We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3615 Crestridge Drive, Eagan, MN 55122
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    18
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
12
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Waconia, MN
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff was good, the rooms were clean, the check-in and check-out process mostly friendly. They are re-doing their lobby right now (Jul 2015), so it is a little cumbersome. They've moved breakfast to a couple of adjoining rooms down the hall from the lobby, which is cramped and awkward, but it works. They are careful to make sure the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on Sunday afternoon after having a nightmare with the Residence Inn, which is no longer a Marriott brand hotel July 23rd, 2015. We were helped by Alex first via phone, and then face to face when we arrived. He was a very friendly gentleman for Marriott! Alex helped us out and got us a room after a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am so happy that our room and service not only met your needs but made your stay pleasant! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Eagan. Sincerely, Barb Hartman General Manager More 

Manlius, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented two suites for the National Senior Games, each suite had two bedrooms with a queen bed in each. There was one bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. The common living room area was spacious. Each room had its own TV as well as the common area. The complimentary breakfast was OK but not spectacular. The rooms were well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are happy that your room met your groups needs and that your stay was pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Barb Hartman General Manager More 

Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very large room that was very comfortable. We were on the far end of an upper floor so it was very quiet. The property is currently undergoing renovation of the lobby area which required the the breakfast area be moved. It was very crowded but understandable. Compliments to the staff for doing a good job under the circumstances.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and for staying with us! Please visit us again in the future as our construction will be done and you will be able to try our new TPS breakfast! Sincerely, Barb Hartman General Manager More 

Collinsville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Back in Nov 2014 I contacted Kyla Boettcher, Business Manager because my softball team was coming to Eagan, MN for the Senior National Games and from the first contact with her all the way til the day we left July 7, 2015 I can't say a bad thing about it. They were very pleasant and went out of their way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

I am so glad that everything turned out great even though we are under construction! We are so happy you decided to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next year or sooner if you visit this area again! Sincerely, Barb Hartman General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

My wife, my parents, and I usually share a two bedroom suite. Always clean and comfortable. Kitchenette serviceable, love the super-strong shower, furnishings very basic. Lack of vending is annoying (you have to go to front desk and purchase from clerk). Living area spacious and a good place to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am glad that our product met your needs. The market pantry was designed instead of vending to provide more options to the guest, I am sorry it was an inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you in the future when you are visiting Eagan. Thank you, Barb Hartman... More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

My first impression was that it's wasn't a wow- especially being a Marriott property. Various stains in carpeting. The crib we received was very used. The whole place is showing it's wear. We had a nice 2 bedroom suite and it was a little outdated. The pool is an outdoor pool. We asked if we could use the Springhill Marriott... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for your response about your stay. Your information is very valuable to us. We are starting updates and renovations to the breakfast area and in the rooms. These updates will take place over the next year and the breakfast will be inhanced to the Marriott new brand breakfast shortly. We hope you try us again in the future.... More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We did one of those "Park- Sleep - Fly deals at this hotel. We stayed one night at the start of the trip and one night at the end. It was below zero and windy when we arrived on Monday and the room was FREEZING! The air leak around the AC/Heat unit was incredible! Unfortunately, the bed was located right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will be starting room and lobby renovations later this year and into 2016 which will provide positive changes to items that you mentioned. Sincerely, Management of the hotel More 

Vista
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This hotel is good for a long term stay as well as brief visits. We took the bus to and from airport and one of the drivers drives way too fast....his name was Russ or Randy, something like that. He was nice, but he did 15 to 20 miles over the speed limit. The hotel is clean, it isn't fancy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barb H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that your stay met your needs and that you had an enjoyable visit! We hope that when you return to this area you will stay with us again! Sincerely, B. Hartman General Manager More 

Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The guest service people were very nice and helpful. The room was nothing special, but nice enough. The "suite" we had was a room with a countertop, fridge and microwave. Again, it was OK, as we were leaving our car there while flying out of town. The park and fly service was very good and they offered the free shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are starting some updates and I am very happy to hear that you were given exceptional service as that is our goal. We look forward to seeing you in the future. B. Hartman GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay