We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Lake Elmo hotels

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8511 Hudson Blvd., Lake Elmo, MN 55042 (Formerly Wildwood Lodge)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo to your Saves list
83%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Elmo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
PellaBeachLover Pella, Iowa
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    14
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
19
6
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Pella, Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nicely remodeled hotel. The rooms felt large and the bathroom area layout rivals luxury hotels. Hot tub is hot and the pool area huge. All of the staff I encountered were friendly. On the flip-side... I was disappointed in my stay because I was in room 262 and probably on the fringe of the wireless footprint. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here for a recent event, in which we were given a group discount. Even after that price, for what we paid was way to much for what we got. Let me first start off by saying that the exterior grounds are very well kept. The entry way and the decor is very clean, new and modern. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mfrenchhoari, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring this items to our attention, that room is directly connected to the open pool area by a Hallway. I am so sorry it didn't work for you as most of our guests who get that room didn't also have to pay for poolside room but got the access. Please call if you... More

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Big rooms, clean space, and great price!! I travel as part of my job, I never expected to be impressed by a Holiday Inn. This one is well run - it shows from the moment you walk in- everyone is willing to help you, from extra coffee cups to band-aids!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your fantastic comments about our hotel. I am so glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Please come and see us again soon. More

Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

About 20 minutes from MSP, this hotel is in a nice location if you need to be in the area. I would choose somewhere closer if you wanted to tour the twin cities. Room was clean, large bathrooms & space, air conditioning worked great (and heat if you're staying not in August haha). There is no continental breakfast and I'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Thank you for your comments especially on our cleanliness as that is very important to all travelers. I am sorry about the misinformation about breakfast. As a rule Holiday Inn & Suites are full service properties and cannot/do not offer a complimentary breakfast as they all have restaurants attached to them. If complimentary breakfast is... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We booked a poolside room with senior discount for about $175/night. About $15/night off regular price. I thought it was a little spendy but had little ones and wanted the convenience to the pool. Room was clean and had mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. with a large bathroom. We had ongoing problems with our keys, they would get us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mfrenchhoari, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments, I am very glad the room meet your standards for cleanliness and I hope your little ones enjoyed our pool. I am sorry you had so many issues with your room keys. Unfortunately those key can be very touchy sometimes and the encoding on them can very easily be removed by things like cell... More

Toronto
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This Holiday Inn was an excellent experience overall. The front desk staff; cheerful, quick and efficient The facility - modern, clean and well maintained; the décor is tasteful. The poor looked inviting My only wish would have been to have breakfast included, although the restaurant across the parking lot was excellent and charging to the room was possible. Great Job!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you for your postitive comments about the hotel. We are so glad you took the time to let other people know about your good experience. A little information about the Holiday Inn brand, as we are a full service Holiday Inn with a restaurant attached we cannot offer a complimentary breakfast. In your future travels if you are looking... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for businesses combined with a family trip. Hotel can pass for a 4 star in other cities. Reception is very cute, with a ranch theme. Rooms are updated and clean EXCEPT for the carpeting. Looks ok but walking around in white socks turned them black - that's the only real complaint. Had room off pool and it did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about our property. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff did such a good job taking care of you. Please come and see us again soon and tell your friends to as well. More

Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We hadn't stayed in a Holiday Inn for ages but we were there for a special event. The rooms were really nice and big, great bathroom and shower. We also really enjoyed the pool area and hot tub. Lots of towels provided. There is a fitness room but we didn't use it. Clean and spacious. The restaurant attached - The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review, we sincerely look forward to your staying with us again. More

Alderson
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

No problem checking in, room was very nice, spacious and clean...no breakfast buffet in the morning but next door was a nice little spot for your breakfast needs. This location is close to the baseball stadium and very relaxing...I would recommend this spot to anyone traveling or a weekend get-away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We sincerely strive to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you also for trying the Award Winning Machine Restaurant that is adjoing to the hotel. Sincerley, The Manager More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
52 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

In town on business, arriving earlier than I expected. Room was already for early check in – thank you! Not surprisingly, like all of these properties, the room was accommodating, spacious and very clean. Wi-Fi was strong, bed was sumptuous and inviting. You're about 15 minutes away from any type of commerce. An easy walk to places like Cabela's, Red... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Twin Cities Newest Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely The General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo

Address: 8511 Hudson Blvd., Lake Elmo, MN 55042 (Formerly Wildwood Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lake Elmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Lake Elmo
Wildwood Hotel Lake Elmo

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay