We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3615 Crestridge Drive, Eagan, MN 55122
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
10
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We did one of those "Park- Sleep - Fly deals at this hotel. We stayed one night at the start of the trip and one night at the end. It was below zero and windy when we arrived on Monday and the room was FREEZING! The air leak around the AC/Heat unit was incredible! Unfortunately, the bed was located right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will be starting room and lobby renovations later this year and into 2016 which will provide positive changes to items that you mentioned. Sincerely, Management of the hotel More 

Vista
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This hotel is good for a long term stay as well as brief visits. We took the bus to and from airport and one of the drivers drives way too fast....his name was Russ or Randy, something like that. He was nice, but he did 15 to 20 miles over the speed limit. The hotel is clean, it isn't fancy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barb H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that your stay met your needs and that you had an enjoyable visit! We hope that when you return to this area you will stay with us again! Sincerely, B. Hartman General Manager More 

Elk River, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The guest service people were very nice and helpful. The room was nothing special, but nice enough. The "suite" we had was a room with a countertop, fridge and microwave. Again, it was OK, as we were leaving our car there while flying out of town. The park and fly service was very good and they offered the free shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are starting some updates and I am very happy to hear that you were given exceptional service as that is our goal. We look forward to seeing you in the future. B. Hartman GM More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We chose this property based on price and the two bedroom suite option. We arrived late and noticed that the main entrance was not clearly marked. Check in was efficient. We were on the top floor (always my choice when away from home to avoid heavy walkers above) at a room adjacent to 35E. Highway noise was pretty loud -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

Andy: Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We are slated for updates over the next two years. We hope to see you back again in the future. B. Hartman GM More 

Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

On checking staff was inviting and helpful. Room was clean and beds a little soft but comfortable Note I have stayed in other “Suite” type hotels and never Springfield Suites so this comment may apply to the whole chain. Rooms are listed as a suites but the room appears to be slightly larger than a regular hotel room except they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. Management More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Our family (including two young children) stayed here as part of a park and fly package. We had an early morning flight and the shuttle delivered us to MSP with time to spare. The room itself was very nice and clean, and it was nice to have separate bedrooms for the kids. The price was quite competitive and this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your room accomodated your needs. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Eagan! B. Hartman GM More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Stayed at TownePlace Suites after attending a Prairie Home Companion at the Fitzgerald Theater. We had 8 people in two separate two-room suites. Having separate bedrooms for the adults and the sofa bed for the kids made a world of difference. No worrying about hearing other family members at night (ex: snoring). Also, the rooms are HUGE! It was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you were pleased with your stay! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again! B. Hartman GM More 

Virginia, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We arrived at 11 am and were pleasantly surprised that our 2 bedroom suite on the 4th floor was ready. The front desk agent was extremely friendly and helpful. Our suite was bright and spacious with a large open expanse encompassing the living area, dining space and den. Although the kitchen was small, it was impeccably clean. The continental breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

We do look forward to seeing again on your next visit to Eagan! Thank you for taking the time to tell us how happy you were with your accomodations. Management More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Location is everything - so, if Eagan is your destination, the TownePlace suites proved a terrific value for me. Pretty close to airport and Mall of America (10-12min drive) and close to Delta's Building J if you're visiting them for business. TownePlace suites have all the amenities you'd expect in a suite at a more expensive hotel - amble space,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

We are glad the location fits your needs! We look forward to seeing you again on your future stay! B. Hartman GM More 

Clinton, MS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I would have given this hotel a 2, but it really was exceptionally clean. There are no frills - hardly a lobby and the rooms are sad compared to a residence inn. Dated furniture and definitely not fancy / but clean! I can't really say that the location is that great, either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb H, Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you appreciated your clean room. We are going to be doing room updates over the next two years. We hope you come and stay with us again when you have lodging needs in Eagan. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question