We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Glencoe

Hotel website
Hotel deals
717 Morningside Dr, Glencoe, MN 55336
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Glencoe
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
West Bend, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice facility, really neat, clean, and comfortable. Sabrina was a delight. The only bad thing was the desk clerk in the A.M. The first morning when I went for breakfast I noticed he kept staring at me while I was eating, made me uncomfortable. The second morning I made the mistake of being polite to engage in conversation with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank O7552HVdanielg
Chokio, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Super 8 in Glencoe, MN last night (January 23,2016) and had a very good experience. The lady at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. She gave us a tour of the renovations that have been taking place. The owners are in the process of redoing the rooms with new carpet, bedding, paint, furniture, and drapes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank zimmpaula
Sabrina L, General Manager at Super 8 Glencoe, responded to this review

We are super excited to hear that you enjoyed the new renovations. We are always working on new ways to improve and appreciate any feedback from our guests. Thank you for your response and we look forward to your next stay. More 

Norwalk, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

I was there for 3 days and rooms that my contractors and I was in had no refrigerators or microwaves.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank R8390GGdons
Eyota, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

I had to stay in Glencoe to attend a class the next day. The accommodations were straightforward, the room was clean and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MzKitty421
Sabrina L, Manager at Super 8 Glencoe, responded to this review

It is great to hear that your accommodations were super. We greatly appreciate your response and look forward to accommodating you in the future. Thank you. More 

Cold Spring, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

They have a breakfast that is nothing fancy but it is fine, while we were at the table the morning attendant touched our food and said this isn't a grocery store and that banana better not go out the door, she was very rude and also chewed out another guy for drinking too much coffee, she could have not been... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 487coreyj
Sabrina L, Manager at Super 8 Glencoe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly apologize for your breakfast experience. We strive to ensure guests satisfaction and a super stay. I take this issue very seriously and will immediately discuss the matter with our staff. We look forward to accommodating your next visit. More 

Ames, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Really can't complain about this place for a $50 hotel room. Was clean and had decent amenities. Continental breakfast kind of sucked but what do you expect. Would definitely stay here again if I was wanting a cheap one night stay in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 123456789691
Sabrina L, Manager at Super 8 Glencoe, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear that you had a super visit and we look forward to your next stay. We appreciate all feedback to help service our guests to make their stay more superb. More 

Creston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

I was very pleased with Super 8 Glencoe, Mn. I had no problems checking in late. The rooms were very nice and checkout went very quick and easy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank P8729ZHjamesk
Sabrina L, Manager at Super 8 Glencoe, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are very pleased that your stay was Super. We look forward to accommodating you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe
13.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson
15.4 mi away
Days Inn Hutchinson
Days Inn Hutchinson
#3 of 4 in Hutchinson
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
15.0 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites Gaylord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay