We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Grand Rapids hotels

Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids

2601 South Highway 169, Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Save Saved
You added Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids to your Saves list
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
91%
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
mussell123
  • Reviews (70)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    28
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
20
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have never stayed at a Country Inn until now, my apologies you are well worth the visit, warm inviting atmosphere the second you walk in the door, just like arriving at home. Thank you to Shara at the front counter for exemplifying that feeling, took the time to introduce herself and co-workers and made us feel at home, cozy room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Country Inn is a little bit older a hotel which is obvious in the decor but it was nice and clean. We have no complaints except that the beds were really hard. We all woke up a lot earlier than we wished to due to the beds. We enjoyed the pool. It's a bit small but we were the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill N, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast espically the cinnamon rolls.We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! More

Annandale, MN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here a number of times when I travel to northern MN on business. A big thank-you to John at the front desk...really friendly and accomodating. He's like talking to a good neighbor. The rooms here have always been super clean and fresh smelling. The new breakfast room is really large and full of nice options. The hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill N, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Your business trip and talking to our good neighbor john. Thank you for noticing the pool floor updates.We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! More

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Carlson rarely disappoints and the Grand Rapids facility was no exception. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There are fresh cookies when you arrive and a good breakfast in the morning. Free detergent and fabric softener in the guest laundry area. Staff friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill N, Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cookies as well as the breakfast. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! More

Brandon, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We recently played in a PaceSetter basketball tournament in Grand Rapids & our entire team stayed at the Country Inn. The rooms were a great size, the pool & hot tub were all clean & well kept. The breakfast in the morning was more than expected with cereals, oatmeal, breads, muffins, eggs, waffles. The staff was very helpful with getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the rooms, staff and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! More

McAllen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Love, love, love this hotel. I stay here because I know what to expect, clean rooms, friendly faces! Its charm and comfort bring me back time after time. Good location, near shopping and food. Staff is very willing to direct me to where I need to go, even supply a city map! Last stay the hot tub was down for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you always enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the hot tub . We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! More

Grand Rapids, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed here for one night. Despite the hot tub being out of order this was a great stay. The staff are very engaging and always have a smile for you. Breakfast was amazing, beds are comfy. Couldn't ask for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We are sorry about the hot tub it was a unforseen problem. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I just endured the worst night's sleep since the birth of my son. I mean NO sleep the entire night. Before I go into why, let me list off some the good aspects of this hotel. 1) The pool is okay - kind of small but it entertained the children for about an hour. 2) The staff seemed nice. 3)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. The hot tub was a unforeseen problem. We did not notify our guest prior to check in because we couldn't predict the hot tub breaking,We offered to find other accomidations for all who this was a important issue to prior... More

Brainerd, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We traveled to GR for a one day ball tournament and decided that after the games it would be great to enjoy a hot tub rather than drive an hour home. Booked a standard room for $150 a night. We got to the hotel and much to our disappointment the hot tub was out of order! I asked for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. The hot tub was a unforeseen problem. We did not notify our guest prior to check in because we couldn't predict the hot tub breaking,We offered to find other accomidations for all who this was a important issue to prior... More

Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at the Country Inn for a weekend get away. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by the front desk staff smiles and felt very welcome! Our room was very well maintained and excellent job done by housekeeping. The other thing that was so impressive was how quite it was. Usually in the mornings at places... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids

Address: 2601 South Highway 169, Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids #3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
Number of rooms
59

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer