We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 1950 Rahncliff Court, Eagan, MN 55122 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Eagan)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quality Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    44
    15
    7
    10
See reviews for
51
33
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a very comfortable, good-sized room with a two-person hot tub. The hot breakfast was very good. The manager on duty offered great advice regarding a good place to eat. Next door is Ansari's which is what he recommended. Excellent food & service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! It is great to see you had such an enjoyable weekend with us and were able to take advantage of our hot and tasty breakfast. We look forward to your next weekend stay! More 

Northfield, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here a couple of weekends ago and were extremely pleased. Our room was clean and the front desk staff was very helpful. We had an issue with one of the soft drink machines and our money was refunded immediately. The front desk staff gave us coupons to use at local restaurants, which were gladly accepted by the restaurants,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We are very pleased you enjoyed our stay so much and were able to take advantage of what this area and our hotel has to offer. We are look forward to your next weekend getaway with us! More 

Onalaska, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this place last August that had just opened under the Quality INN name, this place had been a Holiday Express(also nice to stay). Front desk staff has been just super. The place is bright and very clean. Our room was just great. Did not try the breakfast this trip. Now for the surprise--housekeeping was beyond belief. Got items... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay each time you stay with us. It is great to see our staff has surpassed your expectations. You are absolutely correct regarding housekeeping staff. They are the hardest workers in the hospitality industry. We look forward to your next great stay! More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for years at Christmas. I knew it changed names but the reviews were still good so I stayed again. It was not good. Maid pounded on my door at a few minutes before 8am Christmas morning - when I answered half a sleep......she would not let me go until I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joel A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I very much apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I do take your complaints seriously and will get to the bottom of those issues. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we may improve. I do hope we will see us again so you can give us another try. More 

Le Center
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 3 king suites that were next to each other, they were very clean and comfortable. We used the pool and hot tub in the evening and again in the morning after a wonderful breakfast. This is the second time we have used this motel with our family and plan on using it again in the future. Everyone was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review! It is great to see you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay that it may be an even better one! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We had a great experience at Quality Inn & Suites. It was a good price for what we got, we enjoyed the peace and quiet getaway. We would recommend this hotel to others looking for a clean, quality hotel stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate your great comments. It is nice to see you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thank you for your recommendation to others. We appreciate you and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I was flying back to the Midwest for a visit with family, but I also wanted time with some girlfriends. Quality Inn & Suites was the perfect meeting place for us. We enjoyed the great shuttle service for the airport and Mall of America. The warm pool was just what we needed for relaxing. The service staff were courteous and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and wonderful comments! We are pleased you had such a great time during your stay. Our staff makes all the difference for our guests. We also have a great location and a perfect facility for meeting up with friends and family. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Pearblossom, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I stayed here for eight days....Oct. 15-23. The location is very convenient to many areas...Target across the street, the Como Zoo, St. Paul, Minneapolis as well.The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even when I requested at the last minute if they could pick up a guest that was arriving at 1 AM... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our services and amenities. I see you made use of our 24 hour shuttle service as well. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next stay! More 

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Great location for family stay, 10 min to MOA, MN zoo, Como Zoo. 1 hour from RAD zoo. There is a lot of restaurants close by, target across the street and movie theater. 4 different entrances so you never have to walk too far to your room. Nice pool area and small workout room. The morning staff is much friendlier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the nicely detailed review! It is great to see you were able to take advantage of the Jacuzzi in your room and enjoyed our stay. I will address the maintenance and deep cleaning issues in your room. We look forward to your next stay! More 

Osage, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to fly out of MSP. We left our car here for 6 days & felt it was parked in a safe area. Our room was nice & very quiet. The staff was very kind & helpful. The location was just off the I-35E exit & very easy to get to. We loved taking the shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review! I am pleased to see we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. Our Stay n' Fly package is very popular, especially with our 24 hour shuttle service. We look forward to your next trip! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1950 Rahncliff Court, Eagan, MN 55122 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Eagan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Eagan Hotel Eagan
Holiday Inn Eagan
Eagan Holiday Inn Express
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eagan

34 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay