We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Mankato

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
141 Apache Place, Mankato, MN 56001
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Mankato
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Mankato
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    26
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
13
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We were in town one night for a wedding. I needed to check in early because we had bridal party pictures at 3 pm. Although they could not guarantee in advance, I was able to check in early, and it only took about 2 minutes to check in which was key because we were down to the wire. Free breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We have stayed here many times and always feel very welcome and appreciated. Recently we couldn't make it because of an unexpected and emergency surgery. Not only did they NOT charge us even though they could have, the staff sent a personal get well card.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Cloud, MN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The staff were really awesome but they renovated the pool area and took out the hot tub! Who does that in Minnesota? There is still a pool, but no hot tub. Breakfast was good and the beds were fine but if you are looking to soak in a hot tub at the end of the day, this place is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Mankato, responded to this review

Dear RRSchultz, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased to hear you found our staff to be so awesome and you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I do apologize if you were not aware that we do not have a hot tub. We appreciate your business and hope that if you are back... More 

Bismarck, nd
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

We were just traveling through and found this motel in a good location and a reasonable price. A good continental breakfast is always a good draw for us as it helps with expenses if you are traveling on a budget. Room was clean and comfortable. Check in was easy as was check out. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West suburbs Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

hotel is busy and popular with sports teams visiting town; good beds, hvac in room is somewhat noisy; breakfast was adequate; friendly folks at the front desk; lots of shopping and restaurants nearby but also go to downtown for some good eating places

Was this review helpful? Yes
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
111 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Being out of town on business is never fun. Long days... long hours... difficult pace to keep up...etc. I am so thankful for the joyful and friendly people at the Fairfield Inn to make me feel at home. Central to many locations, I enjoyed walks to the mall and nearby restaurants. Rooms were always clean and well kept. All appliances... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zimmerman, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Thanks to the great service at this property! Deb and the rest of the staff made my friend and me feel welcome and went out of their way to make sure we had rooms close to each other! I would highly recommend this property!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

The staff went above and beyond. We had family there from Florida, Nebraska and Texas that need lodging and they offered a bereavement rate. It was a difficult time for all of us and their kindness, sincerity and service meant the world to us. I get the feeling they treat all their guests wonderfully. The Inn was clean and neat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Stayed for one night while our heat was being repaired in my apartment. The hotel staff was very nice and the lobby was welcoming. Breakfast was great and the rooms were also great. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

I was in Mankato Thanksgiving weekend. I started out at the Holiday Inn had 2 different horribly dirty rooms. Then I tried to stay at Country Inn and every room they showed me had problems. So when I got to The Fairfield Inn, I was pretty tired and disgusted at the lack of understanding on how to clean and just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Mankato, responded to this review

Dear Person_that_Cares, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Mankato. I'm sorry to hear about the negative experience you had. However, I'm glad that a member of my staff was able to provide you with exceptional service. I will be sure to let him know that he helped make your stay better. I hope that you will allow... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay