We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
325 Fire Monument Rd, P O box 460, I-35 Exit 183, Hinckley, MN 55037
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    12
    10
    3
    19
See reviews for
11
15
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Mount Pleasant
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just needed a place to get some sleep on a trip home from Canada A little below average for a discount motel. Could do a better job of cleaning and maintenance. Was kind of pricey for this level of hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley. We value your opinion and thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed. Housekeeping and maintenance have been notified of this review and changes are being made. Please accept our apologies for any... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a wonderful 3 nights everyone was friendly room was awesome bed oh my I wanted to take the bed home staff was awesome casino is just a few blocks away Cassidy's is in same parking lot and has great food a must to stay at this place laundry mat right behind the motel or use the motels we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley and for the positive feedback you gave our property and staff. We pride ourselves on offering clean rooms at affordable prices. We are happy to serve you and look forward to you next visit. Again thank you More 

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I rode my bicycle from the Twin Cities Metro area to Duluth (about 200 miles) and wasn't sure how far I'd get on my first day, so I made no reservations anywhere. By the time I arrived at the motel I was tired and ready to call it a day. I'd have been happy to stay anywhere. The young woman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley and the positive feedback you gave our property and staff. We pride ourselves on offering clean rooms at affordable prices. We are happy to serve you and look forward to your next visit. Again thank you. More 

Oak Park, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room smelled musty and damp, was over 80*, with the a/c running. It was dark and uninviting and definitely in need of remodeling. The bathtub was gross and I would have to be desperate to take a shower in it. We just canceled the reservation and drove on home. Luckily for us we were only 50 miles or so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience. We are an older motel and are currently working on updating our rooms. We do take pride in providing good customer service and accommodations at affordable prices. Again please accept our apologies and we hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We stayed here for a brief night in June. I'm very fussy about where we stay. I want my place away from home to be just like home. I was very nervous about what the room would be like once we got in. While waiting to check in I looked around and peeked down the hall to where the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley. We are an older motel and do understand that there are things in need of updating we are in the process of doing that. Again, I would like to thank you for letting us know how your stay went and we... More 

Afton, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We had a complicated check in (completely our issue, not the hotel's) and the front desk staff named Brittany worked so hard to help us, I was literally amazed at her calm persistence to try to help us. And she made it work. A fine answer would have been to tell us she was sorry but there was nothing she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn Hinckley. I appreciate your feedback and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I have shared this information with the staff and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We will continue to provide great customer service and clean rooms at affordable prices. Again I thank you. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

No "wifi" in room. Rude staff. When asked about information about the 24 hour shuttle I got "I don't know" and I also got hung up on. We had to wait 15 mins to check into our reserved room because "she just got done with her papers" will not be coming here ever again. I cannot wait to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your recent visit to Americas Best Value Inn. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good customer service and accommodations at affordable prices. Your check in was not handled properly, we are taking disciplinary action on the front desk person. I will be reviewing guest service... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

At 1st we were worried! Got in at 3am after a long ride. Bed was hard & flat, fridge ran all night. Got up early went to desk & they were so kind! Gave us a room with a new pillow top bed & updated fridge! The staff is so kind! They are working on maintenance to the building &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would to thank you for reviewing our property after your stay. I appreciate your feedback and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. We do take pride in providing good customer service and accommodations at affordable prices. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Moose Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I stay at this motel twice a month, and I'm always satisfied. I was pleasantly surprised this month to find that they had replaced the mattresses. The new pillow-top mattresses are very comfortable. In addition to the new mattresses, they've upgraded the rooms with new curtains, freshly re-done ceilings, and a new sidewalk in front of the rooms. Well done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn of Hinckley. Also for the positive feedback you gave our property. We pride ourselves on offering clean rooms at affordable prices. We are happy to serve you and look forward to your next visit. Again thank you. More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

My family and I had to stay here on New Year's Eve, since all of the other hotels in the area were full. I was a bit leery after looking at the reviews and pictures of the hotel, however, I was pleasantly surprised! While the hotel is older, the rooms were well kept and very cozy. Our room reminded me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihinckley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn Of Hinckley. I appreciate your feedback and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared this information with the staff and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We will continue to provide great customer service and clean rooms at affordable prices. Again I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
20.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
12.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Finlayson
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay