We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Glencoe hotels

Super 8 Glencoe

717 Morningside Dr, Glencoe, MN 55336
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Glencoe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Glencoe to your Saves list
22%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glencoe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
1012Sally Willmar, Minnesota
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    14
    13
    8
See reviews for
23
8
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Glencoe
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The desk clerk was rude and acted like it was a bother we were there. we got there around 12:30 pm and she told us we could not check in until 1:00. When we walked in she was sitting by a table with the cleaning lady drinking pop. another wedding guest drove 600 miles and was very tired and she... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sabrina L, Manager at Super 8 Glencoe, responded to this review

I appreciate your response and will be discussing this with our front desk personnel. We always strive to provide a friendly atmosphere for our guests and a super experience. I apologize about any inconvenience this caused and I will be taking appropriate measures to ensure this does not happen again. More

Browerville, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

bed bugs , bed bugs, bed bugs. Need i say more. Packed up at midnight on the 12th of july for a 2 1/2 hour drive home. Trying to get a refund , not going so well. Manager called 4 times about our reservation. If i didnt want 2 rooms i wouldnt of reserved them. They took a room away.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sabrina L, Manager at Super 8 Glencoe, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for any inconveience to you and your family. This issue has been taken very seriously and measures have been taken. We had professionals that are very respected come out and there were no bed bugs in your room. We at no point changed any previous reservations due to this. We are taking preventative measures as well so... More

New Prague, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel has bed bugs! We arrived on Friday, 7/11, woke up at 2:30am and saw bugs crawling in my bed. I took the bugs in a kleenex to the front desk worker immediately, he moved us into a different room (had to wake up our kids and move everything) and the worker had the nerve to tell me "be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sabrina L, Manager at Super 8 Glencoe, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that you and your family had to deal with this issue. I want you to know that we take this very seriously and actions have been taken. All of these rooms have been checked by respected professionals and there were no bed bugs found in any other room. I have discussed this issue with all... More

Champlin, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. My family stayed at this hotel on July 10th and 11th for a wedding. On the first night, one of my relatives found bed bugs at 2am in the morning. We check our room in the morning and found them as well. Most of my family members only planned on staying the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sabrina L, Manager at Super 8 Glencoe, responded to this review

I have reviewed your response and would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We take this issue very seriously and the appropriate actions have been taken. I would like to reiterate on your response that you believe there were bed bugs in every room. We have had all these rooms checked by respected professionals and there... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Glencoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Glencoe

Address: 717 Morningside Dr, Glencoe, MN 55336
Location: United States > Minnesota > Glencoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Glencoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay