We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Grand Rapids hotels

Timberlake Lodge

144 SE 17th St, Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Hotel amenities
Timberlake Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Timberlake Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
troyandmissy Minnesota
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    20
    5
    0
    8
See reviews for
48
35
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay. Spacious room, large tiled shower with 4 front and 4 back shower heads. Comfortable bed with a variety of pillows. The breakfast is nice and the bar lounge -restaurant has a pleasing atmosphere. Also the bartender was top notch. I've stayed here a few times and had many business meetings, they always do a good job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_55744, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear troyandmissy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent visit with us! We're very happy that you've chosen us for your events and for fun! Please come back and see us again soon, for work or play! Sincerely, Shawn P. Thomas, Guest Services Manager More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I reserved a two night stay at this hotel in Grand Rapids. The shower had a minimum of seven long black strings of hair on the floor, walls and curtain. We complained about the cleanliness of the shower and they said a maid would take care of the issue while we were gone for the day. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_55744, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jhso8393, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent visit. Obviously you encountered some issues during your stay, and we sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced. Please know that we will always address and rectify the situation to the best of our abilities. We truly appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, and we... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We drove up to Grand Rapids from Green Bay, Wisconsin, and after the seven hour drive we were happy to see that the staff was ready for us. Our room was a family suite which included a king bed and a pullout sleeper sofa in the living area. The shower was huge! I must admit, though, the waterpark area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_55744, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Lon F, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to review your recent stay with us! We're glad you found us to be a great value, and that you enjoyed your suite as much as you did! I apologize for any misconception you had about our pool area, as we attempt to be very... More 

Guymon, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We arrived before the scheduled check in time but our room was available. Check in was fast and easy. The lobby looked very attractive. The housekeeper that just serviced the room was sick with a cold so you know germs were everywhere. There was an overwhelming odor of smoke when we opened the room door. Fortunately we carry a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_55744, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Keith S, Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us! I must apologize for the smell when you checked in. As all of our rooms are non-smoking, I am unsure how that came to be, but we will definitely research and find out. Either way, I sincerely apologize for the odor. I'm sorry... More 

Cody, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

What a great place to come to after a long, hectic day! The shower is great: either to end your day in relaxation or to start your day with invigoration! The best shower I've had in ages! Another way to end your day on a high note is to have dinner at the restaurant, "17th Street Grill". The chef knows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_55744, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear toj-99, Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the shower feature in your room; it's definitely one of our most popular amenities! We'll make sure to share your dining comments with our Culinary Team-they always love to hear that our guests have... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Wonderful lodge!!! Best service ever and will be planning a stay here again!!! Would give 6 stars if able, the room was so amazing and enjoyed the shower! The breakfast was so delicious and dinner at the restaurant attached was amazing! All the service received was splendid!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_55744, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear amyevenski, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a glowing review! We are very glad to hear that you got to enjoy the full experience at our Lodge, and that you enjoyed it so! Please come back and see us again soon, we'd love to have you! More 

Bemidji
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Room was great. 2 person glass door jetted shower was awesome. Bed was very comfortable. Restaurant on site good food and good service. Full Breakfast included, home made not plastic. Would definitely stay here again if I find myself back in northern Minnesota.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Litespeed55, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to review your recent stay with us! It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their visit! Please come back and see us again soon! Shawn P. Thomas, Guest Services Manager More 

Grand Ledge, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We were traveling day to day without reservations anywhere. We were delighted there was room at this wonderful hotel. The only room was a suite, which was fine with us, and was very roomy, comfortable and clean! This is another where I would like to give more than 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Roni B, Thank you very much for posting about your recent stay with us! It's always delightful to hear that we've made our guests as happy as you are! Please come back and see us again, whenever your travels take you through our lovely town! Shawn P. Thomas Guest Services Manager More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
84 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We booked a King Spa Suite as we had been riding a motorcycle in the rain for 3 straight days and I wanted a nice place for my wife to enjoy the last night of our trip. The rate was $169 and I feel it was a steal for the room we got! Check in was quick and friendly. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Doug E, Thank you very much for your excellent comments! We sincerely appreciate hearing that you thought it was a great value, and that you enjoyed it so much! Please make sure you check on our webpage, or "Friend" us on Facebook to keep up with any specials we may be running; we'd love to have you with us... More 

Hollister, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I cannot say enough amazing things about this hotel. We have stayed all over the world and this was one of the nicest, cleanest, and friendliest places ever!!!! And the showers!!! Oh my! I didnt ever want to get out - neither did my hubby!!! Dual shower heads, great water pressure and a huge shower - topped our vaca!!!!! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear marparr, Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review! We love hearing that our guests enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer, and that our staff treated you warmly and naturally. Please come back and see us again soon, for just a shower or a longer visit! Shawn P. Thomas, Guest Services Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Timberlake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Lodge

Address: 144 SE 17th St, Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Location: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Timberlake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberlake Hotel Grand Rapids
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay