We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Fairmont

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
100 Hampton Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Fairmont
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fairmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel with very helpful staff. They also helped me get connected to internet. Clean room with very nice bed. Even being North the parking lot was very clean and even for my late arrival, they were very helpful

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
Marianna, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

unable to get room cleaned (10 night stay),d/t cleaning crew hours. I work 7p-7a and am hopefully in bed by 7:30, these few minutes may not be important to ppl that work day shift but we night workers EVERY MINUTE IS VALUABLE. crew works 8a-2p

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darla S
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Darla S. , First I would like to thank you for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Fairmont. Second, we very much appreciate this feedback from your recent stay with us. I will promptly be bringing these comments back to our staff. It is important to us that we are able to serve you during your stay. You... More 

Carmel, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Disappointed in how Hotel Staff greeted and treated a Diamond Member. Did not offer usual amenities as I arrived and did not work with me on a reasonable rate after promising them 200 nights over the next year. Arrogant attitude by Manager.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David D
Fairmont08, Owner at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

David, I read your review and was disappointed that our team didn't do as good of a job for you that we have for other guests. I apologize for this and I will review your comments with our staff to ensure that they understand the impact that they can make on every guest that stays with us. I have sent... More 

Edina, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. This year, however my experience wasn't as great as other years. My room was smaller than it has been in the past, and it smelled like there was food in it. I was also up all night with loud stomping (or what seemed like it) on the floor above me - which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan K
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you found our team of associates to be friendly and helpful – they work hard to ensure complete guest satisfaction and we could not be more proud of them! Please accept our apologies if you felt your guest room smelled unpleasant. We appreciate feedback so we are able to follow... More 

Waverly, Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We stay in many Hampton Inn Hotels across the country. The lobby and rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast area was clean and food well prepared. Our room was very small, probably the smallest Hampton Inn room I have stayed in. Great hotel for travelers.

Helpful?
Thank Kori J
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Kori, Thank you for the review! We appreciate your positive feedback on our free hot breakfast that we offer to our valued guests each morning and we are pleased to see that you had a nice clean, comfortable room to enjoy! We also take great pride in our staff, they work hard everyday to bring in friendly service and great... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

This hotel had everything and more. Though it was small inside compared to most Hampton Inn hotels this one had a very friendly and helpful staff, clean and nice sized rooms, and a fantastic continental breakfast. We didn't have any problems with noise during our stay. The pool and hot tub were nicely kept up as well and big enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Worldlypeoples
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for this great, positive review on our hotel. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities including our large, hot breakfast, our pool area, and great clean rooms! We do also have a fitness center and a business center available for our guests to use as well! We hope... More 

Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

As always, Hampton Inn is a good value; the Fairmont, MN Hampton Inn was no exception. My wife and I came in two cars, stayed one night, and kept one car there for a week while we traveled, returning for another night. There was no problem in doing this at the Fairmont Hampton Inn. (BTW: there is a small herd... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon R
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thanks for the four star review and for staying with us. Glad to hear and you and your wife had a good trip and that you enjoyed our Neighboring Texas Long Horns. Safe travels, More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

Check in was unpleasant and terrible. Rude front desk person. Property is too noisy. Could hear wake-up call in other room, people talking behind both walls. There was constant creaking of floors and walls. Did not sleep well here. Will never stay here again. $153 for a tiny room and tiny shower and terrible service is disappointing. I wish I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mahaluna
Fairmont08, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Let me first of all apologize for the poor experience that you had at our hotel. I feel terrible that you didn’t enjoy your stay and I want to remind everyone that Hampton Inn has a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. That means if you are not happy with your stay for whatever reason, you do not have to pay for it.... More 

Pine Haven, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

No king beds or suites, but other than that great place. room layouts are great, set up for quiet. Heard no noises from other rooms, floors or outside. Breakfast had good choices, clean and lots of roomy seating. Friendly check in and check out. Definitely would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MRSLUNKER
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend our great hotel. We are proud of our great staff here and offer many amenities to all of our guests. Our hot , many item breakfast served daily is a great way to start a travelers morning. I am very pleased that you were able to enjoy a great, quiet... More 

Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

This is a smaller hotel in the Hampton chain. What they lack in size they make up for in heart. We had a warm welcome here and felt right at home. The room was clean and quiet, and convenient to restaurants and services nearby. Highly recommended when travling across Minnesota.

Helpful?
Thank K2V2
Fairmont08, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this all around positive review on our hotel. We work to impress and serve each of our guests to the greatest level we can. I am pleased you experienced a warm welcome from our friendly staff. With a great location, restaurants nearby (walking distance) and our many amenities, it is very important to us that our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay