We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
325 Fire Monument Rd, P O box 460, I-35 Exit 183, Hinckley, MN 55037
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    8
    3
    17
See reviews for
9
12
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Moose Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay at this motel twice a month, and I'm always satisfied. I was pleasantly surprised this month to find that they had replaced the mattresses. The new pillow-top mattresses are very comfortable. In addition to the new mattresses, they've upgraded the rooms with new curtains, freshly re-done ceilings, and a new sidewalk in front of the rooms. Well done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

My family and I had to stay here on New Year's Eve, since all of the other hotels in the area were full. I was a bit leery after looking at the reviews and pictures of the hotel, however, I was pleasantly surprised! While the hotel is older, the rooms were well kept and very cozy. Our room reminded me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn Of Hinckley. I appreciate your feedback and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared this information with the staff and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We will continue to provide great customer service and clean rooms at affordable prices. Again I... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I recently visited this Inn. Well for me this was a personal experience. You see I have chronic insomnia. The pillows there are awesome. I actually slept all night without tossing and turning. First time ever in a few years. Wow how refreshing it was!!! The rooms are very nice also---but I like my sleep. Check out this destination on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley and for the positive feedback you gave our property. We pride ourselves on offering clean rooms at affordable prices.We are happy to serve you and look forward to your next visit. Again thank you More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Despite showing some age, the hotel is clean, safe, and well maintained. The front desk staff deserves a special tip of the hat as well. They saved the day by recovering some personal items I left behind, and calling me before I got too far down the road. All in all a value great value and a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley. I appreciate your feed back and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I have shared this information with the staff and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We will continue to provide great customer service and clean rooms at affordable prices. Again thank... More 

Columbia Heights, MN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I was in the area to see a show at Grand Casino Hinckley on a Friday night and needed a place to spend the night. Rather than staying at one of their property hotels for $140 and up, I opted for the ABVI about 3 miles down the road for less than half GC's rates and am glad I did.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for reviewing our property after your stay. I appreciate your feedback and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. We do take pride in providing good accommodations at an affordable price. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We checked in on 11/21/2014 and left on 11/21/2014 we were not even there an hour. The room was dark and disgusting. Dark carpet with a big stain! The bathroom sink looked dirty so I took a piece of tissue and wiped the sink and got some black stuff on it....GROSSS!!! We just had a very unsafe feeling about staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience incurred during your recent visit at the Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. I thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed. Housekeeping has been notified and the proper changes... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Very disappointed in staff. Motel was very noisy. Slamming doors all hours of the night from other guests. Mentioned something to staff and noise continued. Ended up leaving at 1:00am because I could not sleep for the noise. Was advised by staff that it was my choice to leave and they did not hear any noise. No apology or offer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience incurred during your recent visit at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. However your complaint was not handled properly, we are taking disciplinary action on the front desk person. I will be reviewing guest service policies... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We did an artist workshop here. We have off and on for several years. Unfortunately this year they had some water in the basement where the meeting room is. They cleared out one of the kitchenette rooms, brought the heavy tables from downstairs up, and worked to put a sheet up over some curtains, usually very creative ways to make... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn Of Hinckley. I appreciate your feedback and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I have shared this information with the staff and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We will continue to provide great customer service and clean rooms at affordable prices. Again I thank... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I spent one night here last weekend, had planned on spending two but simply could not do it. This place is the perfect setting for an 80's slasher film. It is absolutely filthy, bathroom is covered in grime, and the walls are paper-thin. I spent the night listening to other guests argue extremely loudly and with profanity. If you walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience incurred during you recent visit at the Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. I apologize for any noise that may have kept you awake normally a call to the front desk can remedy this problem. I... More 

Camarillo, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We were there for a photo shoot and art workshop with Jan Martin great time !!! Room was comfortable and clean. The people working there were great. This place was close to Minnesota Wildlife Connection where we photographed animals. Anne Smith

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley and for the positive feedback you gave our property and staff. We pride ourselves on offering clean rooms at affordable prices. We are happy to serve you and look forward to your next visit. Again thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question