We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Eden Prairie hotels

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   11905 Technology Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
58%
Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in Eden Prairie
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014
JannKK Battle Lake, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    6
    3
    5
    8
See reviews for
7
3
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nothing good to say, the worst one and I travel every week for the last 15 yrs. Very bad, two times out of 3 there's nothing to supply for the kitchen (no pots, glasses, plates, knives, etc) Most of the time the staff doesn't have clean kitchen things to give to the guests because there was "nothing washed" Even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Litchfield, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just about the worst stay I have ever experienced, stated to be be newly renovated which appeared to be true. There was no oven which I consider part of a "full kitchen" Receptionist was rude and my husband had to wait for his help while he "chewed" his food. There was a hair on the towel that was on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Battle Lake, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very nice, clean, comfortable accommodations. Easy access, near restaurants and shopping. Wonderful natural setting on a tree lined lake. Get a lakeside room and you will never know you are in the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable, clean room and that you found our hotel's location convenient to your needs. Thank you again for your kind words. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future. More

Trego, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I chose this hotel because of its convenience to Chanhassen but it is within a short distance of many other points of interest. It was a short drive to the Mall of America. An IHOP is conveniently located on the other end of the hotel parking lot. My room was very pleasant and clean. The bathroom was quite large. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments about the convenience of our location. As well, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your room overall and that you would stay with us again. I really appreciate your feedback. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at both Extended Stay's in Eden Prairie and this was the better of the two, because there was a view of a pond and walking trail. Other than that both are really quite similar. The rooms have recently been updated and look quite modern and I loved the colors. The room has everything one would need for an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Nicholas - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our location. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our renovated rooms and with the amenities around our hotel. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful... More

West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

After my first stay was not so great, we tried again. This time the hotel was clean and well maintained. There was still a strong paint odor in the room. Still over priced and even for a grab and go breakfast they could have a little more. There was not milk or juice so that left my girls drinking water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I have been here for 4 months. This place is clean and they are in the process of a complete remodel of all the rooms. The kicthen area is well supplied with dishes and cooking utensils. The staff are so helpful in many ways. They go out of their way to make sure you feel at home.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad that you and your Husband have enjoyed your stay at our hotel so far. It is great to know that your room is so comfortable as well as clean and that our staff has taken such good care of you both. I will be sure to... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Housekeeping is provided once a week and scheduled on your 7th day. They claim that housekeeping is available as needed for a fee. Made three attempts to obtain housekeeping for a fee or just to have date moved. Promised on two of the three occasions that they would clean that day but staff did not clean the room. During the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Ami - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am very sorry that we were unable to fulfill your housekeeping requests. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our policies and am reviewing our cleaning schedule with the front desk staff... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We live in a neighbouring city and were only there because our power was out for several days and as a pregnant lady with a toddler, I didn't feel like camping it back home. The first night I was so thankful to have found a place to stay that I didn't notice the problems and, frankly, was willing to overlook... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situations you described regarding your delayed check-in and the level of cleanliness in your room are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with my housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

check in was ok. when we got in the room it was very hot. i went to trun on the air. it took about five min for it to come on. when it finaly came on the room colled of fine but when ever we had to turn it back on it took a extra long time to the air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this review

Jacqulyn - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry to hear that our services did not meet your expectations. I have discussed your comments with the team, and we are very disappointed and will do our best to ensure future guests do not have the same experience. Thank you to your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive

Address: 11905 Technology Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Eden Prairie with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
97

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer