We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fairmont

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1201 Torgerson Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
8
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Fairmont
See the most recent reviews
Rosemount, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Just returned home from a fun weekend at the Fairmont Holiday Inn. We were very pleased with the friendly service from several employees including two who went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We did miss the ping pong table that was there the year before and a daily newspaper would have been nice but overall we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TorgersonProperties, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your comments and your business! We want to let you know our ping pong table is returning so you will be able to enjoy that on your next visit with us! More 

TheHague
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
142 hotel reviews
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

To be honest I expected better from Holiday Inn than a 1970's motel from a B-movie, looking a bit sorry for itself. The prices certainly aren't motel ones though ! By the time we arrived the pizza restaurant and bar had shut, I think 11pm is a little early for a hotel bar to shut, but maybe thats how things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn in Fairmont. We appreciate all of our guest’s feedback and I feel bad that you didn’t have the experience that you were looking for. We take great pride in providing our guest’s with a clean hotel and great service and we have a long history of doing just that. We... More 

Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Don't be fooled by the remodeled exterior and lobby, the rooms have probably not been updated since 1970's. Probably have not been cleaned since the 1970 either. There is no elevator in this hotel. So we had to lug all our bags up the stairs to our room. The rooms are dated colors, popcorn ceilings, old TV's. Dated bathrooms, bathtub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
savage
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

With sudden tornado conditions, we turned in to this hotel. Every guest of the hotel and restaurant was already in the hallway. Staff welcomed us in, sent us down the hallway with no pause and kept us informed of weather without worrying the kids. I felt lucky to have found this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
des moines, iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed here for a weekend and were very happy with everything. The staff was very accomodating. The pool area was very clean. There was always clean towels and we really enjoyed having the separate pool for small children only. The rooms were updated and clean. My only complaint was no continental breakfast. They had a restaurant with a breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

I expected more services from this Holiday Inn. I am used to staying at the Holiday Inn Expresses and found the regular Holiday Inn not as comfortable. Housekeeping was less than adequate and there was no complimentary breakfast. Holiday Inn should get rid of these motels and stay with the Express line.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
maplegrovemom, Management representative at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We always strive to make our guests' experience the best it can be. Please accept our sincere apologies that we didn't meet and exceed your expectations during your stay. We will share your comments with our staff, particularly in our housekeeping department, so we can learn... More 

Villa Park, Il
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

Stayed two nights here with a group bus tour. The pool was fine. The rooms need some updating - the sink was in with the toilet and tub (mildew on the shower curtain the second room) and toiletries were all different kinds?? It was clean and there was a nice restaurant on the property and a Perkins next door. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
maplegrovemom, Management representative at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We appreciate the nice comments about our restaurants in the area, the Green Mill and Perkins. We want to apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your guest room. Please understand that we have high expectations for clean rooms and friendly service from our staff. We didn't meet our standards... More 

ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

My family and I stayed here for a week for a family wedding. The staff were extremely nice, friendly and very helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent. We ate in various places while on holiday but the food in the Green Mill Restaurant in the hotel was definitely the best-their pizzas are delicious!!! The decor in the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danville, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2008

Stayed here for a wedding in May 2007. The property was deep into construction and was obviously run-down and dirty. Didn't feel comfortable in the room - thin walls, old bathroom fixtures, etc. The wedding reception was held at the hotel and the food was dreadful. Only bright point is that it's right off of the highway and there's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2008

I've been stopping at the Holiday Inn at Fairmont for a few years now. This last time in January 08. It's the best that's on offer at Fairmont and as its right next to I90 its handy for a stop over on route to elsewhere as well as for those visiting Fairmont. The hotel is not new and has recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay