We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Manhattan Beach accommodations

Manhattan Beach Lodge

Save
You added Manhattan Beach Lodge to your Saves list
39051 County Road 66, Manhattan Beach, MN 56442
Hotel amenities
Manhattan Beach Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manhattan Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    9
    8
    10
See reviews for
11
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We stayed only one night, hubby, myself and our small dog. Beautiful Mini King Suite with breathtaking views of the lake. Room was really nice, bed super comfortable with nice linens. The hotel is smaller, but we loved it. Went to the bar for a glass of wine, it was happy hour, two for one! Can't beat that. The Bartender... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Lodge, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Manhattan Beach Lodge and hope that you return to visit again soon. More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We just stayed there two nights over Labor Day Weekend. While the location is great, and staff very friendly, the bed, pillows, and shower water pressure resembled those found at a budget chain motel. This place is definitely over-priced for what you get. I would look for a different place the next time I visit the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Manhattan Beach Lodge is a Historic Lodge that was built in 1929. We are celebrating our 85th Anniversary this year. We try to make upgrades each year to our rooms and we can. We are proud that we are the only property on the Whitefish Chain of Lakes that rents... More

Travelers are raving about these Manhattan Beach hotels

Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My friends and I stayed at the Manhattan Beach Lodge on a Sunday and Monday. When we arrived we got checked in. A new person was being trained in but the process was still smooth, quick and easy. I also liked that with our room we got an actual Key, not the electronic kind. We stayed in the Family Suite,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a thoughtful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. More

Annandale, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed one night at the Lodge. Nice rustic feel to the lodge, however, bed was very uncomfortable, bathroom floor hadn't been cleaned, and shower water pressure very low. Landscaping full of weeds and overall rundown looking. Room price very expense for what you get compared to others at that price. I would not recommend staying here. KAM

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of the experience you had with us while staying at Manhattan Beach Lodge. We have passed on your review to our Housekeeping Department as well as our Maintenance Department. Manhattan Beach Lodge is a Historic Lodge that was originally built in 1929. We are proud to have celebrated our 85th year. We are the only... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

80 year old hotel with restaurant and bar inside and outside on a patio looking at the beach in trout lake, one of many in that area of minnesota. Food is fine dining and good. My only disappointment was the bed. It was like a bed in a cheap motel but the pillows were nice. I will go back ad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I bid on a 2-night stay in the luxury suite at a silent auction and I am certainly glad I did not pay face value for it. I originally booked my reservation for Friday, May 30th - Sunday, June 1st. A week before the trip I was getting everything in order and while I was reviewing my confirmation email, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your past stay. By doing so you are helping us improve in areas that we may not know about there being any issues. We have spoken with both members of our staff that you had encountered during your stay to inform them of the importance of customer service so... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The restaurant was brutal. Waited for 2 and a half hours. They had to box our cold, disgusting food to go because we were so tired of waiting. Food was not edible at all. Manager never came to our table to apologize. Waitress was so nice though and was the only positive thing at this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived, no one was there to check us in. Took about 7mins and before someone actually approached me. I asked about the sauna and hot tub and she told me where they were. A few mins later she called to tell me that it was broken and I would have to use their sister property's pool and hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your past stay with us, and to bring the issues you encountered to my attention. Manhattan Beach Lodge is a Historic Lodge built in 1929. The principal goal of our historic lodge is to provide dependable service to all of our guests. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn of the... More

Minnetonka, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Food is great and reasonable prices. Room are less than I would expect at their prices (although I stayed using a Groupon). Bed was horrible. Carpets dirty. DirectTv but only a very small flat screen to watch. Upon check in, nobody at front desk. I had to find somebody in the bar area who had to find somebody to assist.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this guest review. Manhattan Beach Lodge is a historic lodge on Big Trout Lake of the Whitefish Chain of Lakes and was built in 1929. The principal goal of our lodge is to provide dependable service to all of our guests. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn of the issues you experienced... More

Wood Lake, MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed one night while in the area for a wedding, so we didn't use the dining room or any of the resort amenities, but I wish I'd had time to try out the free snowshoes! Our room overlooked the lake, and the view was so lovely and relaxing. The area is heavily wooded with many pine trees. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Manhattan Beach Lodge and hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Manhattan Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Beach Lodge

Address: 39051 County Road 66, Manhattan Beach, MN 56442
Location: United States > Minnesota > Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Manhattan Beach Hotel Manhattan Beach

4 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay