We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Lutsen hotels

Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain

County Rd 5, Lutsen, MN 55612
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (114)
  • Photos (56)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Lutsen
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lutsen
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    45
    21
    9
    20
See reviews for
51
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented a jacuzzi studio room on the top floor of building A, and loved it. The room was clean and very comfortable. For city folks like us, it was a real treat having a balcony with a forest/mountain view. The pool was very nice. They need to replace a few tiles, but it was a beautiful place to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bugs in room, windowsills rotten, baseboards rotten, floor dirty, blankets had hair all over it. Fireplace didn't work, tv signal was terrible,light above bed was falling apart. Not enough blankets for futon. Will never stay there again and will not recommend it for friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MdLutsen, Manager at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry that the quality of your room was under par. We are working diligently to upgrade our rooms, and this room is one that still needs some attention. Since this room is attached to our pool, the overall moisture has gotten to some of the woodwork, and this is what you noticed.... More

Stratford, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The rooms were clean and supplied cooking and dinnerware. The buildings are older and not heat efficient. Our door to the balcony leaked cold air. The pool area was nice. I wish they had a gym! The lifts were right outside our door. We were there when it was 50 below zero. The refunded our lift tickets for that day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We went spring skiing and wanted to stay at a ski in\ski out place, so we chose Eagle Ridge. The views were phenomenal AND the ski in\ski out was perfect. We went out to the back of our building and picked up a trail that was skiable for any ability level--and we had both intermediate and beginner skiers with us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is hard review to write and to finalize a rating. On the plus side, our "room" (like a small apartment) was pretty nice and had a jacuzzi tub. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils. We loved going to the small pool in the neighboring building (especially swimming to the outdoor section and being out while it snowed!). We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

A few years ago, we stayed at the Caribou and had no problems. Just recently, we stayed at the Eagle. The linens for the futon bed were dirty and didn't fit the bed. The blankets had dried on crusty red stains. We had low water pressure most days and last night, we had none. Absolutely no hot water for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MdLutsen, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We have significantly stepped up our quality control and housekeeping programs; we quality check each room prior to arrival to make sure everything is just right before our guests check in. Regarding the housekeeping and maintenance issues, I did not see in our notes that you contacted our front desk... More

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Plumbing issues in our room kept us from sleeping all weekend. Company was aware and did not inform and would not fix or credit. Spa in need of repairs. Sauna also in bad shape. Overall terrible experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MdLutsen, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the noise from the plumbing you were hearing. It has been an intermittent issue that has gotten worse over time, and we did not know the extent of it until we received your call. If we knew the problem was as bad as it was, we would not have placed you in that room. Unfortunately,... More

Kakabeka Falls, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend get away which was absolutely Amazing. We stayed in one of the Hot Tub rooms which was elegant & surpassed all expectations! The staff when we signed in & out were very helpful and courteous:) Will definitely go back again in the future. Another thing I've always wanted to do off my bucket... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LM_Customer_Service, Customer Services at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We couldn't agree more about the Summit Chalet with the mountain tram ride to the top and it's panoramic views of Lake Superior. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we look forward to your next stay with us. More

Cloquet, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My room was cold...the wind blew in around the door and the bedspread was too heavy to sleep under, and I couldn't get another blanket until the next morning when someone was around to bring me one 4 hours after I requested it. I wouldn't say the room was that clean either, my wife cleaned the bath tub before she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LM_Customer_Service, Customer Services at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We have significantly stepped up our quality control and housekeeping programs; we quality check each room prior to arrival to make sure everything is just right before our guests check in. We do see from your comment that the rest of your trip was a great success and that you... More

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We always stay at Eagle Ridge and one can ski almost out your door. Rooms have fire places and a usually comfortable and quiet. It had an indoor/outdoor pool and a large spa and sauna. Papa Charlies at the Mountain had live music even during the week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LM_Customer_Service, Customer Services at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back with us for another trip. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain

Address: County Rd 5, Lutsen, MN 55612
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lutsen
Also Known As:
Eagle Ridge At Lutsen Mountain Hotel Lutsen
Eagle Ridge Hotel Lutsen
Eagle Ridge Resort Lutsen

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eagle Ridge has 75 slope-side studios and condominiums set amidst the peaceful Sawtooth Mountains where guests play by day and relax by night. Each of our units have been designed to complement the natural beauty of the surrounding Superior National Forest and of Lake Superior; stunning views of both are right outside your door. All rooms feature a gas fireplace and patio overlooking the mountains and Poplar River valley along with refrigerator, microwave and TV/DVD. Many rooms have a whirlpool and all of our condos have a full kitchen. While you're here, enjoy the only indoor/outdoor heated pool on the mountain (heated year-round), whirlpool and sauna, and in the summer the campfire pit is a great place to build a fire and make s'mores! Pet reservations are accepted between Mid-April - October. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain to your Saves list