We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fairmont

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1201 Torgerson Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    22
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
28
8
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Fairmont
See the most recent reviews
Canyon Lake, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

There is really no reason anyone should have to go here to Fairmont unless for business or needing a break during a long drive on the 90. This hotel has a decent lobby and the restaurant/bar onsite is nice seeing as there really isn't much else around. However, the rooms are seriously lacking. I even had the nicest room in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am disappointed that you didn’t rest well while staying with us and that you were not happy with your accommodations. I apologize for the carpet not being clean in your room and I will share your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure that they do... More 

Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Very old property. No update to property or rooms. Room was however clean and didn't smell. Most king size rooms are located adjacent to stairways which are very noisy. Reservered a king room but had to switch to a double . If you are a light sleeper, you will not want room 266. There's a cooling unit located on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us in Fairmont. We always strive to have guests be able to rest and recharge for the next day and we apologize that you were not able to rest comfortably. Concerning the noise in room 266, I personally went to this room today to check into it. We did find that we have a problem... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fairmont hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Stopped at the Hotel in January - A good Front Desk Reception , Helpfull Staff ,Bar that was Ok ...But I'm sorry about the rest. This is my own opinion based on a weeks stay - i admitt that its based on one bedroom - but talking to business colleagues the other rooms are the same or worse. As a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TorgersonProperties, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff! At the same time, please accept our apologies. In reading your review, I want to sincerely apologize as your experience definitely doesn't reflect the quality and value we strive to provide for our guests. Since your visit in January, we have undergone a number of exciting changes at the... More 

Plainwell, Michigan
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Once we got past the nice lobby, we realized we should lower our expectations. Yes, coming into the room, there was hair in the corners of the bathroom easily picked up with tissue paper and excused as "probably busy" in my head. There was a roll of toilet paper with only a wisp left, but there was a second roll,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TorgersonProperties, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

I can’t apologize enough for your stay at Holiday Inn Fairmont. The situation you described is unacceptable and I am sincerely sorry. Not only did we not meet your expectations in terms of cleanliness, but we failed to respond to your requests for assistance throughout your experience. Please understand that we take your comments very, very seriously. I will immediately... More 

Rosemount, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Just returned home from a fun weekend at the Fairmont Holiday Inn. We were very pleased with the friendly service from several employees including two who went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We did miss the ping pong table that was there the year before and a daily newspaper would have been nice but overall we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TorgersonProperties, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your comments and your business! We want to let you know our ping pong table is returning so you will be able to enjoy that on your next visit with us! More 

TheHague
Level Contributor
161 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

To be honest I expected better from Holiday Inn than a 1970's motel from a B-movie, looking a bit sorry for itself. The prices certainly aren't motel ones though ! By the time we arrived the pizza restaurant and bar had shut, I think 11pm is a little early for a hotel bar to shut, but maybe thats how things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn in Fairmont. We appreciate all of our guest’s feedback and I feel bad that you didn’t have the experience that you were looking for. We take great pride in providing our guest’s with a clean hotel and great service and we have a long history of doing just that. We... More 

Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Don't be fooled by the remodeled exterior and lobby, the rooms have probably not been updated since 1970's. Probably have not been cleaned since the 1970 either. There is no elevator in this hotel. So we had to lug all our bags up the stairs to our room. The rooms are dated colors, popcorn ceilings, old TV's. Dated bathrooms, bathtub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
savage
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

With sudden tornado conditions, we turned in to this hotel. Every guest of the hotel and restaurant was already in the hallway. Staff welcomed us in, sent us down the hallway with no pause and kept us informed of weather without worrying the kids. I felt lucky to have found this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
des moines, iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed here for a weekend and were very happy with everything. The staff was very accomodating. The pool area was very clean. There was always clean towels and we really enjoyed having the separate pool for small children only. The rooms were updated and clean. My only complaint was no continental breakfast. They had a restaurant with a breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

I expected more services from this Holiday Inn. I am used to staying at the Holiday Inn Expresses and found the regular Holiday Inn not as comfortable. Housekeeping was less than adequate and there was no complimentary breakfast. Holiday Inn should get rid of these motels and stay with the Express line.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
maplegrovemom, Management representative at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We always strive to make our guests' experience the best it can be. Please accept our sincere apologies that we didn't meet and exceed your expectations during your stay. We will share your comments with our staff, particularly in our housekeeping department, so we can learn... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairmont
Comfort Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
22.1 mi away
Super 8 - Saint James
Super 8 - Saint James
#1 of 1 in Saint James
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Blue Earth
Super 8 Blue Earth
#2 of 2 in Blue Earth
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay