We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3384 Norwest Ct, Eagan, MN 55121
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Robert S
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    9
    6
    8
See reviews for
9
10
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved our room through tripadvisor, It was suppose to be a smoking room but when we got there it wasn't and they didn't have any available and the guy told us that isn't what they had reserved for us. The first room we walked into the carpet was wet, they had a big dryer blowing on it and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very comfortable beds, very clean, good help especially once they get to know you, average wifi, full size kitchen, smoking rooms available. very comfortable beds, very clean, good help especially once they get to know you, average wifi, full size kitchen, smoking rooms available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that found our hotel comfortable and very clean. I am thrilled our staff was so personable and that you enjoyed having a fully equipped kitchen in your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

The first 2 rooms were rooms that had not been cleaned a since the last guest. They promised to upgrade me for free but didn't. The toilet kept backing up. The television channels are horrible and only consist of about 10 channels with most being news related channels. The iron was broken and grab and go breakfast is not worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South, responded to this review

Bridgette - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had so many issues at check in. In response to your feedback, I am working with our front desk staff as well as our housekeepers to unsure that our rooms are marked correctly in the system, to avoid this happening again. I... More 

Williston, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The hotel was in a perfect location i booked a queen suit of priceline which is 2 queen bed when i got there with my wife and kid i had to wait like 5 mins just to get my room key then when we went into our room there was only one bed. i went down to tell the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you were not given the room that you booked online. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being trained on how to handle these situations with more professionalism. Thank you very much for providing us... More 

Springfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

we got this hotel for $38 per night on priceline. It is very clean and the staff is friendly. Good location. It is not fancy as it is a extended stay, budget--no housekeeping, cheap towels and kleenex, etc. But it is an EXCELLENT value for the price. If you want fancy, pay more money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South, responded to this review

Hi Ann, Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and you found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area! More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

The Stay was a pleasant experience and it was a nice place. The advantages of the hotel are close to Eagan town center at affordable rates. They provide a Grab and go breakfast ( which is mostly repetitive) and a shuttle drop to your place of work. The major plus is most of the rooms here have a kitchenette facility... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience and that our location and affordable rates met your needs. I am glad to read that you appreciated your fully-equipped kitchen and our shuttle. Thank you again for your kind words. Thank you for choosing Extended... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The hotel is in a perfect location. 10 minutes to Mall of America and 7 minutes to the new Twin Cities Premium outlet. Lots of restaurants close by and quite a few within walking distance. Jody at the front desk is awesome! She is a true asset to this hotel, very pleasant and a great sense of humour. Gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that my staff was so helpful in assisting you. I am extremely please to know that Jody and the rest of my staff went above and beyond to make your experience outstanding. We are also glad to read that you enjoyed our location and nearby... More 

San Tan Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great experience! Clean rooms, comfortable bed, kitchenette, light breakfast, close to stores, and excellent restaurants. Very accommodating! Staff is wonderful, especially Jody, who went out of her way to make sure we were happy with our stay! We will return. The prices are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South, responded to this review

Alicia - Thank you for your positive review. We are so proud of our staff, especially Jody, for providing you with superior service. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and our convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Hermann, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The website said it was recently refurbished! What a joke! I feel we were duped. ALSO, what is the point of having kitchenettes If they are not furnished with utensils? No dishes, no silverware, no coffee maker, no ANYTHING!! There was an iron, but NO ironing board. There was tiny soap in bathroom...no shampoo, no lotion! Talk about bare minimum.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South, responded to this review

We have read your comments, and would like to take a moment to personally respond. We are very disappointed to hear that our renovated hotel did not meet your expectations and that our amenities were not explained to you at check-in. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and deliver it to our guest's room when requested. We also... More 

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This property used to be nice. They even had guest privileges at a health club. not anymore. It's fast on its way to becoming a dump. The kitchens have no kitchen equipment. If you want a coffee pot or a toaster or cups or knives and forks you have to go to the desk and get them. The room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so sorry to read that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. Please know that I will be sharing your comments with my maintenance staff so that we can work on resolving the issue with your bathtub. As well, I regret to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question