We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Litchfield hotels

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1525 East Highway 12, Litchfield, MN 55355
Hotel amenities
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield to your Saves list
87%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Litchfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Casey C Darwin
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
6
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Darwin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is best hotel in the area. It's always full staff is always very good very clean. I have stayed here 21 times. The pool is always clean and has plenty of fresh towels in the pool area. The staff will accommodate special requests without hesitation unless it's a safety hazard. The whole staff is just great.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff is always great to work with, breakfast is great in the morning. Have stayed here several times when we visit Litchfield. Rooms are clean and plenty of towels. WiFi worked correctly and was able to stream Netflix with out issue.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review

Thank you for making our day with your positive review!!! We love having you as our guest! We look forward to seeing you next time!!! Jenna Beckstrand General Manager More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good place to stay in Litchfield, MN. It's near restaurants and shopping. The beds were comfortable and the kids loved the pool area! The breakfast was the least desirable due to stale pastry's/bread etc.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the shopping and restaurants in Litchfield as well as relax in our pool. All of your feedback does not go unnoticed. We look forward to your next visit to Litchfield. Jenna Beckstrand General Manager More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Litchfield for a couple days to teach a class. AmericInn was unfortunately full my first night there, so I had to stay at a neighboring hotel. Bad mistake! That hotel was the most awful hotel stay I've ever had! The next night I was able to book a king suite (last available room). The hotel lobby was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review

We are SO glad that you were able to spend one of your nights with the Litchfield AmericInn and even happier to hear that it was an enjoyable stay. Our goal is to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed when away from home. See you next time! Jenna Beckstrand General Manager More

Palmdale, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. Separate room with a sofa sleeper. Room amenities were very nice. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, etc. We were visiting family in Litchfield for a week, and with 2 young boys (8 & 11) the extra space gave us enough room for that long of time. Pool has extended hours, so after we completed our... More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review

We certainly enjoyed having you here! Thank you for letting others know of your experience. We hope you will be back in our area soon! Jenna Beckstrand General Manager More

Duluth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We enjoyed a very pleasant time. The room was very comfortable and quiet for a great night of rest. The furniture in the lobby is outstanding! I spent several hours sitting in a very comfortable large chair with my feet up on the ottoman. A brighter bulb in the lamp by the chair would be much better for reading, but... More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review

Thank you! We hope you are able to share this experience with your entire family. Come enjoy a weekend getaway by the pool. We can be your favorite destination. Best regards, Jenna Beckstrand General Manager More

Savage
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Overall this hotel experience was pleasant. The staff was very professional and polite. In my very humble opinion the breakfast was of poor quality and taste. I believe I was misled when booking the reservation. I asked for a suite and was led to believe there were two rooms (bedroom/sitting room) and a kitchen area. Instead it was one not... More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words towards our staff, it proves to them their kindness is appreciated. We are so sorry that there was a misunderstanding on the room type you were staying in as that was not at all our intention. We have taken measures to improve the way that we describe our room types when making reservations. We... More

North Mankato, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

used the hotel as our base for a convention we were attending in Litchfield was easy to get to and check in was quick and smooth Room was very comfortable and we were able to get the room down to the temp we like Bed was super comfortable had no problem sleeping away from home normally do have a problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff takes pride in providing the best service each day. Make sure you tell your friends and family, when they are coming into town, to stay with us. We would love to host them. Jenna Beckstrand General Manager More

Sartell, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here only one night. We stayed in the King site with our two granddaughters and it was VERY comfortable. Staff very accomodating. Brianna brought extra blanket to our room. Breakfast very good. We didn't get there until 9:45 and breakfast was to be over at 10:00, but there was plenty of everythng with staff refilling as needed. Then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review

Thank you! Our staff IS outstanding! We feel very luck to have such a staff working here and they will accomodate our guests to the best of their ability. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Jenna Beckstrand General Manager More

Lake Elmo, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Room was over-priced and not worth it. Bed was a FULL size - at MOST! Curtains did not cover window or keep our light from factory next door. Doon in hall kept slambing ALL NIGHT LONG! BUGS in bathtub next morning - not sure what kind they were; doesn't matter.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield

Address: 1525 East Highway 12, Litchfield, MN 55355
Location: United States > Minnesota > Litchfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay