We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fairmont

3.0 of 5 1200 Torgerson Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
8
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Fairmont
See the most recent reviews
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Don't be fooled by the remodeled exterior and lobby, the rooms have probably not been updated since 1970's. Probably have not been cleaned since the 1970 either. There is no elevator in this hotel. So we had to lug all our bags up the stairs to our room. The rooms are dated colors, popcorn ceilings, old TV's. Dated bathrooms, bathtub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
savage
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

With sudden tornado conditions, we turned in to this hotel. Every guest of the hotel and restaurant was already in the hallway. Staff welcomed us in, sent us down the hallway with no pause and kept us informed of weather without worrying the kids. I felt lucky to have found this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
des moines, iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed here for a weekend and were very happy with everything. The staff was very accomodating. The pool area was very clean. There was always clean towels and we really enjoyed having the separate pool for small children only. The rooms were updated and clean. My only complaint was no continental breakfast. They had a restaurant with a breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

I expected more services from this Holiday Inn. I am used to staying at the Holiday Inn Expresses and found the regular Holiday Inn not as comfortable. Housekeeping was less than adequate and there was no complimentary breakfast. Holiday Inn should get rid of these motels and stay with the Express line.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
maplegrovemom, Management representative at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We always strive to make our guests' experience the best it can be. Please accept our sincere apologies that we didn't meet and exceed your expectations during your stay. We will share your comments with our staff, particularly in our housekeeping department, so we can learn... More 

Villa Park, Il
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

Stayed two nights here with a group bus tour. The pool was fine. The rooms need some updating - the sink was in with the toilet and tub (mildew on the shower curtain the second room) and toiletries were all different kinds?? It was clean and there was a nice restaurant on the property and a Perkins next door. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
maplegrovemom, Management representative at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We appreciate the nice comments about our restaurants in the area, the Green Mill and Perkins. We want to apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your guest room. Please understand that we have high expectations for clean rooms and friendly service from our staff. We didn't meet our standards... More 

ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

My family and I stayed here for a week for a family wedding. The staff were extremely nice, friendly and very helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent. We ate in various places while on holiday but the food in the Green Mill Restaurant in the hotel was definitely the best-their pizzas are delicious!!! The decor in the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2008

Stayed here for a wedding in May 2007. The property was deep into construction and was obviously run-down and dirty. Didn't feel comfortable in the room - thin walls, old bathroom fixtures, etc. The wedding reception was held at the hotel and the food was dreadful. Only bright point is that it's right off of the highway and there's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2008

I've been stopping at the Holiday Inn at Fairmont for a few years now. This last time in January 08. It's the best that's on offer at Fairmont and as its right next to I90 its handy for a stop over on route to elsewhere as well as for those visiting Fairmont. The hotel is not new and has recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naperville, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2006

We stopped here on our way back from Rapid City (Mt Rushmore), so we only stayed one night. Too bad there's not more to do in the area, because this property truly is nice. The pool area is superb, spacious and the flooring prevents slips and falls. There were game tables and an arcade area too. We ate in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Park, IL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2006

We had a first-floor poolside room, and the kids loved that the kiddie pool was separate from the larger pool, though they kept running back and forth between the two. The hot tub was nice, too, as was the mini-golf putting green which had three holes for putting practice. Staff closed the pool at 10 p.m. which I thought was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fairmont

Address: 1200 Torgerson Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fairmont 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Holiday Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay