We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5681 Bishop Avenue, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013
Patricia P Boynton Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    133
    82
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
96
45
30
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
See the most recent reviews
mi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

scary how all the reviews say this hotel is so nice and quiet what a lie to all the staff must be writing these lies,i for one have stayed all 3 hotels in this part of town and for sure this is such a lie,and to say the truth here u need to jump hoops no wonder why site is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Wow! I am really sorry that you have such a low opinion of our hotel. I would really welcome an opportunity to discuss your stay and this review. Please feel free to call me and discuss it. I notice that you had issues with other establishments in the area also. If you let management know about your issues or complaints,... More 

Waterloo, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a nice hotel for the price and I was quiet so I was able to sleep unlike some other hotels that are rite next to a busy interstate in minnesota so this is a hotel I will probably stay at when I go to the twin cities from now on

Was this review helpful? Yes
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I am glad you had a good nights sleep. Please stop to see us again when you are in the area. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was quite comfortable and very clean, although it did have a faint smell of cigarette smoke despite being listed as a Nonsmoking room. The bed was comfortable. The free continental breakfast was not elaborate but certainly adequate to start the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We do appreciate it. I am sorry about the smoke issue. Yes we have been non smoking for about six months. That still doesn't stop some folks from smoking in rooms when they know better. Hope to see you again. More 

Kirkland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice, clean, friendly, and decent location, however, as with so many hotels, the beds are terrible. Any less than excellent ratings relate to the mattress quality and minor issues with noisy neighbors (not significant enough to warrant notification of management).

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Really sorry that you did not find our beds satisfactory. Most of our guests do, many ask about them as to brand, etc. Noisy neighbors are never fun when you're trying to sleep. Please, it is not a bother to notify the front desk so that we can attempt to remedy the situation. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay