We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fairmont

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1201 Torgerson Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Fairmont
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
calgary
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

If I were to stay in Fairmont again, I would find a different hotel. This is an old-style Holiday Inn. An attempt has been made to update it, but the rooms are small and rather cramped. A more serious complaint is that the room smelled musty or moldy. It, I think, is a result of this hotel not having central... More 

Helpful?
Thank geo3
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. I enjoyed hearing your feedback about the good service that the Front Desk staff provided to you. I was however disappointed to hear about your room experience. We pay very close attention to all of our guest’s feedback and we appreciate your letting us know... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Stayed for four nights on a business trip from the UK. My room was a little dark, with dated décor and a noisy A/C unit but on the plus side, it was spotlessly clean and quiet. I got four good nights sleep, possibly because I didn't need to have the A/C unit on at night, only turning it on briefly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lairdus1
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for the four star rating and for taking the time to post a review. Our staff works very hard so it is nice to get feedback on the great service that they provide. Thank for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your back in our area. Jason Subbert General Manager More 

Antioch, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Hotel is located right off of Hwy 90 easy on and off. Checked in with Anna at the front desk, very pleasant and offered me a bottle of water and hot cookies. My room was a bit of a hike from the front desk, hallways were clean and looked updated. My second floor room was updated and clean. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fatherof3
Fairmont08, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you do much for this awesome feedback on your recent stay with us! You listed off about every amenity we have to offer and I am happy you were able to enjoy the entire establishment! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Ana at our front desk! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Fairmont and... More 

Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Doesn't look like from photos but it is an older hotel, very dated. Although our room was very clean it smelled like mold. The carpet was actually moist which totally grossed out my daughter. The Bathroom was clean and nice. Hotel front desk staff was VERY nice very accommodating. Lots of places nearby to eat, and the hotel does have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura A
Fairmont08, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Laura, Please accept our apologies if you felt your guest room smelled unpleasant. I hope this was not too unbearable for you. We do appreciate you bringing this to management attention so we can attend to this concern and we have already placed dehumidifiers in rooms that need it. We appreciate this feedback to ensure that we can take even... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Nice older holiday inn. Property was clean and well kept. Could test tell it was older. Little mold in bathtub. There was a dress sock on floor under desk when I got there. Bed was comfortable. Staff was nice. Pool area was clean. Excessive area cramped but ample. Green mill bar and grill attached and meal was good we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Out4Awhile
Fairmont08, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Scott, First let me thank you for the review and feedback on your hotel stay with us. I would like to offer my apologies for the "sock" and the bath tub cleanliness in your room. These items have both been passed on to the housekeeping team and the maintenance team. We appreciate and value everything our guests have to tell... More 

Granville
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Stopped here on our way through for the night. Motel is clean and staff is friendly, room was a bit small but not terribly so. There is plenty of parking and the parking is well lit. Only complaint is that it is a bit overpriced.

Helpful?
Thank Ron T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Dear ron t, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are very happy to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the property and regarded our friendly staff. However, we regret if you find the rate... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

My kids and I have stayed in this property multiple times, and we have never been disappointed. The Recreation area can accomodate lots of people, great if you are having a group stay for several nights. We have used the restaurant and room service, wonderful food and service. This is our first choice when traveling to or from the Black... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blackhillsmom2015
Fairmont08, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

This is such a fantastic review! We thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at the Holiday Inn. Our large indoor pool area, arcade, fitness center, ballroom always make for lots of space for any type of gathering. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy our amenities and we... More 

Dodge Center,MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Spent a couple nights here for a softball tournament. Hotel staff was great, GreenMill restaurant on site that serves up pretty good food....and a Hardee's across the street for a great breakfast. The only reason I am going 3 stars was because of the beds and the way the poolside rooms are set up. Beds..... WAY TO SOFT. I guess... More 

Helpful?
Thank davezilljr
Fairmont08, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this great feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that our service, staff and restaurant were great great during your stay. We strive to provide a clean, safe and comfortable atmosphere for each of our guests. I want to you know I will... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

Places fill up quick on I-90. Holiday Inn is a big hotel, and luckily had a room. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The pool was open until 11pm. My daughter was able to swim after a long day of travel. I would recommend the hotel if you have children. The restaurant in the hotel had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Don D
Fairmont08, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you Don for this very nice review. We do have several amenities for our guests that does include a large indoor pool area and a great attached Green Mill restaurant. I am pleased you were able to enjoy both while staying with us! More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

My mom and I stayed here for two nights. The room and bathroom were remodeled very nice. Our room faced the pool which is fine. There were a lot of kids using the pool one night. I'm glad that the staff enforces the pool hours. The beds are very nice to sleep in. The staff are very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
Fairmont08, Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Lindsay, Thank you for this feedback on your recent stay with us. Our staff does do a great job with following our pool rules to ensure that all of our guests are taken care of. I am happy you were able to enjoy a good double night stay with a nice, clean and refreshed room! Please come back and see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay