We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Luverne hotels

Super 8 Luverne

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 South Kniss Avenue, I-90 & Highway 75, Luverne, MN 56156
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Luverne
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Luverne to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Luverne
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
MaraH3 Minneapolis, Minnesota
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    22
    11
    2
See reviews for
27
12
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They had a computer issue that messed up my reservation- putting in a duplicate reservation which I didn't make. I had to argue with the front deal at 1am for 45min about it. He told me he was going to charge me twice, and that I had to call on my own to resolve the issue even though I booked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuperEight L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Luverne, responded to this review

Dear Mara, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the hotel for failing to exceed your expectations. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. I greatly apologize for the issues you had during check in. The person working that night did not realize that you had... More 

Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This is a really nice Super 8. It is renovated and the beds are so comfortable compared to the non renovated properties. Also it is right next door to a gem of a restaurant called the Bluestem. The people at the front desk were fast and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I have check in for a weeks stay for work and i revet everyday i was there. I told them the fridge didn't work and asked if they could put a different on in my room like other places i have stayed have done for me, and the answer was cannot do. The floor felt moist and the room smelt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuperEight L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Luverne, responded to this review

Dear Todd, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. Please accept my deepest apologies on behalf of the hotel for failing to exceed your expectations. Our guest satisfactions is most important to us. Upon further review I see we offered to move you to a different room however, you declined. You were assigned to... More 

Lawton, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff was nice and friendly. The cost is a very good value. There was no fridge in our room, which we need for insulin. There was a slight musty smell in carpet, suppose to be non-pet room, but that's debatable. Breakfast was ok, but hot breakfast would have been better. No pool, big letdown for kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuperEight L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Luverne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the hotel for failing to exceed your expectations. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. I am very sorry that there was no fridge in your room, we would have gladly moved a fridge to your room... More 

Wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The welcome was excellent and very efficient and friendly. I did not have a booking, but got the last room available. The room was a typical Super 8 - dated, but clean - with fridge, coffee-maker, tv and very well equipped bathroom. The property is close to the I90, which is very handy if you're "pasing through," and, although i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuperEight L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Luverne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Super 8 Luverne. We are glad the room was sufficient for your needs and that you were able to find a room during the busiest months of the season. We value and appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff for encouragement. Thank you again... More 

Menomonie, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Convenient location right off the freeway. Nothing fancy but the room was clean and appeared to be recently updated. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but was sufficient to get us going in the morning. Staff who checked us in was friendly and we had no problem getting settled promptly. Price was competitive. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuperEight L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Luverne, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Super 8 Luverne. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were easy to find. Our guests satisfaction is most important to us and your reviews help to insure that our guests have a pleasant stay. We very much appreciate and value your feedback... More 

Luverne
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The gal that checked us in was very slow at doing so. Her fingernails were black from dirt, her hair was greasy & I didn't feel like she was real excited to be helping us check in. The bathroom door had powder on it & the floor had pieces of sheet rock on it. The hotel is old & needs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuperEight L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Luverne, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate and value the feedback and opinions of our guests and will be using this review in hopes to provide an exceptional experience for future guests. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have spoken... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Luverne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Luverne

Address: 1202 South Kniss Avenue, I-90 & Highway 75, Luverne, MN 56156
Location: United States > Minnesota > Luverne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Luverne 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Luverne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Luverne
Luverne Super Eight
Luverne Super 8

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Super 8 Luverne

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby