We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Hinckley hotels

Days Inn Hinckley

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   104 Grindstone Court, I-35 & Highway 48, Exit 183, Hinckley, MN 55037
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Hinckley
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hinckley to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hinckley
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    37
    52
    56
See reviews for
60
68
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room heat did not function well. No extra blankets or duvets covers. Fairly clean. Shower was difficult to work. Beds extremely soft. No tea in the morning. Would not stay again. this Days Inn was not up to the chains standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. We are in the process of making many new changes and improvements to our property! I would like to point out that additional items are always available upon request. All of our beds have been upgraded to the Simmons Beauty Rest Brand standard. Tea is available in our... More 

Hinckley, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would recommend to anyone, clean rooms, friendly staff and pet friendly

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoy our facility. We are in the process of making many new changes and improvements to our property! I hope that in the future we have the opportunity to serve you again. We will be continuing to make more improvements in... More 

LaCrosse, WI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here recently on a Sunday night on our way to Minneapolis to visit a friend over the holidays. The employees here certainly give new meaning to the word "hospitality" as in Hospitality Industry. Rude front desk clerk when we arrived- actually snorted and rolled her eyes at a question my husband asked. I suppose we were interrupting her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered while at our property. I have addressed the customer service issues and we are continuing to train all from desk further of what is expected. I hope that in the future you give us the opportunity to serve you again.... More 

Minnesota City, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the bullriding event in town. Given the reviews a person could be a little concerned. I would tell anyone looking at this hotel..Give it a fair chance. The service was great and the room was very nice. The hot tub was wonderful and the temp for the pool was good too. If we are in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of making many new changes and improvements to our property! We hope that in the future we have the opportunity to serve you again. We will be continuing to make more improvements in... More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room had stains, holes in walls and had what appeared to be blood stains on the wall in the bathroom and had cigarette burn holes in the carpet. There free breakfast only had yogurt, cold and hot cereal and toast; no fruit. We thought since we paid over $100.00 you would think it would have been better. Then we were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have been and are continuing to make many changes to our property. I hope that in the future you give us the opportunity to serve you again. If you have any questions or concerns about your previous... More 

Mankato
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Most disgusting recliner I've ever seen! Looked like someone had sex on the recliner and the semen was NEVER cleaned off it!! We covered it with a blanket so that we didn't have to look at it. Would have left if the sheets didn't look clean. Bathroom had peeling paint also, needs a lot of help and we will try... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have been and are continuing to make many changes to our property. I hope that in the future you give us the opportunity to serve you again. If you have any questions or concerns about your previous... More 

Shakopee, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

the first room I went into was a smoking room I was not aware of that I am allergic to cigarette smoke moved rooms was a big hassle front desk clerk was not helpful at all breakfast was terrible not a good stay!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have been and are continuing to make many changes to our property. I hope that in the future you give us the opportunity to serve you again. If you have any questions or concerns about your previous... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

My Friends and i stayed here for the Beer Fest at Casino. We didn't spend much time in the room. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were decent. There was a shuttle form the hotel to the casion and back which was really nice. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to the have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Once again thank you for your review, we value your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Hinckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hinckley

Address: 104 Grindstone Court, I-35 & Highway 48, Exit 183, Hinckley, MN 55037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hinckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hinckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hinckley Hotel Hinckley
Hinckley Days Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay