We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Eden Prairie hotels

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   11905 Technology Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Zachary J
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    4
    5
    8
See reviews for
8
4
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a early out of work and the man Scott at the front desk went out of his way to accommodate me and my daughter in for a early reservation and the staff was nothing but kind and friendly the entire trip. If I could I would give this hotel a 10 star rating and I KNOW I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. It is very rewarding to us when we hear such positive feedback from our guests. I am so pleased to read that my front desk staff member went out of his way to accommodate your early check-in and that you continued to receive great service from us throughout your stay. Once more, thank you... More

Eden Prairie, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For $40 a night we really did not expect too much. However, the hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful at all times of the night and day. Location of the hotel is great, it is located just next to the highway allowing for easy ingress into Minneapolis. There are several decent places to eat near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, your clean room and our location during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The establishment would have received four stars but the phone in the room was filthy and did not work. I wasn't feeling well and wanted to check if a vending machine was on the premises. Picked up the receiver and saw the phone was filthy and did not work. It was disappointing to say the least. Why does extended stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that there were cleanliness issues with your room and that your phone did not work. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with my housekeeping staff... More

Santa Clarita, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Nothing good to say, the worst one and I travel every week for the last 15 yrs. Very bad, two times out of 3 there's nothing to supply for the kitchen (no pots, glasses, plates, knives, etc) Most of the time the staff doesn't have clean kitchen things to give to the guests because there was "nothing washed" Even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that these expectations were not met for you in regards to our kitchenware and toiletries. In response to your feedback, we are working with our staff to make... More

Litchfield, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Just about the worst stay I have ever experienced, stated to be be newly renovated which appeared to be true. There was no oven which I consider part of a "full kitchen" Receptionist was rude and my husband had to wait for his help while he "chewed" his food. There was a hair on the towel that was on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the safety concerns that you had during your stay. In response to your feedback, we will have our maintenance engineer address the issues in your room. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you have any... More

Battle Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very nice, clean, comfortable accommodations. Easy access, near restaurants and shopping. Wonderful natural setting on a tree lined lake. Get a lakeside room and you will never know you are in the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable, clean room and that you found our hotel's location convenient to your needs. Thank you again for your kind words. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future. More

Trego, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I chose this hotel because of its convenience to Chanhassen but it is within a short distance of many other points of interest. It was a short drive to the Mall of America. An IHOP is conveniently located on the other end of the hotel parking lot. My room was very pleasant and clean. The bathroom was quite large. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments about the convenience of our location. As well, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your room overall and that you would stay with us again. I really appreciate your feedback. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at both Extended Stay's in Eden Prairie and this was the better of the two, because there was a view of a pond and walking trail. Other than that both are really quite similar. The rooms have recently been updated and look quite modern and I loved the colors. The room has everything one would need for an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Nicholas - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our location. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our renovated rooms and with the amenities around our hotel. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful... More

West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

After my first stay was not so great, we tried again. This time the hotel was clean and well maintained. There was still a strong paint odor in the room. Still over priced and even for a grab and go breakfast they could have a little more. There was not milk or juice so that left my girls drinking water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I have been here for 4 months. This place is clean and they are in the process of a complete remodel of all the rooms. The kicthen area is well supplied with dishes and cooking utensils. The staff are so helpful in many ways. They go out of their way to make sure you feel at home.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad that you and your Husband have enjoyed your stay at our hotel so far. It is great to know that your room is so comfortable as well as clean and that our staff has taken such good care of you both. I will be sure to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive

Address: 11905 Technology Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive