make sure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. If... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
60 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

One night here was one night too much. I have over one hundred reviews on here and this is close to one of the worst hotels that I've stayed in. It's old, in need of refurbishment and was not very clean. I.e. you can tell the attitude to cleaning when you walk in the elevator and see all the wash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situation you described regarding the quality of your accommodations is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am working with our maintenance engineer and housekeeping staff to better maintain our hallways and common areas. I also apologize that our new dishware policy... More 

Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

This was my first time at an Extended Stay motel. The weather outside was around zero degrees each day. These are the good things that I can say about this place: <> Fast and Free WiFi - 300 Mbps most of the time. <> Hot Water <> Hot room <> Kitchenette with Refridgerator, STovetop, microwave <> Clean room <> Firm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Can't say enough about the staff at the Maple Grove, Minnesota, Extended Stay America. Arrived in Oct 2014 for a month-long business engagement at the area Costco stores. From the moment of my arrival, hotel manager Julie and her staff provided efficient, curtious, and down-right "member-of-the-family" type service, making me feel like a Twin Cities native. After finding out about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the customer service that my team provided you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. Happy Holidays to a member of our Extended Stay family! More 

Pine River
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This hotel was good for a night. I stayed here because it was a cheap rate. The hallways smell like cigarette smoke, the pillows aren't good, the front face of the counter top was pealing off. I had no problem at check in and had a good short conversation with the lady that checked me in. I didn't try the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the odor in the hallway. In response to your feedback, I am working with my maintenance engineer to ensure that we are servicing our ventilation system and maintaining our cleanliness standards in the hallways. I am also sorry that our pillows... More 

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Rooms will welcome you with a foul smell. Service is poor, I asked for tissue and they said it is over and their order will reach after 3 days. So I have to purchase tissues from nearby Target store. The staff behavior is very bad they never help rather treat as we came for a free stay. My company was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding my staff's inability to provide you with tissues is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I will personally make sure that we increase our orders to prevent this from happening... More 

Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The place smells bad since the first step into the building. I have seen prescription medicine laying on the floors of the hallways (for days in a row). Guest service is an inconvenience at best. The beds are 10+ years old and so are the pillows, decor, and maintenance.... My "non-smoking room".... smoked in... recently... and I'm a smoker... Gross...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness and odor issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure these issues do not continue. As well, I will be addressing your... More 

Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

All of the staff displayed ghetto-like behavior and their appearance was sloppy. I stayed at the extended stay for 9 days and was subjected to a guest above me stomping "like bigfoot". My complaints went unresolved and I did not get not one full nights rest. it was apparent during the conversation with one of the hotel assistants that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that you received such poor service from my staff in both professional appearance and their response to your noise complaints. In response to your review, I will be meeting with my entire team to review customer service standards and uniform standards. I will also be discussing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities