We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan

3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    46
    16
    11
    5
See reviews for
60
30
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are a Marriott Rewards Member, DO NOT BOOK AT THIS HOTEL AFTER JULY 23, 2015, THURSDAY. The management has noted on prior comments that they will NO LONGER BE A MARRIOTT BRAND AND THE NAME WILL CHANGE THURSDAY. The establishment looks like Section 8 housing. Not clean on the outside. Bathroom tub rusted and old. Cobwebs in doorways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on the second floor of Bldg 8 in a studio. We usually get a 1-bedroom with the separate living room, so that was disappointed. Kitchen has all the utensils you need to cook, but room was so noisy, dark and dreary that you wouldn't want to stay in and eat there. The place definitely needs remodeling. The couch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lindsay O, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review

Dear Luvkauai2, We want to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We also send our sincerest apologies for this experience that did not meet your expectations. We did infact close our whirlpool as of early last summer, so I will make sure to double check all of our websites to ensure that it has been removed as I... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We stayed here for a couple of days while in town for a wedding. The staff was welcoming and friendly, however, the room and buildings were in desperate need of a renovation. The good: staff was super helpful, particularly the housekeeping staff. The beds were very comfortable and the A/C cranked out the cold air. The breakfast was as expected,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsay O, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback BudTugly1. I assure you we are in works of starting a renovation, potentially as early as this fall! Our entire team is very excited for a much needed face lift and look forward to the outcome! Our staff will always be welcoming and friendly no matter the state of our property and I am thrilled... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Overall this is a great place. The suite is very roomy, the kitchen had everything needed, and it's a step above comparable extended stay places at the same intersection (which I've stayed at). There's also a decent breakfast and even a light dinner early in the week. The room prices vary too much--for example, on weekends you can get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lindsay O, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review

Rob S, This is a truly great review of our property. Our rates do vary quite a bit from weekend travel to week day travel, simple due to occupancy, which you will find for many, if not all properties in metro areas. You are correct with Sunday being over priced at $159 since we rarely sell out on those nights,... More 

St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This hotel was very homey and clean. The loft bedroom was extremely cosy. The price was very reasonable and the shuttle service to MOA and airport was very convenient. I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lindsay O, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you Butterfly501! We look forward to seeing you again in the future for another fabulous get away. Lindsay Olson More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Like all other Residence Inn this was also a clean and comfortable place to stay. What made this place different and stood out among other places I have stayed were employees particularly Lindsay and Iman. Although her designation stated Assistent manager however she didn't hesitate to drive shuttle when needed. She always greeted everyone with a smile. As far as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David L, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful comments regarding our staff during your recent visit to the Eagan area. We greatly appreciate the feedback and I'm happy to share it with our associates at our next employee appreciation luncheon! I'm a firm believer that our employees are our greatest asset and they help us to stand out... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I knew there was a kitchen, so figuring there would be a scarcity of utensils and dishes in a hotel kitchen, I brought some from home. They were not needed. It was better stocked than some condos we have checked into. A full-size stove and refrigerator were part of the kitchen and a well-planned efficient room. The breakfast was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lindsay O, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review

As a fellow Badger fan, BadgerAnn, thank you for such a raving review. We do our best to keep our kitchens stocked and are always willing to provide additional untesils and dishes when needed. I am thrilled you were able to utilize the kitchen and make meals during your time with us. However, if you come back Monday-Wednesday we will... More 

ark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was more like an apartment home than a hotel. I was not sure I was in the right place. Excellent accommodation, extremely friendly and helpful staff and the complimentary meals were a nice touch. Very safe area close to eateries, shopping, everything. Make sure you get a room with a fireplace in the winter. This will be my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lindsay O, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you travlman1for such a stellar review of our property. We are thrilled you had such a pleasant experience and would like to invite you back any time! You touched on everything we love about our property including the meals, staff, eateries, shopping and of course the fire places! Especially in the winter! However, summer is finally almost here and... More 

Silver Spring Maryland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

First, know that all rooms are outdoor corridors. Second floor rooms require carrying luggage up two flights of steps. The light outside my room 1114 (under a dark stairwell) was burnt out when I arrived. I asked the Desk to have it fixed before next night (creepy as a single woman traveler). Next morning was told it was fixed, same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsay O, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review takemeaway1127. I want to apologize for the poor customer service and lack of communication between our departments that you endured while our guest. You should never have been checked in to a room with a burnt out light bulb and the exterior light bulb should have been changed immediately. There is no excuse, we dropped... More 

Sioux Falls, Sd
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We enjoyed staying here. The kids were excited that we had a room that was big enough for our whole family to stay in together. We rented a two story unit that had a master bed and bath on the main floor along with a living room (with fireplace) and a kitchen area and table. On the second floor of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsay O, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review

LarsonMN, Thank you so much for such an awesome review of our property! Our bi-level loft suites are perfect for families traveling together, especially since they have two bathrooms! Our pool, sport court and outdoor grilling area are definitely a huge hit coming in to the warmer months of Minnesota, so please do come back and check it out! Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay