We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8511 Hudson Blvd., Lake Elmo, MN 55042 (Formerly Wildwood Lodge)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Review This Hotel

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    20
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
23
7
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I hadn't stayed at a Holiday Inn in years and wasn't sure what to expect. They've come a long way since the days of my childhood family road trips. Both the exterior and interior are clean and inviting. The lobby was spacious and the staff friendly and prompt. The room itself wasn't quite to luxury standard, but surprisingly nice. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel exceeded expectations for the price. Room was spacious, very clean, and had a large bathroom. Pool area was huge with lots of table space, which is perfect for large groups. Only disappointment was not having a breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

check out after a weekend stay. hotel and room were both very clean. having the restaurant was convenient! pool was refreshing and loved having our room so close! hot tub was dirty the first night but cleaned quickly. beautiful lobby area also! front desk staff was friendly for the most part, young girl this morning was very clearly hungover, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hudson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Renovated, large and comfortable rooms, great service for business or family getaway. Fantastic pool. Very clean. Near by shopping centers and restaurant and only 15 minutes from St. Paul, MN. and Hudson, WI

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodbury, Minnesota
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Stayed at the Holiday Inn over the Thanksgiving Day weekend. The rooms were clean, decent sized and the beds were very comfortable. The check in was quick and easy and the hotel staff was very pleasant. The indoor pool area was pretty big. The pool itself was not real big, but it was sufficient. The whirlpool is nice and hot,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

the hotel was very nice. the restaurant attached was delicious and you got quite a bit of food for the value. we had one issue at the hotel which was promptly resolved with great customer service all three days that we stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Found the hotel to be clean and seemed very new. Room was up to date and bed/pillows very comfortable. Lots around the hotel for shopping and eating. Restaurant adjoining the hotel was very good. Would stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mfrenchhoari, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to hear our property meet all of your needs and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Our company with over 35 members stayed and had meetings at hotel this week. Rooms are nice and comfortable, The staff, especially the food service team that were catering to us were so accommodating and friendly. I wish I could give them 6 stars!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mfrenchhoari, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. More 

Pella, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This is a nicely remodeled hotel. The rooms felt large and the bathroom area layout rivals luxury hotels. Hot tub is hot and the pool area huge. All of the staff I encountered were friendly. On the flip-side... I was disappointed in my stay because I was in room 262 and probably on the fringe of the wireless footprint. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Dear PellaBeachLover, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the rooms and the pool. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the wireless internet service. We will address this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here for a recent event, in which we were given a group discount. Even after that price, for what we paid was way to much for what we got. Let me first start off by saying that the exterior grounds are very well kept. The entry way and the decor is very clean, new and modern. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mfrenchhoari, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring this items to our attention, that room is directly connected to the open pool area by a Hallway. I am so sorry it didn't work for you as most of our guests who get that room didn't also have to pay for poolside room but got the access. Please call if you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question