We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN The Falls Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
925 Western Avenue, Fergus Falls, MN 56537-1023
Special Offer
Save 10% + 500 bonus pts!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN The Falls Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jamestown, North Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff is terrible and rude and threaten to call the cops if you make any noise but yet they have a band in the bar on weekends that is so loud you can't sleep. Don't plan on enjoying yourself because they watch you and remind you of the "rules" all day and night. They need to follow their own... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ht7980
Monticello
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a business conference . The hotel's best asset was the staff of the facility. The meeting rooms and dining facilities were always set up on time and the AV equipment was ready to go. All of the staff had a smile, and were eager to accommodate guest's needs.We use this facility frequently, and the experience has always been positive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary T
BWFFmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Falls Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Gary, Thanks for the shout out to our staff. We sincerely appreciate your recognition. Best, More 

bangor, maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

We booked a nonsmoking room using Priceline. It had a terrible chemical odor with an undertone of tobacco, so bad it infused all of our clothing. The desk clerk admitted the next day that this had formerly been a smoking room. Also, it was a first floor room that faced onto the pool so there were drunken partiers making noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naomi J
BWFFmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Falls Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Naomi, As a seasoned traveler we value your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay at our property. Please know that our pool view rooms have never permitted smoking. In researching your review I cannot find a corresponding reservation linked to this review. If you would kindly take time to reach out to me directly I would love to... More 

mankato, mn
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Nice, convenient hotel., . They are in the middle of redecorating and updating which was needed but am sure it will be good when it is done. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. And I do still think it is the best place to stay in Fergus.Falls, even during the remodeling.

Helpful?
Thank katomn
BWFFmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Falls Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Kaotmn, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We have recently adjusted our weekdays to a rotating breakfast schedule featuring a variety of breakfast meats and a breakfast burrito bar. Please contact me directly should you have some specific suggestions in the area of breakfast improvements. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Thief River Falls, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Unfortunately, we had to stay at this property for two nights. The room's walls were paper thin and the noise from the pool area never ceased until the 11PM curfew was enforced. Our biggest frustration was no one came in to clean our room during our two night stay. We were forced to use the same towels and our beds... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chadb641
BWFFmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Falls Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Chad, Please accept my sincere apology for your displeasure regarding your past stay with us. It is true that our guests in the pool area can be noisy during the hours of operation. In addition to your youth hockey team we had 3 other teams staying in our hotel last weekend, who enjoyed that amenity we offer. I am glad... More 

Bruno, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

On my most recent visit here they were going through some remodeling and hit some snags along the way. The front door was blocked off b/c the new tile was too high to allow the doors to open properly in an emergency. Carpet replacement in the room above kept me from a good afternoon nap, and the wallpaper along the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loren A
BWFFmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Falls Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Loren, Thank you for your feedback. You are correct, it isn't business as usual here. We are excited to see the beginnings of our renovation come together. We just have to keep reminding ourselves change is good! I expect on your next visit you will see even more progress and perhaps less interruptions during that afternoon siesta. Thanks too for... More 

Shoreview, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

The room was clean and fine. Bed was really comfortable. Very quiet week night stay and I had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. Pool looked nice, but didn't use it. Breakfast was pretty good for a free hotel breakfast - hot food choices and decent food. The food down at the restaurant was pretty good too. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
BWFFmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Falls Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks Michelle, you touched on our food so I wanted to throw out that we also have a TripAdvisor page for the restaurant. It is the Z103 Bar and Grill, and it is currently rated #1 for restaurants in Fergus Falls. Please come back and see us as we move forward though this renovation project. More 

Bismarck
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

We had a wonderful experience at the Best Western - The Falls Inn & Suites in Fergus Fall, MN. We celebrated our sons wedding with 300 guests and everyone was happy and satisfied how everything turned out. Their employees go above and beyond to make sure all your needs are met. Hats off to Tammy, Linda, Kahn, and Marrianne at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
BWFFmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Falls Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you so very much for reviewing your experience with our facility and most importantly our staff. Many reviews we receive are centered on the hotel portion of our business and don't call attention to our Bigwood Event Center. We take great pride in our service and facility. It's working with wonderful people like you that makes our day... More 

Mts of western NC
Level Contributor
576 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

The location is so-so and the lobby area was being refurbished when we stayed in September. The room was clean, had comfortable beds, a large TV and was fine for the one night at $99. That's important. Unfortunately our pool side room was too noisy until 10:00 P.M. and the heavy pool chlorine smell required a shut door as soon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hooked_on_travel77
BWFFmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Falls Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Seasoned traveler reviews are always valued and appreciated. Thank you for the compliments regarding cleanliness and comfort. Should you have an opportunity to stay with us in the future we would be happy to arrange a room close to the lobby and away from the pool where our automatic entrance doors make access a snap. Safe travels! More 

Jamestown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Clean, comfortable with very friendly staff. The best place to stay in Fergus Falls. On site dining and bar is nice and also close to other dining choices. I would recommend this for you next stay in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
BWFFmgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Falls Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for the mention of customer service and the great referral. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fergus Falls
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Fergus Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 7 in Fergus Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton
22.3 mi away
Select Inn of Breckenridge
Select Inn of Breckenridge
#1 of 1 in Breckenridge
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
17.7 mi away
Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay