We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Jackson

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2025 Highway 71 N., Jackson, MN 56143
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Jackson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Jackson
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    46
    24
    16
    6
See reviews for
51
31
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
South Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was spacious, had a frig/micro-wave, & pretty clean, but never once in 3 days did it get cleaned. We had to exchange our own towels out in the hallway. We ran out of T paper and it took an act of congress to get new ones. The motel was owned/run by a thirty-something couple, who really seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once entering my room I unpacked and sat on the bed for few minutes before going to dinner and I felt something on my arm! It was a flea, I tried catching it and it "hopped" and I lost it..! My complaint, when I left, (no other options in town due to the windmill workers taking over all the hotels)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I am sorry to see you did not have a good stay at all. I have looked into this issue the front desk had left a note about it, we did have Plunkett come here and check all the rooms and got any issues we had fixed. He is out... More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon checking in, the hotel didn't have one of reservations despite having a confirmation with Booking.com. The front desk person who was extremely rude, said that since we booked through Booking.com there wasn't anything she could do abut our missing reservation leaving us to believe that she had no more rooms. Come to find out after being berated and spoken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The fan in the bathroom was not working. Reported it in the morning and by the time we returned in the evening, the problem had been fixed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you Trudy for taking the time out of your day to review our property. I am glad to see you got prompt service form us here at the Super 8 of Jackson, we strive to make every guest's needs to be taken care of as soon as possible. I sure will pass that along to the rest of the... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's an OK hotel. We had to take a bigger room as they were full with construction workers. Room was quiet and clean..breakfast was toast. Sausages were gone. Next time we will continue on to Worthington to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property I am unhappy to see your stay was not a super one. We do cater to a lot of construction people during the summer they are offered weekly rates, this year has been super busy with the interstate work being done for most of the summer. I am sorry the... More 

Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room nice designed, beds comfortable, there was fridge and microwave inside, it was quiet, breakfast was included, we did sleep very well

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson, responded to this review

Sylvia, Thank you for taking the time to review us I am very glad to see you had nice stay with us. We all enjoy reading reviews like this. We want every guest that stay with us have the same experience you did with a clean comfortable quite room to sleep very well in along with a fridge and microwave.... More 

Decatur, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Super 8 in Jackson on June 27th after a long day of driving. Our rooms were very comfortable and the staff was friendly. The breakfast they had was your typical cereal, fruit, & toast. The only thing that was quirky was my door handle to my room was backwards. It had to be pulled up instead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson, responded to this review

Jenni, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to see you had nice stay with us here at the Super 8. I am also glad to see you got a very comfortable room after your long day driving, and friendly staff here with us. Our breakfast is typical I agree, we are looking into... More 

Badger, Minnesota
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this hotel on June 26, 2015. After a lond day of driving, we checked in and the desk clerk was very helpful. We found our room to have been recently updated very nicely. The beds were very comfortable and the continental breakfast was more than adequate. The manager is working very hard to make this a nice and comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara B, Manager at Super 8 Jackson, responded to this review

Lucy, thank you for reviewing our property I am very happy to see you had a good stay with us here at the Super 8, we have been making a lot of changes for the better, taken new ownership, some new staff along with finishing the remodel which is not the easiest to do during summer with all the travelers... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Jackson
Econo Lodge Jackson
#4 of 5 in Jackson
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jackson
16.6 mi away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#2 of 4 in Spirit Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#4 of 5 in Okoboji
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
19.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Estherville
Sleep Inn Estherville
#2 of 3 in Estherville
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Earth Inn
Earth Inn
#1 of 5 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?