We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fairmont

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1201 Torgerson Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Fairmont
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    25
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
8
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Antioch, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is located right off of Hwy 90 easy on and off. Checked in with Anna at the front desk, very pleasant and offered me a bottle of water and hot cookies. My room was a bit of a hike from the front desk, hallways were clean and looked updated. My second floor room was updated and clean. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Doesn't look like from photos but it is an older hotel, very dated. Although our room was very clean it smelled like mold. The carpet was actually moist which totally grossed out my daughter. The Bathroom was clean and nice. Hotel front desk staff was VERY nice very accommodating. Lots of places nearby to eat, and the hotel does have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont08, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Laura, Please accept our apologies if you felt your guest room smelled unpleasant. I hope this was not too unbearable for you. We do appreciate you bringing this to management attention so we can attend to this concern and we have already placed dehumidifiers in rooms that need it. We appreciate this feedback to ensure that we can take even... More 

Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice older holiday inn. Property was clean and well kept. Could test tell it was older. Little mold in bathtub. There was a dress sock on floor under desk when I got there. Bed was comfortable. Staff was nice. Pool area was clean. Excessive area cramped but ample. Green mill bar and grill attached and meal was good we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Granville
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here on our way through for the night. Motel is clean and staff is friendly, room was a bit small but not terribly so. There is plenty of parking and the parking is well lit. Only complaint is that it is a bit overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Dear ron t, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are very happy to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the property and regarded our friendly staff. However, we regret if you find the rate... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My kids and I have stayed in this property multiple times, and we have never been disappointed. The Recreation area can accomodate lots of people, great if you are having a group stay for several nights. We have used the restaurant and room service, wonderful food and service. This is our first choice when traveling to or from the Black... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dodge Center,MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a couple nights here for a softball tournament. Hotel staff was great, GreenMill restaurant on site that serves up pretty good food....and a Hardee's across the street for a great breakfast. The only reason I am going 3 stars was because of the beds and the way the poolside rooms are set up. Beds..... WAY TO SOFT. I guess... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont08, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this great feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that our service, staff and restaurant were great great during your stay. We strive to provide a clean, safe and comfortable atmosphere for each of our guests. I want to you know I will... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Places fill up quick on I-90. Holiday Inn is a big hotel, and luckily had a room. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The pool was open until 11pm. My daughter was able to swim after a long day of travel. I would recommend the hotel if you have children. The restaurant in the hotel had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fairmont08, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you Don for this very nice review. We do have several amenities for our guests that does include a large indoor pool area and a great attached Green Mill restaurant. I am pleased you were able to enjoy both while staying with us! More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

My mom and I stayed here for two nights. The room and bathroom were remodeled very nice. Our room faced the pool which is fine. There were a lot of kids using the pool one night. I'm glad that the staff enforces the pool hours. The beds are very nice to sleep in. The staff are very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont08, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Lindsay, Thank you for this feedback on your recent stay with us. Our staff does do a great job with following our pool rules to ensure that all of our guests are taken care of. I am happy you were able to enjoy a good double night stay with a nice, clean and refreshed room! Please come back and see... More 

Florence, Arizona
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

This is an aging inn but it has a good restaurant attached. The staff at the inn and the restaurant were friendly and helpful. There is an inside pool and hot tub with plenty of tables to sit at and chat with friends. Our room did not include a microwave or mini fridge but a room with those amenities was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont08, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Jan, I am so pleased you were able to enjoy a great meal and fun swimming during your recent stay with us! The attached Green Mill restaurant does have exceptional pizza! They do also room service as well! On top of our indoor pool area with hot tub and kiddie pool we also have a game room and a great... More 

Farmington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed here with my fiancée. Pool, hot tub, arcade and fitness room were fun. The clerk at the front desk (Theresa i think her name was, with glasses) was very helpful and has superior guest service! I felt very welcomed and known as a valuable guest. Definitely coming back here in the future! Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Brian, I am so pleased to hear of your positive experience with our enitre facility and our great associates to work hard to serve all of our guests well. Our indoor pool, hot tub and kiddie pool are always a fun time! Our attached Green Mill resturant will deliver food poolside as well :) Thank you again for this wonderfull... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairmont
Comfort Inn Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
22.1 mi away
Super 8 - Saint James
Super 8 - Saint James
#1 of 1 in Saint James
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Blue Earth
Super 8 Blue Earth
#2 of 2 in Blue Earth
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay