We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Luverne hotels

Quality Inn

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 South Kniss, Luverne, MN 56156 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
50%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Luverne
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013
jpociengel River Falls, WI
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel information that I read did not say that this hotel did not have an elevator and I feel that it's important for guest to know especially if they do an advance purchase as we did. We arrived at around 5:00 PM on a very hot, high 90's, early September day. After needing to carry luggage to the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTEL419, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is most important to us. We will be using this feed back in hopes to provide guests with a better experience. We will do everything we can to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional stay... More

River Falls, WI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Three of my sisters, and I travelled to southeastern Minnesota to visit the Jim Brandenburg gallery, see buffalo at Blue Mounds State Park, and the Pipestone National Monument. The weather was rainy and blustery so we decided a motel would beat camping. We had two great rooms. Rooms were clean, and beds comfortable. Even though we were on the main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL419, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your opinions of our hotel. Your review will serve as encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide the best experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My company booked me here because Sioux Falls was packed. Located 30 mins west of Sioux Falls. I get there, check in, get to my room and BAMM!, I'm hit with what I can only describe as very bad BO, like teen boy "I firgot to put on underarm stuff" and have been cutting down trees all day BO. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL419, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my deepest apology on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations of our hotel. We have taken your feed back very seriously and have taken steps to ensure this doesn't happen again. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next... More

Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was our second stay at the Comfort Inn, and found it changed ownership in the last year. There is new carpeting which makes a world of difference. However, if you're going to spend the money to update the carpeting, they really should have done the same with the comforters. It's the first thing you see when you enter the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL419, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Im glad you noticed the begining to our upgrading. And I assure you since you were here we have done more than just the carpeting. We have added refrigerators to every room, new beds, new bedding and new breakfast set up. We are also continuing the upgrade process with all... More

Seward, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

After a miserable experience the previous night in another city, our family (two adults, two children under 11) was looking for a good night's sleep. We found it with this Quality Inn (no longer a Comfort Inn). The rooms were clean and well kept, the beds were comfortable and reasonably firm, and the air conditioning was quiet. A refrigerator in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL419, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to... More

South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at the newly re-done Quality Inn that used to be a Comfort Inn in Luverne, MN. We were looking for a nice motel in a smaller town where we would feel safe to park our vehicle and move back and forth. Luverne is a lovely smaller town with everything we needed - a nice family diner, several name... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL419, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.... More

Laclede, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Not a pleasant experience. Nearly missed hotel as sign had not been turned on. Pool and hot tub both too hot - thought dirty but turned out to be rusted. No hot breakfast - ran out. Tried to add a charge to my bill that did not belong. Next time will pass it by on purpose.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOTEL419, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is most important to us. We will be using this feed back in hopes to provide guests with a better experience. We will do everything we can to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional stay... More

Wilmont, mn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a wedding in town, we checked in and brought our stuff to the room before heading to the reception. When we got back to our room that night it was very obvious that someone had been in our room. Our bags had been gone through and there were used towels in the bath room, obviously we hadn't used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTEL419, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We have the capability within our hotel key system to run a report that showed ALL keys made for a room. Time, date and number of keys made. This report showed the only keys made were issued all at the same time & only to the guests that checked in together that day. More

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Luverne
Luverne Comfort Inn
Address: 801 South Kniss, Luverne, MN 56156 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Luverne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Luverne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.