We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Luverne hotels

Quality Inn

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 South Kniss, Luverne, MN 56156 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Luverne
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
artsmomColumbus Columbus NE
  • Overview
  • Reviews (15)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus NE
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were vacationing in the area and needed a place to call "home" each evening. I'd booked by phone due to the short notice and was concerned about availability on a holiday weekend. We were traveling with three teenage boys and the only rooms open had two queen sized beds. They offered a rollaway but we weren't told there'd be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wimberley, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights. The room was clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was decent. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Not much else to say, but Tripadvisor insists on using 200 characters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way across country from Wisconsin to Mt. Rushmore. Here's some bullets: * There is no elevator - so ask for a first floor room if you have mobility issues or a lot of bags. * If you booked your rate online, they "can't" see your rate. Make sure you write it on your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We earn free night with the Choice Hotels program and this was a free night for us, and the "safe fee" was waived voluntarily. We had a clean and comfortable room -- there even was a reading lamp behind the easy chair (which is often not the case at other motels). There had been a mix up over the night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. However, if you do not object, you will be charged a $1.50 plus tax "safe fee." It does not matter whether you use the safe. The fee is automatically added. If you ask, they will remove the fee without objection. I I believe they just hope you won't notice it. We stopped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel was very clean. Has very comfortable beds and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The pool area was very nice. I stay in alot of hotels and there hot tub was the most comfortable I have ever been in. They have hot food for breakfast too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Good value and clean and comfortable. Easy to find as exit from I-90. Front desk clerks friendly and helpful. Continential breakfast had lots of choices from cereal, yogurt, waffles, gravy and biscuits, fresh fruit, scambled and hard boiled eggs, Danish but no meat if you are a meat lover. My husband and I would stay there again:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel information that I read did not say that this hotel did not have an elevator and I feel that it's important for guest to know especially if they do an advance purchase as we did. We arrived at around 5:00 PM on a very hot, high 90's, early September day. After needing to carry luggage to the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTEL419, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is most important to us. We will be using this feed back in hopes to provide guests with a better experience. We will do everything we can to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional stay... More

River Falls, WI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Three of my sisters, and I travelled to southeastern Minnesota to visit the Jim Brandenburg gallery, see buffalo at Blue Mounds State Park, and the Pipestone National Monument. The weather was rainy and blustery so we decided a motel would beat camping. We had two great rooms. Rooms were clean, and beds comfortable. Even though we were on the main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL419, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your opinions of our hotel. Your review will serve as encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide the best experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive... More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My company booked me here because Sioux Falls was packed. Located 30 mins west of Sioux Falls. I get there, check in, get to my room and BAMM!, I'm hit with what I can only describe as very bad BO, like teen boy "I firgot to put on underarm stuff" and have been cutting down trees all day BO. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL419, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my deepest apology on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations of our hotel. We have taken your feed back very seriously and have taken steps to ensure this doesn't happen again. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 801 South Kniss, Luverne, MN 56156 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Luverne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Luverne
Luverne Comfort Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer