We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Grand Rapids hotels

AmericInn Grand Rapids

1812 South Pokegama Ave, P.O. Box 435, Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Hotel amenities
AmericInn Grand Rapids
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Grand Rapids to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MamaBee123 Milwaukee
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    27
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
44
27
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Milwaukee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a fantastic stay! The staff were friendly, smiley, and overall wonderful! When unasked for a fresh pot of coffee for the coffee bar, the lovey employee not only made some right then, but brought it to us piping hot just the way we take it! The rooms were clean, updated, and the pool spa was in exceptional condition. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
americinngr, Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for being so kind .It was my pleasure to make you fresh coffee and also to serve it to you. I didn't want you to have to come from the warm pool area in your swim suit to the lobby where it s a bit cooler . I am glad that you enjoyed your stay we cant wait... More 

Mendota Heights, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were forced to book this hotel for a local youth hockey tournament the weekend of 11/28-11/30. We had a group of 15 families with hockey players ages 11-13. Our group is from a suburb of St. Paul, MN and we have a group of very respectful, well behaved children. From the onset ....... the manager and general manager of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review

I do not believe that I had a chance to meet you or speak with you during your stay. We are sorry that you left our hotel feeling this way .I understand the way you felt about the spa being closed , I assure you it was only for the safety of our guest and not personally towards your group... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed. The rooms are fine and the pool is ok, but the customer service was the worst I have ever seen. Shannon at the front desk was rude to multiple guest. There are a lot of other choices to stay in Grand Rapids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't what you had hoped for ,you were not specific as to what Shannon had done but she is normally a very professional and friendly employee .My staff did experienced some very difficult Guest that were here for a hockey tournament in which she had been harassed, the police were... More 

Jarrell, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Definitely would recommend. Great staff, good location. Be sure to check out the Eagles Lodge next door, it's a good spot to have a few drinks. This hotel is within minutes of several good restaurants, too.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Except for the dreadful compact fluorescent lighting, we enjoyed our stay-over in this room. Pleasant staff behind the front desk and those laying out the breakfast. The Inn was clean and conveniently located.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shakopee, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

stayed one night. Staff was very pleasant. Had a King bed with a hot tub in room. After 7 hours on the road the Hot tub was excellent!! the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and the shower was excellent. Breakfast was good. i would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deer River
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

clean rooms, fast check-in, very helpful staff, prompt service, good location, good parking, fridge and microwave nice, beds soft and comfortable, quiet rooms, good breakfast, adjoining rooms nice, tv good

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

All their employees were top notch! The bed was comfy and provided us with the best night sleep we have had in a long time. Breakfast was excellent! Would definitely stay here again when in the area!!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Mn
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The hotel property itself is not exceptional -- pretty much what you expect. But the staff is super friendly and helpful and made all the difference in making a work-related trip smooth and productive.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Offenbach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I stayed one night in this hotel on a vacation trip to Minnesota. The room was very clean an comfartable. The hotel is very well maintained, everything worked as it should. I liked the hot breakfast with a good choice of items. The hotel is conveniently located on US-169 with a cinema and a lot of shops nearby.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to AmericInn Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Grand Rapids

Address: 1812 South Pokegama Ave, P.O. Box 435, Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Location: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay