We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Maple Grove hotels

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12970 63rd Ave N, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014
Dogfish1961
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    7
    7
    17
See reviews for
12
6
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough about the staff at the Maple Grove, Minnesota, Extended Stay America. Arrived in Oct 2014 for a month-long business engagement at the area Costco stores. From the moment of my arrival, hotel manager Julie and her staff provided efficient, curtious, and down-right "member-of-the-family" type service, making me feel like a Twin Cities native. After finding out about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the customer service that my team provided you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. Happy Holidays to a member of our Extended Stay family! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This hotel looks modern on the outside but is very outdated on the inside with stained floors, cracked ceilings, holes in bathtub walls, stained counter tops and no vacuuming under the beds. There was NO HOT WATER at all one evening. On the plus side, the ladies at the front desk were super nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had no hot water. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our maintenance engineer conducted a thorough check of... More 

Pine River
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This hotel was good for a night. I stayed here because it was a cheap rate. The hallways smell like cigarette smoke, the pillows aren't good, the front face of the counter top was pealing off. I had no problem at check in and had a good short conversation with the lady that checked me in. I didn't try the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the odor in the hallway. In response to your feedback, I am working with my maintenance engineer to ensure that we are servicing our ventilation system and maintaining our cleanliness standards in the hallways. I am also sorry that our pillows... More 

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Rooms will welcome you with a foul smell. Service is poor, I asked for tissue and they said it is over and their order will reach after 3 days. So I have to purchase tissues from nearby Target store. The staff behavior is very bad they never help rather treat as we came for a free stay. My company was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding my staff's inability to provide you with tissues is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I will personally make sure that we increase our orders to prevent this from happening... More 

Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The place smells bad since the first step into the building. I have seen prescription medicine laying on the floors of the hallways (for days in a row). Guest service is an inconvenience at best. The beds are 10+ years old and so are the pillows, decor, and maintenance.... My "non-smoking room".... smoked in... recently... and I'm a smoker... Gross...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness and odor issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure these issues do not continue. As well, I will be addressing your... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

All of the staff displayed ghetto-like behavior and their appearance was sloppy. I stayed at the extended stay for 9 days and was subjected to a guest above me stomping "like bigfoot". My complaints went unresolved and I did not get not one full nights rest. it was apparent during the conversation with one of the hotel assistants that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that you received such poor service from my staff in both professional appearance and their response to your noise complaints. In response to your review, I will be meeting with my entire team to review customer service standards and uniform standards. I will also be discussing... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Great staff here at Maple Grove, very helpful. Decent price for room with a kitchen. It is suitable for extended period of stay provided you get the right room. Feedback is taken and acted immediately

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that our staff provided you with quality service and that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel is lacking in professionalism and customer service. I booked my stay from Hotels.com and called ahead to inform the hotel I would be arriving late. I was told no problem. When I arrived at 2 am. the clerk told me he had given my Non-smoking room away as he shrugged his shoulders with no concern. He offered me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

Danielle - We received a copy of your review, and would like to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize that we were not able to accommodate your room request and that you did not receive quality service. We will work with our staff to make sure we are accommodating our guests to the best of our abilities... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel while out of town for a doctors appt. Due to the weather we couldn't travel home as planned and needed to stay a few extra days. After searching for a room where we could stay with our puppy that didn't require a huge fee, we ran across this place. The rooms are huge, like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

Sadie - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that we provided you with a "home away from home" experience; however, we are disappointed that your puppy found some "treasures". We will be working with our housekeeping team to ensure each area of our hotel is meeting our standards. We are... More 

Bettendorf, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel was fairly clean, and the staff was nice. It is located near a nice mall and many places to eat. However, the hotel had a weird smell and dim lighting. They do not clean the room daily. If you want new towels or sheets, you have to take your linens to the desk and exchange them for new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay. We are sorry to read that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel. We apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations and that you were not informed that we offer toiletries at the front desk during check-in. We offer coffee, muffins, granola... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove

Address: 12970 63rd Ave N, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Maple Grove
Maple Grove Extended Stay

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay