We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Litchfield hotels

Litchfield Knights Inn

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1017 East Frontage Road, Litchfield, MN 55355 (Formerly Scotwood Motel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Litchfield Knights Inn to your Saves list
Litchfield Knights Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
66%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Litchfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Lisa W Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    6
    7
    4
    8
See reviews for
16
9
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For us it was a lifesaver, it was a place to sleep that's it, nothing fancy but you get what you pay for and you have to accept the fact that they do take pets. Front desk staff was very helpful, we were so happy we found a pet friendly hotel on short notice! Price was less than $100/day(including $10/night/pet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waseca, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The entire staff warmly welcomed my wife and I and made us feel completely at home. The rooms (with a wide, flat screen TV) were very clean and the breakfast was more than adequate. We were able to work out in the pool and relax in the Jacuzzi. Say "hi" to Vicki, the manager - she'll help to make your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have come to Litchfield to visit the family for 25 years. We have stayed here before, in years past. We have stayed at Americinn since they opened several years ago. We came back here because we now have a puppy and it is the only dog friendly place. In comparison to our stays in the past: the rooms have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My Husband and I are Truckers and we visit this area of Minnesota often, when we do we always stay here, the rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly, the Manager is wonderful, she goes above and beyond her line of duties to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need during your stay. The indoor pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Litchfield Knights Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for the kind words about our staff! We have been working very hard to build the correct team at the hotel. We are glad you have made this your home away from home! A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how... More

Harrisburg, South Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were informed that the hot tub was out of order when we checked in. That was very disappointing after a long drive. I see from another review that it was also out of order over a week ago! The bed my daughter slept in looked as if it might cave in after she got in! The box spring was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Litchfield Knights Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the issues that you had at our location. It sounds to me that the room that you were in clearly needs some attention. Please call me at 320-693-2496 so we can discuss the specifics of your stay and work towards making this right for you! Thank you in advance! Stacy Goode Area Manager More

Stacy, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Classic case of 'you get what you pay for'. Hotel is in major need of updating but room and common areas were clean. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Upon check in the staff informed me that the hot tub was out of order at the moment but she had already called to get someone out to fix it. Pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Litchfield Knights Inn, responded to this review

I truly appreciate the time you have taken to let us know how your stay was. It is always important to hear comments from guests about our hotel and our employees. We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price. Since receiving your comment card,... More

Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were in town for several weeks during November & December to install equipment nearby, and found the Knights Inn very good. It's a clean, economical, non-fancy place to stay -- just exactly what we like. There's a family restaurant with good food next door, and 3 or 4 more within a couple blocks. The pool & whirlpool are an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Litchfield Knights Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for the kind words about our staff! We have worked very hard to build the correct team at the hotel. We hope to see you again! Stacy Goode Area Manager More

Ruthven, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Great service. friendly staff and good location in town. great pool and hot tub area. would recommend it to anyone who is staying in the area! Manager is very accomodating and is a very nice person. the cleaning staff.is.excellent. they.do.a good.job of cleaning.the.rooms up and also all.staff.is always there to.help whenever.you.need.it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Litchfield Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Litchfield Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litchfield Knights Inn

Address: 1017 East Frontage Road, Litchfield, MN 55355 (Formerly Scotwood Motel)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Litchfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Litchfield Knights Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Litchfield Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Knights Inn Hotel Litchfield

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Litchfield with
any amenities