We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Hinckley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
104 Grindstone Court, I-35 & Highway 48, Exit 183, Hinckley, MN 55037
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Hinckley
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    36
    37
    58
    58
See reviews for
63
71
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel needs major renovation. The carpet was dirty and stained, the wall has mold, the cabinet drawer is broken, and the phone in the room didn't work (I tried using it to call front desk). I've stayed in many hotels/motels and by far this is the worst place I've stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashland, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We asked for a non-smoking and were left with only smoking room options. After picking the "best" of the smoking room, we left the air on to try to help with the smell. The jacuzzi was absolutely disgusting and quite disturbing with a terrible film and dirt in the water. I was later told it was the city water that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The person who checked us in was very pleasant and knows customer service, she may be the only one. Our double queen room was stocked with only one towel! I easily got some from the housekeeper down the hall, but seriousely? Later that evening I dialed the front desk to request a couple extra pillows and let the phone ring... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We have been and are continuing to make many changes to our property. The jets is hot tub do currently work however there is not a lot of force. They are being fixed this week! I am truly sorry... More 

Shoreview, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming to the Days Inn Hinckley for the MS150 Ride for years. Each year has been better than the previous. The front desk staff has been so friendly and helpful by getting us checked in and making sure we have everything we need. They call and get us shuttle busses whenever we need them. They always book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in making our guest feel as comfortable as possible and we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again next year! More 

Mpls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was quiet and comfortable. Beds were soft and comfortable to sleep on. Staff was courteous and friendly. Location is close to many restaurants in walking distance. The famous Tobies is a 5 minute walk. Only complaint is the floor carpet was pretty dirty with stains and was wet by the refrigerator. And the internet was too slow to be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoy our facility. We are in the process of making many new changes and improvements to our property! I hope that in the future we have the opportunity to serve you again as we will be continue to make more improvements... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in a jacuzzi suite and loved every minute of it. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help with any questions or problems!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in making our guest feel as comfortable as possible, we value your feedback. We hope to the have the opportunity to serve you again in the future! More 

Atlanta, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As JohnhG9897FP mentioned, the shower was cold. Using the term bed in the loosest of terms, it was horrible. I felt like I slept in a dish. The room was filthy, the ac vents were stuffed with mold, the bathroom was also nasty and smelled. Alot of worn carpeting from the first to second floor, no elevator. The pool faces... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered while at our property. We have let some uncooperative employees go, due to the lack of customer service. We are striving to continue to improve our hotel, however it does take time, we do hope that in the future you... More 

Anoka, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Not condemning - just suggesting - for over $90.00 I would have thought to experience more than a lukewarm whirlpool and shower. This is probably just a preference thing but I found the pillows uncomfortable - hard...but the room was very clean - breakfast was great - staff was very kind and at the desk promptly at check in and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased to hear your stay with us was satisfactory. Our staff takes great pride in making our guest feel as comfortable as possible, we value your feedback as we continue to make more improvements to our hotel. We hope to the have the opportunity to serve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay