We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Litchfield hotels

Litchfield Knights Inn

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1017 East Frontage Road, Litchfield, MN 55355 (Formerly Scotwood Motel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Litchfield Knights Inn to your Saves list
Litchfield Knights Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Litchfield
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014
Marywileywatts San Diego, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    6
    4
    8
See reviews for
14
9
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My Husband and I are Truckers and we visit this area of Minnesota often, when we do we always stay here, the rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly, the Manager is wonderful, she goes above and beyond her line of duties to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need during your stay. The indoor pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Litchfield Knights Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for the kind words about our staff! We have been working very hard to build the correct team at the hotel. We are glad you have made this your home away from home! A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how... More

Harrisburg, South Dakota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were informed that the hot tub was out of order when we checked in. That was very disappointing after a long drive. I see from another review that it was also out of order over a week ago! The bed my daughter slept in looked as if it might cave in after she got in! The box spring was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Litchfield Knights Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the issues that you had at our location. It sounds to me that the room that you were in clearly needs some attention. Please call me at 320-693-2496 so we can discuss the specifics of your stay and work towards making this right for you! Thank you in advance! Stacy Goode Area Manager More

Stacy, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Classic case of 'you get what you pay for'. Hotel is in major need of updating but room and common areas were clean. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Upon check in the staff informed me that the hot tub was out of order at the moment but she had already called to get someone out to fix it. Pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Litchfield Knights Inn, responded to this review

I truly appreciate the time you have taken to let us know how your stay was. It is always important to hear comments from guests about our hotel and our employees. We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price. Since receiving your comment card,... More

Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were in town for several weeks during November & December to install equipment nearby, and found the Knights Inn very good. It's a clean, economical, non-fancy place to stay -- just exactly what we like. There's a family restaurant with good food next door, and 3 or 4 more within a couple blocks. The pool & whirlpool are an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Litchfield Knights Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for the kind words about our staff! We have worked very hard to build the correct team at the hotel. We hope to see you again! Stacy Goode Area Manager More

Ruthven, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Great service. friendly staff and good location in town. great pool and hot tub area. would recommend it to anyone who is staying in the area! Manager is very accomodating and is a very nice person. the cleaning staff.is.excellent. they.do.a good.job of cleaning.the.rooms up and also all.staff.is always there to.help whenever.you.need.it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Granby, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

very friendly staff, but would like bigger selection of cereal. The staff is ALWAYS attentive to my needs. I ill only stay at the Knights Inn when in the area. Very warm and friendly staff makes me feel like I'm apart of the family. The rooms are always nice and clean, which is a definite plus!! I really enjoy the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumberland, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The employees were awesome. We followed the rules which is because we have fun because if we respect the rules they will let have our little fun so thank you. We work nights and they always asked us if we wanted room which was awesome. They always were pleasant to talk to and always happy when ever we would walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westlake Village, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Litchfield is my home town and when I come to visit my mom, I'm so grateful we now have the Knight's Inn...I bring some of my family with me from California, so it's a treat to get such a large suite with a big jacuzzi and an adjoining room. It's always so clean and the staff is so accommodating and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Litchfield Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Litchfield Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litchfield Knights Inn

Address: 1017 East Frontage Road, Litchfield, MN 55355 (Formerly Scotwood Motel)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Litchfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Litchfield Knights Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Litchfield Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Knights Inn Hotel Litchfield

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer