We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11369 Viking Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    73
    14
    10
    4
See reviews for
53
28
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the second time I have stayed at the Hyatt Place in Eden Prairie, and based on my first experience I was more than happy to come back. Just like the first time around it was a little tricky to find initially, as it seems to be kind of "hidden", but I also blame my gps for taking me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheaton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice rooms, and worked well for the big group we had...but, was not happy that the pool closed at 10, and stopped serving breakfast at 9:30. Every place we have stayed, (and we are in a lot of hotels for sports reasons) the kids always have till at least 11 in the pool and breakfast until 10. Makes a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you for the feedback. We sincerely apologize that the pool and breakfast hours did not meet your needs. Also, I will share this review with our Housekeeping staff. In my opinion, I agree with you, 8am is not the time to be knocking on people's doors on the weekend. My apologies for that. It is our hope... More 

Cedar Hill, Texas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I’ve stayed at this property for more than a month at a time. They are clearly not set up as an extended stay property but they worked with me to provide a lower daily rate. If you stay longer than 30 days, you will not be charged an occupancy tax either which saves you money. As a Hyatt Place, you’ll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Dear Paul, We appreciate your business so much! This review is outstanding, thank you! The staff will be absolutely thrilled when I share this with them. We really enjoy having you here and look forward to seeing you throughout the summer! Ryan Schmit General Manager More 

Greensboro
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a preferred hotel for my company and is relatively close to my office. It is an aesthetically nice hotel with nice large rooms that have a flat screen TV and a sitting area. Personally, I prefer a smaller sitting area and larger bathroom, but that really is a personal preference. When you go into the toilet/shower room, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the unfavorable experience. I want to address the issues with the mugs/glasses. I am going to take your feedback and investigate the situation with our Housekeeping department. ALL mugs/glasses are to be replaced with clean ones at all times. They are not to make judgement calls as to whether... More 

Marion, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were pleased with this hotel for a number of reasons. It was close to the business park where we worked. The room was large and included a seating area and kitchen appliance area. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The hot breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the 5-star rating! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to providing you with another great experience when you return to Eden Prairie. Ryan Schmit General Manager More 

Dallas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in town to visit a client and stayed at the Hyatt Place due mainly to its location. This hotel was recommended by other co-workers who had stayed here before. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are a very nice size with a separate sitting area from the bedroom. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you for your great reveiw! We take exceptional pride in the customer service experience we provide to all of our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Ryan Schmit General Manager More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its average place to stay, nothing special about it. Despite my loyalty status, I was given a bad room (225) next to exit stairway which opened n closed non-stop. Apparently this room was next to a bright giant light pole which made it impossible to fall asleep at night. Too much disturbance with kids running up n down. The TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Dear Mike, We apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfying. Your feedback is extremely valuable and negative items are acted upon immediately. It is our hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. Ryan Schmit General Manager More 

Monticello, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was so excited when I saw pictures and positive reviews, but unfortunately the hotel was not as great as it seemed. We had mold and mildew issues in the bathroom that were ignored by one staff and by the time we asked another staff member, it was too late to fix. I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Dear Brittany, We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. I assure you that cleanliness issues are extremely rare here, and I will take the opportunity to use this as a training tool for our housekeeping staff. Thank you for your feedback. Ryan Schmit General Manager More 

Seattle, WA
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

On the plus side: Very easy to find, a quick 10 min drive from the airport. The design of the gallery and the room was great. Nice layout, visual appeal. Having a bar/24-hour food was also nice. Parking was ample. Breakfast was good for a free breakfast; nice variety and not too long a wait for items. On the minus... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional. We will use this review as a training tool in our daily staffing huddles to better the experience for all of our guests. We do hope you give us another chance to serve you in the future. Ryan Schmit General Manager More 

Weston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

This hotel was very nice and our stay went well. lack of hot tub and horrible flow on the buffet are the problems here. I regards to the buffet the drink and hot food sections are right next to one another, so your always waiting in line; even for a simple cup of juice.Other than that though it is very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Hello Benjamin, Thank you for submitting the review! I appreciate the feedback about the breakfast flow. Sometimes this has become a challenge due to the layout in our Gallery, however we are striving to make improments in the service to improve efficiency. My sincere apologies! Thank you for the other great comments, and please come and see us again soon!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities