We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12970 63rd Ave N, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

employees are thiefs the managment sucks , would never stay at that place again , stinks , keep good eye on your stuff weather it be in your own room , laundry or even outside horrible stay if i could close this place down i would

Helpful?
Thank dustin k
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

This place has excellent service and staff. They hire people that know how to take care of your needs in a professional and comforting manner. Just call and you will see for yourself. Thanks Patricia for being so great! -MR

Helpful?
Thank Max R
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

One look at the outside of the building is what you get; They painted the window frames to match the exterior, and the window stripping is falling off. When you walk onto a floor, it reeks of cigarettes. If you have a chronic lung condition, DO NOT stay here! To try to air out the room, I opened the windows,... More 

Helpful?
Thank meatshield219
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your... More 

Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

I normally stay at the Marriott Northwest in Maple Grove- this Extended Stay was terrible- I should have checked reviews on TripAdvisor first. With the construction expect significant detours in coming and going. Also, the price I paid on Orbitz was about $20 more than the quoted rate on TripAdvisor. This place is equivalent to a Motel6 or Super8. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank djs4552
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your needs. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to make sure that everything that you have listed is addressed and fixed in a timely manner. Thank you very much for providing us with... More 

Wildomar, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Extended stay Maple Grove. The room was adequately clean. It could have defiantly had more deep cleaning but not worth any complaints. There was an issue with my Expedia reservation where the night I came into town I did not have a room. The front desk worked with me and got me a room for... More 

Helpful?
Thank dodgeboy75
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I met with the staff, and we will train our staff on policies regarding Expedia reservations to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any... More 

Fort Ripley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Having booked a business trip in the Maple Grove area, we had limited choices due to construction in the area. The two of us checked in only to find out the room only had one bed for two business men. The hotel was booked, the first night one of us slept on the floor. the next night shrev asking Patricia... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

We booked our room through priceline and were guaranteed the room rate was for two people. Upon check in with a very rude front desk employee, I told her we needed 2 beds. She told me I would have to pay an additional $10.00 fee even though we were guaranteed a room for 2 people. I reluctantly agreed, and was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bobbi J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The cleanliness of the room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is going to review our policies and training standards. I will personally work with our staff to ensure each room is cleaned to our company’s high standards.... More 

Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Everything else was booked in the area since I decided to stay very last minute. The hallways were dirty, the shower didn't drain, and the room wasn't very clean. I tried to touch a minimal amount of things in the room.... It's not the worst place I've ever stayed, but it's probably top 5 worst. ..

Helpful?
Thank Knjr
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I've stayed at other Extended Stays and they weren't too bad, so I gave this one a shot. Big mistake. Place is dirty, smells awful, and you don't feel safe. To top it off they decided they wanted a little spending money so they charged my card an additional $300. Avoid this place at all costs

Helpful?
1 Thank Crockin
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not feel safe during your stay and that you had a negative experience. In response to your feedback, I am available to discuss any charges that you feel were incorrectly charged to you. Your... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

After driving for 3 day's we finally get here, first off the price I was given at the time of Making our reservation wasn't what I was told at check in, over $100 difference, once I showed the front desk clerk my reservation confirmation she gave it to me for the price I was originally told, so anyways this place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shiloe J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that there was a discrepancy in your rate quote. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will make every effort to make sure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. If... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
4.6 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay