We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Elk River hotels

Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9200 Quaday Ave. NE, Elk River, MN 55330
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elk River
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
francid Duluth Minnesota
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    50
    27
    19
    13
See reviews for
101
9
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Duluth Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in was easy, food in the restaurant was excellent, room was clean and location was good. The bathroom door, room door and closet door all hit each other but we worked around it! Waterpark is a plus for kids. We were here for a wedding nearby and it was reasonable $, convenient to freeways and close to church. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to see that the location and amenities worked out for your family. We Sincerely, Greg Pike More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me begin by saying that we stayed here for one night for my daughters 3rd birthday. We live 10 minutes away, but figured this would be a fun experience with the water park and all....we paid over $200 for a tiny "suite" and were not allowed to bring our own cake into the water park because we didn't pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I would like to apologize that your experience was less than excellent. I have shared your feedback with the department managers so that they can address and correct the items you mentioned. Sincerely, Greg Pike More

Travelers are raving about these Elk River hotels

Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very happy with our stay here. Easy checkin. The hotel appeared to be very clean. We didn't use the pool or other facilities. Our room was located across from the vending area, but the room was very quiet. We didn't hear any of the vending machine noise. The bed is comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your awesome feddback regarding your stay with us, we are pleased to see that everthing was to your expectations. I will share your comments with the entire team. Sincerely, Greg Pike More

Minnesota
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in - quick and friendly. Room - we stayed in the Executive Suite. Room was large with a fridge. Had a bit of a musty smell but overall was clean. A/C ran VERY loud. Neither of the hotel phones worked in the room, our cells worked so we didn't make a big deal of it. Waterpark - good-size splashpad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I would like to apologize the water temp in the water park wasnt at a temp that you felt was comfortable. I will definitely let our maintenance team check it out to be sure the water is comfortable. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the large suite and our food... More

Woodbury, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed here with my family for 1 night. It was "MEA" weekend in MN, so it was packed (which was probably not the best time to go). Check in was advertised as 4:00. We arrived around 3:15 hoping for early check in. The room wasn't ready. No big deal. We were early, so can't complain about that. 4:00 came and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

I would like to start by thanking you for being a loyal IHG guest and a memeber of the IHG Rewards Club, we truly appreciate it. Thank you also for taking the time to share your comments. You are correct, the MEA weekend is one of our busiest of the year and it keeps us hopping. As you mentioned there... More

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We came with a large group, all drinkers. we were given a small dining room for a private party. I had to comment to the manager what a great job Jackie did and then found out she was brand new. Professional, quick, pleasant and strong! carrying all those plates in a very confined space with grace. I would hire her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, Jackie has been a tremendous addition to our team! I will definitely share your comments with Jackie and the reataurant management staff. We look forward to seeing you agin soon. Sincerely, Greg Pike More

Milaca, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Booked a "kids suite" for my daughters birthday party. Room was nice and spacious, perfect for 5 girls to sleep comfortable. The cleanliness of room was not what I expect for paying $180. Stained carpet, room smelled, gummy candy pieces on floor under bunkbed. Light out in bathroom, shower tempurture handle kept falling off. I know a lot of family's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad to see that for the most part you and the kids were able to enjoy the hotel and water park. I will definitely share your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams so they can address the issues you mentioned. Thank you... More

Ramsey, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Wife and i took the kids for a water park weekend of fun. Pool and slides were OK. (Even though they kept running out of tubes.) The room on the other hand, had MANY issues. Hair in the ice bucket, dirty sheets, food on the floor....YUK!!! We may take the kids to the pool again but no over-nights in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay, I would like to apologize for the condition in which you found your guest room. We are working on this issue so these incidents are not repeated. I am happy to see that the family enjoyed the water park. Sincerely, Greg Pike More

Forest Lake, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We had to wait 3 HOURS after check in time to get our room. Horribly short-staffed. Room disorderly. No waitress when we ate at the restaurant, Elderly hostess had to take our order. Water park ran out of towels and guests had to go to rooms soaking wet. Several slipping on wet floors. Very few tubes available that were needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Our team is working hard to correct these issues. Sincerely, Greg Pike More

Perham, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We went here for the water park. First off, reservations made, arrived at check-in time of 4 pm, told the rooms were not ready because they have lost lots of their house keeping staff. I had read a review a week ago with the same but thought it might just have been a fluke at that time, nope. We waited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I can understand your frustration. We are working to correct the issues you mentioned. Sincerely, Greg Pike More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River

Address: 9200 Quaday Ave. NE, Elk River, MN 55330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Elk River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Minneapolis Nw-Elk River Hotel Elk River
Holiday Inn Otsego Mn
Otsego Water Park

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay