We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Grand Rapids hotels

AmericInn Grand Rapids

1812 South Pokegama Ave, P.O. Box 435, Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Hotel amenities
AmericInn Grand Rapids
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Grand Rapids to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
gearhead105
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    29
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
45
27
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WE stayed at the AmericInn for 10 days in February. It is a very clean and quiet hotel and the breakfast is fantastic. Even though it was very cold outside, our room was nice and warm all the time. The staff is fantastic and always available. I highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your Kind words It is truley Guest like you that make our jobs wonderful . We look forward to visiting with you again soon hopefully . More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came up for a MINICS training, Clean room and everything, nice staff, great location in town, enjoyed the pool and spa Only disadvantage bathroom Light was burned out, But not a big deal since I was by my self and only staying one night And good breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review

We are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. I know that the staff would have been more than happy to assist you with your lighting issues . We are here 24hrs a day in case things like this happen please dont hesitate to ask for help in the future . Thank you for choosing to stay with us while... More 

Grand Rapids
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

The property was clean and maintained. The room was typical for AmericInn. Nothing fancy, straight forward. Had a small fridge and microwave in room that was handy. The main areas and pool were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review

I am lad to hear you found us to be clean and friendly I hope you enjoyed your time in Grand Rapids MN and we look forward to a return visit from you in the future. More 

Milwaukee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

What a fantastic stay! The staff were friendly, smiley, and overall wonderful! When unasked for a fresh pot of coffee for the coffee bar, the lovey employee not only made some right then, but brought it to us piping hot just the way we take it! The rooms were clean, updated, and the pool spa was in exceptional condition. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
americinngr, Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for being so kind .It was my pleasure to make you fresh coffee and also to serve it to you. I didn't want you to have to come from the warm pool area in your swim suit to the lobby where it s a bit cooler . I am glad that you enjoyed your stay we cant wait... More 

Mendota Heights, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We were forced to book this hotel for a local youth hockey tournament the weekend of 11/28-11/30. We had a group of 15 families with hockey players ages 11-13. Our group is from a suburb of St. Paul, MN and we have a group of very respectful, well behaved children. From the onset ....... the manager and general manager of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review

I do not believe that I had a chance to meet you or speak with you during your stay. We are sorry that you left our hotel feeling this way .I understand the way you felt about the spa being closed , I assure you it was only for the safety of our guest and not personally towards your group... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed. The rooms are fine and the pool is ok, but the customer service was the worst I have ever seen. Shannon at the front desk was rude to multiple guest. There are a lot of other choices to stay in Grand Rapids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't what you had hoped for ,you were not specific as to what Shannon had done but she is normally a very professional and friendly employee .My staff did experienced some very difficult Guest that were here for a hockey tournament in which she had been harassed, the police were... More 

Jarrell, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Definitely would recommend. Great staff, good location. Be sure to check out the Eagles Lodge next door, it's a good spot to have a few drinks. This hotel is within minutes of several good restaurants, too.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in Grand Rapids MN . It nice to know the staff was friendly and I am sorry to hear that you didnt like the lighting in your guest room.We would be happy to make some changes to the lighting for you just mention it to us when you are making your next reservation... More 

Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Except for the dreadful compact fluorescent lighting, we enjoyed our stay-over in this room. Pleasant staff behind the front desk and those laying out the breakfast. The Inn was clean and conveniently located.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shakopee, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

stayed one night. Staff was very pleasant. Had a King bed with a hot tub in room. After 7 hours on the road the Hot tub was excellent!! the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and the shower was excellent. Breakfast was good. i would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deer River
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

clean rooms, fast check-in, very helpful staff, prompt service, good location, good parking, fridge and microwave nice, beds soft and comfortable, quiet rooms, good breakfast, adjoining rooms nice, tv good

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to AmericInn Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Grand Rapids

Address: 1812 South Pokegama Ave, P.O. Box 435, Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Location: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay